Dean's Office

Dean Dr. Kenneth Teitelbaum teitelbaumk@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Executive Assistant Ms. Janice Siko sikoj@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Business Officer Ms. Nancy Jones nbjones@uncw.edu 910-962-3179
Business Service Coordinator Ms. Joy Childs childsj@uncw.edu 910-962-2740
Administrative Associate Ms. Kathy Funke funkek@uncw.edu 910-962-3350

Office of Teacher Education & Outreach

Associate Dean Dr. Ann Potts pottsa@uncw.edu 910-962-4174
Executive Assistant Ms. Glenda Bowen boweng@uncw.edu 910-962-7101
Outreach Liaison Ms. Deloris Rhodes rhodesd@uncw.edu 910-962-7256

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Associate Dean Dr. Carol McNulty mcnultycp@uncw.edu 910-962-3361
Executive Assistant Ms. Dianne Evans evansd@uncw.edu 910-962-4142

Academic Departments

Chair, Department of Educational Leadership Dr. Susan Catapano catapanos@uncw.edu 910-962-2290
Chair, Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy, and Special Education Dr. Kathy Fox foxk@uncw.edu 910-962-3240
Chair, Department of Instructional Technology, Foundations, and Secondary Education Dr. Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu 910-962-2289



Advising & Recruitment Team

Scholarship Programs Advisor, Alternative Licensure Coordinator Mr. Sam Black blacks@uncw.edu 910-962-3912
Academic Advisor
Ms. Tanya Malacinski malacinskit@uncw.edu 910-962-7357
Administrative Associate Ms. Brenda Parker parkerb@uncw.edu 910-962-7745
Carteret Community College, James Sprunt Community College, Sampson Community College Extension Sites, Brunswick Community College & Southeastern Community College Ms. Allison Rankin rankina@uncw.edu 910-962-2291
Main Campus Elementary Education Majors (last names A-C) and Extension students at Coastal Carolina Community College site LeAnne Smith smithlw@uncw.edu 910-962-2508

Education Laboratory

Director Mr. Brian Brinkley brinkleyb@uncw.edu 910-962-3731
Administrative Associate Ms. M.J. Giammaria giammariam@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Education Lab Staff Ms. Cathy Heglar heglarc@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Education Lab Staff Ms. Becky Walker walkerr@uncw.edu 910-962-2167

Educational Technology Unit

Director Dr. Jeff Ertzberger ertzbergerj@uncw.edu 910-962-7670
Technology Liaison Ms. Salena Rabidoux rabidouxs@uncw.edu 910-962-7615
Senior Web Developer Ms. Kristine Wetherill wetherillkd@uncw.edu 910-962-3363
Technology Support Analyst Mr. Daniel Beguhl tac@uncw.edu 910-962-4357
Graduate Assistants   techbusters@uncw.edu 910-962-7938

PDS University-School Partnership

Director Ms. Somer Lewis lewiss@uncw.edu 910-962-7244
Administrative Associate Ms. Candace Blanke blankec@uncw.edu 910-962-4173

Professional Experiences

Director Ms. Cindy Wiseman wisemanc@uncw.edu 910-962-3360
Field Experiences Coordinator Ms. Stephanie Glowa glowas@uncw.edu 910-962-3086

Reading Recovery

Program Coordinator Dr. Barbara Honchell honchellb@uncw.edu 910-962-3382
Lecturer Ms. Daphne Driskill driskilld@uncw.edu 910-962-2519

Center for Education in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Director Dr. Dennis Kubasko kubaskod@uncw.edu 910-962-3168
Assistant Director Mr. Christopher Gordon gordoncr@uncw.edu 910-962-3168
Administrative Associate Ms. A.C. Hosea hoseaa@uncw.edu 910-962-3287

Teaching Fellows

Director Ms. Amy Rottmann rottmanna@uncw.edu 910-962-3087
Administrative Associate Ms. Phyllis Pierce piercep@uncw.edu 910-962-4001

Youth Programs

Director Dr. Sue Kezios kezioss@uncw.edu 910-962-2118
Interim Director, Marine Quest Ms. Janie McAuliffe mcauliffej@uncw.edu 910-962-2460
Administrative Associate Ms. Danice Grknich grknichd@uncw.edu 910-962-3971
Assistant Director, Marine Quest Mr. Harris Muhlstein muhlsteinh@uncw.edu 910-962-2640
Communicator Specialist, Marine Quest Mr. Wesley King kingwt@uncw.edu  


´╗┐
UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  education@uncw.edu