Dean's Office

Dean Dr. Van O. Dempsey III dempseyv@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Executive Assistant Ms. Janice Siko sikoj@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Business Officer Ms. Joy Childs childsj@uncw.edu 910-962-2740
Business Service Coordinator Ms. Lisa Hunt huntl@uncw.edu 910-962-3179
Administrative Associate Ms. Ashley Grindstaff grindstaffa@uncw.edu 910-962-3192
Administrative Assistant Ms. Diane Lane laned@uncw.edu 910-962-4172

Office of Teacher Education & Outreach

Associate Dean Dr. Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu 910-962-4174
Executive Assistant Ms. Nicole Geczi geczin@uncw.edu 910-962-7101
Lab School Coordinator Ms. Jessica Swencki swenckij@uncw.edu  910-962-2875

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Associate Dean Dr. Angela Housand housanda@uncw.edu  910-962-3361
Executive Assistant Ms. Dianne Evans evansd@uncw.edu 910-962-4142

Office of Assessment

Director of Program Assessment, Accreditation & Development Dr. Jaci Webb-Dempsey dempseyj@uncw.edu 910-962-2161
Technology Support Analyst Ms. Jessica Rivenbark rivenbarkj@uncw.edu 910-962-7115

Academic Departments

Chair, Department of
Educational Leadership
Dr. Marsha Carr carrm@uncw.edu 910-962-2913
Chair, Department of
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle,
Literacy, and Special Education
Dr. Heidi Higgins higginsh@uncw.edu  910-962-2674
Chair, Department of
Instructional Technology, Foundations,
and Secondary Education
Dr. Candace Thompson thompsonc@uncw.edu  910-962-2648


Advising & Recruitment Team

Lead Academic Advisor Ms. LeAnne Smith smithlw@uncw.edu 910-962-7348
Academic Advisor Ms. Angelica Gathings gathingsa@uncw.edu  910-962-3912
Academic Advisor Ms. Erika Hanson hansone@uncw.edu  910-962-7357
Academic Advisor - Extension Ms. Brenna Johnson johnsonb@uncw.edu 910-938-6738
Academic Advisor Ms. Allison Rankin rankina@uncw.edu 910-962-2291
Administrative Associate Ms. Melissa Newcity newcitym@uncw.edu 910-962-7745
Recruitment Specialist Mr. Dean Heath heatht@uncw.edu  910-962-3912

Center for Education in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Director Dr. Carmen Sibury siburyc@uncw.edu  910-962-4266
Administrative Associate Ms. Gianna Geiss geissg@uncw.edu 910-962-3287
Program Associate Ms. Michelle Hafey hafeym@uncw.edu 910-962-3168

Curriculum Materials Center

Coordinator Ms. Kathryn Batten battenk@uncw.edu   910-962-3362
Library Specialist Ms. Tonia McKoy mckoyt@uncw.edu  910-962-3362

Education Laboratory

Director Mr. Brian Brinkley brinkleyb@uncw.edu 910-962-3731
Administrative Associate Ms. M.J. Giammaria giammariam@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Education Lab Staff Ms. Becky Walker walkerr@uncw.edu 910-962-2167

Educational Technology Unit

Director Dr. Jeff Ertzberger ertzbergerj@uncw.edu 910-962-7670
Technology Liaison Vacant
Senior Web Developer Ms. Kristine Adams adamsk@uncw.edu  910-962-3363
Technology Support Analyst Mr. Brian Powell tac@uncw.edu 910-962-4357
Instructional Designer Ms. Tammy Clark clarkt@uncw.edu 910-962-7938
Educational Technology Specialist Ms. Emily Sobul sobule@uncw.edu  910-962-0518
Graduate Assistants Ms. Kim Gramlisch
Ms. Brooke Russell
Ms. Georgia Perry
techbusters@uncw.edu

PDS University-School Partnership

Director Ms. Somer Lewis lewiss@uncw.edu 910-962-7244
Assistant Director Ms. Jennifer Knight knightjh@uncw.edu 910-962-4246
Administrative Associate Ms. Candace Blanke blankec@uncw.edu 910-962-4173
New Teacher Support Lead Instructional Coach Ms. Lori Best bestl@uncw.edu  910-962-

Professional Experiences

Director Ms. Cindy Wiseman wisemanc@uncw.edu 910-962-3360
Field Experiences Coordinator Ms. Stephanie Glowa glowas@uncw.edu 910-962-3086
Licensure and Internship Coordinator Ms. Logan McKnight mcknightl@uncw.edu 910-962-2796
Out of Area and Lateral Entry Coordinator Ms. Courtney Townsend townsendc@uncw.edu 910-962-3561

Youth Programs

Director Dr. Sue Kezios kezioss@uncw.edu 910-962-2118
Marine Quest School Program Coordinator Mr. Harris Muhlstein muhlsteinh@uncw.edu 910-962-2640
K-12 Engineering Associate Ms. Jasmine Gaston gastonj@uncw.edu 910-962-7952
Budget Manager Ms. Kimberly Cockrell cockrellk@uncw.edu 910-962-3971
Marine Quest Summer
Programs Coordinator
Ms. Erin Moran morane@uncw.edu 910-962-2992
Marine Quest Program Assistant Ms. Nina Sassano sassanon@uncw.edu 910-962-7783
Registration, Marketing & Communications Associate Ms. Deirdre Scanlon scanlond@uncw.edu 910-962-2939