Office of the Registrar

NC Community College Common Course Equivalency

The North Carolina Comprehensive Articulation Agreement (CAA) is a statewide agreement governing the transfer of credits between the North Carolina Community Colleges (NCCCS) and public universities in North Carolina.

This agreement establishes college transfer courses that are accepted by University of North Carolina Wilmington from all 58 NC community colleges. Students who complete degree requirements will have certain guarantees that credits earned will transfer to UNC institutions. However, the Office of the Registrar will ultimately determine, on an individual basis, the amount of transfer credit for students with a combination of college and/or other types of credit. The list of UNC Wilmington equivalents of all transferable courses within the agreement is available from the Transfer Course Equivalents page. (Choose "North Carolina" and then "North Carolina Community Colleges.")