Department of English

English Faculty

All faculty portraits taken by Kathy Rugoff or Rory Laverty

Tiffany Gilbert

Tiffany Gilbert

Associate Professor

Department Chair

gilbertt@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 163

(910) 962-7746

Hannah Abrams

Hannah Dela Cruz Abrams

Lecturer

abramsh@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 150

(910) 962-3085

Diana Ashe

Diana Ashe

Professor

Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

ashed@uncw.edu

Randall Library 2038

(910) 962-3332

Anthony Atkins - Photo by Rory Laverty

Anthony T. Atkins

Associate Professor

atkinsa@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 154

(910) 962-7682

Megan Hodgson - Photo by Rory Laverty

Megan Blumenthal

Lecturer

blumenthalm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 105B

(910) 962-7547

Mark Boren - Photo by Rory Laverty

Mark Boren

Professor

borenm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 129

(910) 962-7545

Michelle Britt - Photo by Rory Laverty

Michelle Britt

Lecturer

brittm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 135

(910) 962-3094

Don Bushman - Photo by Rory Laverty

Don Bushman

Associate Professor

bushmand@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 125

(910) 962-3655

Maia Butler - Photo by Carie Kemptom

Maia Butler

Assistant Professor

butlerm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 152

(910) 962-3320

Assistant Professor

Addie Sayers China

Assistant Professor

chinaa@uncw.edu 

Morton Hall 121

(910) 952-0534

Amanda Cosgrove - Photo by Rory Laverty

Amanda Cosgrove Coyne 

Lecturer

cosgrovea@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103B

(910) 962-2781

Lance Cummings - Photo by Rory Laverty

Lance Cummings

Assistant Professor

Internship Coordinator

cummingsl@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 156

(910) 962-3334

Sarah Hallenbeck - Photo by Rory Laverty

Sarah Hallenbeck

Associate Professor

Composition Coordinator

hallenbecks@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 160

(910) 962-3714

Kimi Hemingway - - Photo by Rory Laverty

Kimi Faxon Hemingway

Lecturer

faxonk@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 151

(910) 962-3143

Levi Jost

Levi Jost

Lecturer

jostl@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 250

Paula Kamenish - Photo by Rory Laverty

Paula Kamenish

Associate Professor

kamenishp@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 155

(910) 962-3617

Nicholas Laudadio

Nicholas Laudadio

Associate Professor

laudadion@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 138

(910) 962-7442

Rory Laverty - Photo by Rory Laverty

Rory Laverty

Lecturer

lavertyr@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103A

(910) 962-3193

Jennifer Lozano

Jennifer Lozano

Assistant Professor

lozanoj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 127

 

Jane MacLennan -- Photo by Shirley Mathews

Jane MacLennan

Senior Lecturer

maclennanj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103C

(910) 962-7702

Victor Malo - Photo by Rory Laverty

Victor Malo-Juvera

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Coordinator

malov@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 132

(910) 962-3597

Michelle Manning -- Photo by Rory Laverty

Michelle Manning

Senior Lecturer

English in Action Coordinator

manningm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 126

(910) 962-7426

Shirley Mathews - Photo by Kathy Rugoff

Shirley Mathews

Senior Lecturer

mathewss@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 105C

(910) 962-3525

Katherine Montweiler - Photo by Rory Laverty

Katherine Montwieler

Professor

montwielerk@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 134

(910) 962-3328

Keith Newlin - Photo by Rory Laverty

Keith Newlin

Professor

newlink@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 131

(910) 962-3615

Noelle Smith - Photo by Rory Laverty

Noelle Parker

Lecturer

parkern@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 153

(910) 962-3320

Katie Peel - Photo by Rory Laverty

Katie Peel

Associate Professor

peelk@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 158

(910) 962-7507

Alex Porco - Photo by Rory Laverty

Alex Porco

Associate Professor

porcoa@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 130

(910) 962-2956

Anirban Ray - Photo by Rory Laverty

Anirban Ray

Associate Professor

rayan@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 164

(910) 962-3703

Colleen Reilly - Photo by Rory Laverty

Colleen Reilly

Professor

reillyc@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 157

(910) 962-7548

Lee Schweninger

Lee Schweninger

Professor

schweningerl@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 128

(910) 962-3539

Parttime

Melissa Sexton

Lecturer

sextonm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 122

(910) 962-3320

Ashley Bissette Sumerel - Photo by Rory Laverty

Ashley Bissette Sumerel

Senior Lecturer

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor

bissettee@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103D

(910) 962-2960

Meghan Sweeney - Click for personal web page

Meghan Sweeney

Associate Professor

Coordinator of Graduate Studies

sweeneym@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 159

(910) 962-3054

Jeremy Tirrell - Photo by Rory Laverty

Jeremy Tirrell

Associate Professor

tirrellj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 161

(910) 962-2866

Lewis Walker

Lewis Walker

Professor

walkerj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 124

(910) 962-3335

Assistant Professor

Ian Weaver

Assistant Professor

weaveri@uncw.edu 

Morton Hall 123

(910) 962-2751

Mike Wentworth - Photo by Rory Laverty

Mike Wentworth

Professor

wentworthm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 133

(910) 962-7154