Campus Recreation

Seahawk Sports Officials

Seahawk Sports Official's Logo: Shield with SOA and Seahawk Crest

Officials of the Month

Click each name for spotlight video:

April: Matt Laganke
March: Christy Ruszala
February: Kenneth Byers
November: Jonthan Rubin
October: Reese Walton
September: Jake McTague

Officials of the Week


Why Officiate?

  • Build skills in: Decision-Making, Leadership, Communication, Risk Management, and Conflict Resolution
  • All games are played on campus
  • No experience needed
  • Training provided by highly qualified staff
  • Flexible hours based on your class schedule
  • Team members can play and work

How do I get started?

Our staff will train you for each sport you would like to officiate. All clinics take place in the SRC Room 219 from 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Training includes classroom instruction, field work, and scrimmage games
  • Small group sessions to enhance learning and encourage teamwork
  • All required information is provided

A general information session will be held on Wednesday, August 25th at 6:30pm in the Student Recreation Center room 219. Join us and learn more about our team!

Our clinic schedule for the fall will be posted in July.

Fall 2016 Sports Officials Clinic Schedule
General Interest Meeting: August 25 6:30-7:30pm, SRC room 219
Sport Date Location Projected Start
Flag Football Aug. 29-31, Sept. 1 SRC 219 Sept. 6
Volleyball Sept. 8 SRC 219 Sept. 12
Basketball Sept. 6-8, 12 SRC 219 Sept. 19
Indoor Soccer Oct. 10-11 SRC 219 Oct. 17
All clinics will take place from 6:30-9:00pm. Attendance is required for all dates unless approved by our staff


  • FREE GEAR through our Official's Incentive Program
  • Officiate Regional and National Championships
  • Opportunity for advancment to supervisory positions
  • Officiate high school and local recreation league game