Program Coordinators

Steve Zinder

Dr. Steve Zinder

Master of Science in Athletic Training
Bachelor of Arts in Athletic Training (no longer admitting students) 

zinders@uncw.edu 

BIO
Lisa Sprod

Dr. Lisa Sprod

Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science
Yoga Studies Minor

sprodl@uncw.edu 

 BIO

Amelia Kit Huelskamp

Dr. Amelia (Kit) Huelskamp

Bachelor of Arts in Healthful Living and Fitness Education
Master of Arts in Teaching - Physical Education and Health Specialization 
Master of Education - Physical Education and Health Specialization 

huelskampa@uncw.edu

BIO
MIchelle Cathorall

Dr. Michelle Cathorall  

Bachelor of Science in Public Health

cathorallm@uncw.edu 

BIO
Alexia Franzidis

Dr. Alexia Franzidis 

Bachelor of Arts in Recreation, Sport Leadership and Tourism Management

franzidisa@uncw.edu

BIO

Brent Hawkins

Dr. Brent Hawkins

Bachelor of Arts in Recreation Therapy

hawkinsb@uncw.edu

BIO

Jamy Chulak

Jamy Chulak

Bachelor of Science in Respiratory Therapy

chulakj@uncw.edu 

BIO

Tina Newsham

Dr. Tina Newsham

Master of Science in Applied Gerontology
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Gerontology

Combined Programs:

  • Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science/Master of Science in Gerontology
  • Bachelor of Science in Public Health/Master of Science in Gerontology
  • Bachelor of Science in Recreation Therapy/Master of Science in Gerontology

newshamt@uncw.edu 

BIO

Eric Richardson

Dr. Eric Richardson 

Master of Healthcare Administration

richardsone@uncw.edu

BIO

Lindsey Nanney

Lindsey Nanney 

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO