Human Resources

Meet the HR Team

HR Administration

Contact

Liz Grimes Headshot Liz Grimes

Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
grimese@uncw.edu
910.962.3274

Ask me about:
EEO; campus leadership; HR policy and procedure

Elaine Doell Headshot Elaine Doell

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
doelle@uncw.edu
910.962.3855

Ask me about:
Policy interpretation; problem resolution

Mary Browning Headshot Mary Browning

Executive Assistant/Office Manager
browningm@uncw.edu
910.962.3854

Ask me about:
Office management; HR budget; ADA; Travel

Benefits & Salary Administration

Contact

Patti Hale Headshot Patti Hale

Director of Benefits, Salary Administration and Classification & Compensation 
halep@uncw.edu
910.962.2033

Ask me about:
Benefits Management; Salary Administration Management; Worker's Compensation Management; Leave Management; Leave Policy Interpretation; ADA Coordination; Tuition Waivers; Total Compensation Statements; Independent Contractors

Salary Administration

Kim Roughton Headshot Kim Roughton

EHRA Salary Administration Coordinator
roughtonk@uncw.edu
910.962.7110

Ask me about:
EHRA Salary Actions; Payroll; Supplemental Pay; EHRA Banner Data; Longevity Payments;  Temporary Assignments; EHRA New Employee Email Requests; Student Job Assignment End Dates; Substitute Check Requests

Pam Caulk Headshot Pam Caulk

SHRA Salary Administration Coordinator
caulkp@uncw.edu
910.962.7713

Ask me about:
SHRA Salary Actions; SHRA Banner Data; Leave Keeping; SHRA New Employee Email Requests; Leave Payroll; 

Terri Tackett Headshot Terri Tackett

Salary Administration Coordinator
tackettt@uncw.edu
910.962.2635

Ask me about:
Smart Time; Move Time; Law Time; Leave Keeping; Prior State Service Verification; Verification of Transferable Leave; New Employee Leave Training; Leave Keeper Facilitation; Personnel Data Updates in Banner

Terri Tackett Headshot Charlie Ducker

Temporary Employment Coordinator
duckerc@uncw.edu
910.962.4146

Ask me about:
Hiring temporary employees; Temporary employment pool; Temporary employment policies and practices

Benefits

Kelly Kennedy Headshot Kelly Kennedy

Benefits Counselor - Faculty, SAAO, EHRA
kennedyk@uncw.edu
910.962.3006

Ask me about:
Benefits Counseling; New Employee Benefits Enrollment; Exit Interviews; Worker's Compensation; Shared Leave; FMLA; Disability; Retirement Counseling; Phased Retirement; Notary Public Services; Employee Wellness

Diana Waser Headshot Diana Waser

Benefits Counselor - SHRA
waserd@uncw.edu
910.962.3345

Ask me about:
Benefits Counseling; New Employee Benefits Enrollment; Exit Interviews; Shared Leave; FMLA; Disability; Retirement Counseling; New Hire Reporting; Temporary Employees; Rehired Retiree Reporting; Departmental Directory Updates; Lunch & Learn Trainings; Veterans Reporting; Notary Public Services

Classification & Compensation

Contact

Danielle Aldrich Headshot Danielle Aldrich

Compensation Consultant
aldrichd@uncw.edu
910.962.3162

Ask me about:
Classification of EHRA non-faculty & SHRA employees; Compensation for EHRA, Faculty & SHRA employees; PeopleAdmin Position Management; Organizational Design; Compensation Studies; FLSA Review

Fran Hewett Headshot Fran Hewett

Compensation Consultant
hewettf@uncw.edu
910.962.3373

Ask me about:
Classification of EHRA non-faculty & SHRA employees; Compensation for EHRA, Faculty & SHRA employees; PeopleAdmin Position Management; Organizational Design; Compensation Studies; FLSA Review

Blank HeadshotSusan Nicolosi

Compensation Consultant
nicolosis@uncw.edu 
910.962.3698

Ask me about:
Classification of EHRA & SHRA employees; Compensation for EHRA, Faculty & SHRA employees; PeopleAdmin Position Management; Organizational Design; Compensation Studies; FLSA Review

HR Information Systems (HRIS)

Contact

Megan Keefe

Director of HRIS
keefem@uncw.edu
910.962.7355

Ask me about:
HRIS Project Management; Banner HR; HR Data; HR Sharepoint; HR Data Mart; Report Writing & Data Analytics

Sean Connolly Headshot Sean Connolly

HRIS Coordinator
connollys@uncw.edu
910.962.2613

Ask me about:
Banner HR; Banner HR Self-Service (SeaNet)

Kirk Radabaugh Headshot Kirk Radabaugh

HRIS Data Integrity Coordinator
radabaugh@uncw.edu
910.962.0527

Ask me about:
HR Reporting/Data Needs; Banner HR Security

Employee Relations

Contact

Adam Hall Headshot Adam Hall

Employee Relations Consultant
halla@uncw.edu
910.962.3856

Ask me about:
Discipline & Grievance Processes; EEO/Title IX Complaints; Employee/Supervisor Consultations; Conflict Resolution/Mediation; Employee Assistance Program Referrals; Harassment Prevention Training

Annikka Jenkins Headshot Felicia Nolan

Employee Relations Consultant
nolanf@uncw.edu
910.962.7765

Ask me about:
Discipline & Grievance Processes; EEO/Title IX Complaints; Employee/Supervisor Consultations; Conflict Resolution/Mediation; Employee Assistance Program Referrals; Harassment Prevention Training

Recruitment & Employment

Contact

Val Heil Headshot Val Heil

Talent Acquisition Consultant
heilv@uncw.edu
910.962.7031

Ask me about:
SHRA Recruitment/Advertising; SHRA New Hires; SHRA Temp Special Pay Rates; Search Committee Training; PeopleAdmin Support

Ivor Dikkers Headshot Ivor Dikkers

Talent Acquisition Services Specialist
dikkersi@uncw.edu
910.962.2103

Ask me about:
Criminal Background Checks; I-9s and E-Verify; Volunteer Forms; Non-Faculty Employee Education Verification; Personnel/Position File Management; Unemployment Insurance; Employment Verifications; PeopleAdmin Support

Jessica Ludwick Headshot Jessica Ludwick

EHRA Recruitment & Employment Specialist
ludwickj@uncw.edu
910.962.3161

Ask me about:
EHRA Recruitment and Search Process Coordination; EHRA Advertising; EHRA New Hires; EHRA faculty and non-faculty postings and PeopleAdmin Access; EHRA Applicant Assistance

Kimberly Holbrook Headshot Kimberly Holbrook

SHRA Recruitment & Employment Specialist
holbrookk@uncw.edu
910.962.3160

Ask me about:
SHRA Recruitment & Advertising; SHRA New Hires; PeopleAdmin Access; SHRA Applicant Assistance; SHRA search processes and applicant tracking assistance

Inclusion & Diversity

Contact

Kimberly McLaughlin-Smith Headshot Kimberly McLaughlin-Smith

Inclusion & Diversity Learning Specialist
mclaughlinsmithk@uncw.edu
910.962.4274

Ask me about:
Inclusion & Diversity Workshops & Training; Retreat Facilitation; Supervisor & Manager Training; Talent Acquisition and Search Committees; EEODF

Employee Leadership, Learning & Engagement

Contact

Molly Nece Headshot Molly Nece

Director of Employee Leadership, Learning & Engagement
necem@uncw.edu
910.962.2333

Ask me about:
Leadership Development Coaching & Consulting; Leadership Performance Management Facilitation; Organizational Development; Succession Planning; Onboarding & Employee Engagement; Learning & Talent Development; Employee Recognition

Olivia Cunningham Headshot Olivia Cunningham

Learning & Talent Development Specialist
cunninghamo@uncw.edu
910.962.2496

Ask me about:
Career & Development Coaching & Consulting; Full Cycle Performance Goal Setting; Learning Program Facilitation; Retreat Facilitation; Instructional Design Training & Consulting; HR Website; Employee Recognition; CliftonStrengths; Staff Development

Michel Shackelford Headshot Michel Shackelford

Engagement & Learning Specialist
shackelfordm@uncw.edu
910.962.7773

Ask me about:
Dare to Learn Academy Programs & Registration; Employee Recognition Programs; Staff Community Engagement Programs & Retreats; Full Cycle Online; Probationary Process for SHRA Employees; Talent Development Planning

Melissa Cox Headshot Melissa Cox

New Employee Specialist
coxml@uncw.edu
910.962.2274

Ask me about:
SHRA & EHRA Non-Faculty Onboarding; New Employee Orientation; New Employee Learning & Engagement Programming; CliftonStrengths