Dean's Office

Dean Dr. Van O. Dempsey III dempseyv@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Executive Assistant Ms. Janice Siko sikoj@uncw.edu 910-962-3354
Business Officer Ms. Joy Childs childsj@uncw.edu 910-962-2740
Business Service Coordinator Vacant 910-962-3179
Administrative Associate Vacant 910-962-3192
Administrative Assistant Ms. Lesley McCoy mccoyl@uncw.edu 910-962-4172

Office of Teacher Education & Outreach

Associate Dean Dr. Ann Potts pottsa@uncw.edu 910-962-4174
Executive Assistant Ms. Nicole Geczi geczin@uncw.edu 910-962-7101

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Associate Dean Dr. Carol McNulty mcnultycp@uncw.edu 910-962-3361
Executive Assistant Ms. Dianne Evans evansd@uncw.edu 910-962-4142

Office of Assessment

Director Dr. Tamara Walser walsert@uncw.edu 910-962-4175
Technology Support Analyst Jessica Rivenbark rivenbarkj@uncw.edu 910-962-7115

Academic Departments

Chair, Department of
Educational Leadership
Dr. Susan C. Faircloth faircloths@uncw.edu 910-962-2290
Chair, Department of
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle,
Literacy, and Special Education
Dr. Kathy Fox foxk@uncw.edu 910-962-3240
Chair, Department of
Instructional Technology, Foundations,
and Secondary Education
Dr. Donyell Roseboro roseborod@uncw.edu 910-962-2289


Advising & Recruitment Team

Academic Advisor Ms. Tanya Malacinski malacinskit@uncw.edu 910-962-7357
Academic Advisor - Extension Ms. Brenna Johnson johnsonb@uncw.edu 910-355-2311
Academic Advisor Ms. Allison Rankin rankina@uncw.edu 910-962-2291
Lead Academic Advisor Ms. LeAnne Smith smithlw@uncw.edu 910-962-2508
Administrative Associate Ms. Melissa Newcity newcitym@uncw.edu 910-962-7745

Education Laboratory

Director Mr. Brian Brinkley brinkleyb@uncw.edu 910-962-3731
Administrative Associate Ms. M.J. Giammaria giammariam@uncw.edu 910-962-3633
Education Lab Staff Ms. Becky Walker walkerr@uncw.edu 910-962-2167

Educational Technology Unit

Director Dr. Jeff Ertzberger ertzbergerj@uncw.edu 910-962-7670
Technology Liaison Ms. Salena Rabidoux rabidouxs@uncw.edu 910-962-7615
Senior Web Developer Ms. Kristine Wetherill wetherillkd@uncw.edu 910-962-3363
Technology Support Analyst Mr. Daniel Beguhl tac@uncw.edu 910-962-4357
Instructional Designer Ms. Tammy Clark clarkt@uncw.edu 910-962-7938
Graduate Assistants techbusters@uncw.edu 910-962-7938

PDS University-School Partnership

Director Ms. Somer Lewis lewiss@uncw.edu 910-962-7244
Administrative Associate Ms. Candace Blanke blankec@uncw.edu 910-962-4173

Professional Experiences

Director Ms. Cindy Wiseman wisemanc@uncw.edu 910-962-3360
Field Experiences Coordinator Ms. Stephanie Glowa glowas@uncw.edu 910-962-3086
Licensure and Internship Coordinator Ms. Logan McKnight sidburylm@uncw.edu 910-962-2796

Reading Recovery

Program Coordinator Dr. Barbara Honchell honchellb@uncw.edu 910-962-3382
Lecturer Ms. Daphne Driskill driskilld@uncw.edu 910-962-2519

Center for Education in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Interim Director Mr. Christopher Gordon gordoncr@uncw.edu 910-962-3168
Administrative Associate Ms. A.C. Hosea hoseaa@uncw.edu 910-962-3287
Administrative Associate Ms. Lindsay Baker bakerl@uncw.edu 910-962-3168

Youth Programs

Director Dr. Sue Kezios kezioss@uncw.edu 910-962-2118
Marine Quest School Program Coordinator Mr. Harris Muhlstein muhlsteinh@uncw.edu 910-962-2640
Youth Programs Registration
and Communication Specialist
Ms. Caitlin Case casec@uncw.edu 910-962-2939
K-12 Engineering Coordinator Ms. Kathy Ibbotson ibbotsonk@uncw.edu 910-962-7137
Budget Manager Ms. Kimberly Cockrell cockrellk@uncw.edu 910-962-3971
Marine Quest Summer
Programs Coordinator
Ms. Erin Moran morane@uncw.edu 910-962-2992