Department of Early Childhood and Special Eduation



Department Chair
Dr. James Applefield
(910) 962-3356 Phone
(910) 962-3988 Fax
applefieldj@uncw.edu


Department of Early Childhood and Special Education
Watson College of Education
UNCW
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403

Contact Information


Department Chair
Dr. James Applefield
applefieldj@uncw.edu 910-962-3356
Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Lesley McCoy
mccoyl@uncw.edu 910-962-4172

Faculty & Staff


Dr. Jale Aldemir aldemirj@uncw.edu 910-960-2919
Dr. Alicia Brophy brophya@uncw.edu 910-962-3365
Dr. Terri Collins collinst@uncw.edu 910-962-2918
Dr. Allison Jones jonesar@uncw.edu 910-962-2194
Dr. Hengameh Kermani kermanih@uncw.edu 910-962-4182
Dr. Lou Lanunziata lanunziatal@uncw.edu 910-962-3368
Dr. Linda Mechling mechlingl@uncw.edu 910-962-7736
Dr. Amelia Moody moodya@uncw.edu 910-962-2580

Part Time Faculty

Ms. Karen LaRue laruek@uncw.edu 910-962-3366
Ms. Donna Martin-Leutgens leutgensd@uncw.edu 910-962-3366
Ms. Bonnie Rosenmeier rosenmeierb@uncw.edu 910-962-3366