Department of Physics and Physical Oceanography

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dylan McNamara, Associate Professor DL 211 (910)-962-2588 mcnamarad@uncw.edu

Faculty

Moorad Alexanian, Professor DL 216 (910)-962-3463 alexanian@uncw.edu

Frederick Bingham, Professor

CMS 1019 (910)-962-2383 binghamf@uncw.edu

Timothy Black, Associate Professor

DL 214A (910)-962-7607 blackt@uncw.edu
Brian Davis, Professor DL 207 (910)-962-3469 davis@uncw.edu
Liping Gan, Professor DL 202A (910)-962-3583 ganl@uncw.edu
Russell Herman, Professor DL 203 (910)-962-3722 hermanr@uncw.edu
Dylan McNamara, Associate Professor DL 211 (910)-962-2588 mcnamarad@uncw.edu
John Morrison, Professor CMS 1021 (910)-962-2333 morrisonj@uncw.edu
Curt Moyer, Professor DL 211A (910)-962-7587 moyerc@uncw.edu
Edward Olszewski, Professor DL 206 (910)-962-3464 olszewski@uncw.edu
Evan Scott-Pollock, Lecturer DL 117 pollocke@uncw.edu

Emeriti Faculty

  • Hildelisa C. Hernandez, Associate Professor Emerita
  • Marvin Moss, Professor Emeritus
  • Rolla Clayborne Nelson, Assistant Professor Emeritus

Staff

  • Vacant, Administrative Associate
  • Yvonne Marsan, Laboratories Manager, DL 111,
    (910)-962-2108, marsanyATuncw.edu

Physics Physical Oceanography Organizational Chart

Natural science, does not simply describe and explain nature; it is part of the interplay between nature and ourselves. - Werner Heisenberg