Dean's Office

Dean Dr. Van O. Dempsey III dempseyv@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Executive Assistant Ms. Natalie Lucero luceron@uncw.edu   910-962-3354
Business Officer Ms. Joy Childs childsj@uncw.edu 910-962-2740
Business Service Coordinator Ms. Lisa Hunt huntl@uncw.edu 910-962-3179
Administrative Support Specialist Ms. Diane Lane laned@uncw.edu 910-962-4172
Administrative Associate Ms. Laura Tingelstad tingelstadl@uncw.edu  910-962-3192
Administrative Associate Ms. Tina Nguyen nguyent@uncw.edu  910-962-3081
Administrative Associate Ms. Wendy Moran moranw@uncw.edu  910-962-3913
Public Communications Specialist Ms. Susan Finley finleys@uncw.edu  910-962-2672
Director of STEM LC Ms. Heddy Clark clarkhk@uncw.edu  910-962-3639

Office of Engagement, Professional Learning, and Scholarship

Interim Associate Dean Dr. Candace Thompson thompsonc@uncw.edu   910-962-4174
Executive Assistant Ms. Kerri Fowler fowlerk@uncw.edu  910-962-7101
DC Virgo Operations Coordinator and Liaison Ms. Jodi Hebert hebertj@uncw.edu  910-251-6150
Isaac Bear Early College Coordinator & Liaison Ms. Frances Carter carterf@uncw.edu   910-962-2095

Office of Academic Affairs, Program Support & Student Success

Associate Dean Dr. Angela Housand housanda@uncw.edu  910-962-3361
Executive Assistant Vacant 910-962-4142
Administrative Associate Ms. McKenzie Teter teterm@uncw.edu  910-962-3096

Office of Assessment

Director of Program Assessment, Accreditation & Development Dr. Jaci Webb-Dempsey dempseyj@uncw.edu 910-962-2161
Technology Support Analyst Ms. Jessica Rivenbark rivenbarkj@uncw.edu 910-962-7115
Data Analyst Specialist Ms. Amy Carroll carrollag@uncw.edu  910-962-4017

Academic Departments

Chair, Department of
Educational Leadership
Dr. Andy Ryder rydera@uncw.edu  910-962-7318
Chair, Department of
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle,
Literacy, and Special Education
Dr. Heidi Higgins higginsh@uncw.edu  910-962-2674
Interim Chair, Department of
Instructional Technology, Foundations,
and Secondary Education
Dr. Vance Durrington durringtonv@uncw.edu   910-962-2648


Advising & Recruitment Team

Director Dr. Keryn Vickers vickersk@uncw.edu 
Academic Advisor  Ms. Grace Burmester burmesterg@uncw.edu  910-938-7357
Academic Advisor Ms. Jenna Cayton caytonj@uncw.edu  910-962-2291
Academic Advisor Ms. Tonnia Rodriquez rodriguezt@uncw.edu  910-962-2472
Recruitment Specialist Mr. Dean Heath heatht@uncw.edu  910-962-3912

Center for Education in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Interim Director Ms. Michelle Hafey hafeym@uncw.edu   910-962-3168
Administrative Associate Ms. Gianna Geiss geissg@uncw.edu 910-962-3287

Curriculum Materials Center

Coordinator Ms. Kathryn Batten battenk@uncw.edu   910-962-2856
Library Specialist Ms. Tonia McKoy mckoyt@uncw.edu  910-962-2856

Education Laboratory

Director Dr. Brian Brinkley brinkleyb@uncw.edu 910-962-3731
Administrative Associate Ms. M.J. Giammaria giammariam@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Coach Ms. Courtney Townsend townsendc@uncw.edu 910-962-3363
Lecturer Dr. Traci Bellas bellast@uncw.edu  910-962-3363

Educational Technology Unit

Director Dr. Jeff Ertzberger ertzbergerj@uncw.edu 910-962-7670
Technology Liaison Ms. Tracy Pena penat@uncw.edu  910-962-7615
Senior Web Developer Ms. Kristine Adams adamsk@uncw.edu  910-962-3363
Technology Support Analyst Mr. Brian Powell powelle@uncw.edu  910-962-4357
Instructional Designer Ms. Tammy Clark clarkt@uncw.edu 910-962-7938
Educational Technology Specialist Ms. Amber Colon colona@uncw.edu   910-962-0518

PDS University-School Partnership

Director Ms. Somer Lewis lewiss@uncw.edu 910-962-7244
Assistant Director Ms. Jennifer Knight knightjh@uncw.edu 910-962-4246
Administrative Associate Ms. Misty Cayton caytonm@uncw.edu  910-962-4173
New Teacher Support Lead Instructional Coach Ms. Lori Best bestl@uncw.edu 


Professional Experiences

Director Ms. Cindy Wiseman wisemanc@uncw.edu 910-962-3360
Field Experiences Coordinator Ms. Stephanie Glowa glowas@uncw.edu 910-962-3086
Licensure and Internship Coordinator Ms. Logan McKnight mcknightl@uncw.edu 910-962-2796
Coordinator of Out of Area Placements and Lateral Entry Teachers Ms. Nicole Geczi geczin@uncw.edu  910-962-3561

Youth Programs

Director
Assistant Director, Marine Quest Ms. Erin Moran morane@uncw.edu  910-962-2640
Marine Quest School Program Coordinator Mr. Harris Muhlstein muhlsteinh@uncw.edu 910-962-2640
Budget Manager Ms. Kimberly Cockrell cockrellk@uncw.edu 910-962-3971
Marine Quest Program Assistant Ms. Morgan Walker walkermo@uncw.edu  910-962-7783
Registration, Marketing & Communications Associate Ms. Wendy Koonce kooncew@uncw.edu  910-962-2939