Academic Staff:
Departmental Administrators and Staff

Marcio Moreno, Director

Center for Marine Science
Daniel G. Baden, Director

Center for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Leadership
Caroline Clements, Director

Centro Hispano
Natalie Picazo, Interim Director

College of Health and Human Services
Charles J. Hardy, Dean
Chris Lantz, Director, School of Health and Applied Human Sciences
Susan Pierce, Interim Director, School of Nursing
Lori Messinger, Director, School of Social Work

Cultural Arts
Norman Bemelmans, Director

Distance Education (UNCW)
Johnson Akinleye, Associate Vice Chancellor
Patricia Deanes, Program Officer

Distance Education (Onslow County/Jacksonville)
Lisa keenan, Interim Director and UNCW Military Liaison

Patricia Gonzalez-McQuiston, Coordinator
Sheri Anderson, Coordinator/Faculty Liaison
Beth Allred, Instructional Designer

Extension and Distance Education

Graduate School
Dr. Ron Vetter, Interim Associate Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Martin Posey, Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Honors College
Katherine E. Bruce, Director

Institutional Diversity and Inclusion
Edel Segovia, Interim Associate Provost

Institutional Research and Assessment
Lisa Castellino, Assistant Vice Chancellor

International Programs
Denise DiPuccio, Assistant Provost

Kenan Auditorium & Cultural Arts
Norman Bemelmans

Multicultural Affairs
Kimberley McLaughlin-Smith, Coordinator

LGBTQIA Resource Office
Amy Schlag, Coordinator

Randall Library
Sarah Watstein, University Librarian &
Associate University Librarian for Public Services/Associate Professor

Office of Federal Programs
Robert I. Wicklund, Director

Jon Reece, Registrar

Office of Research Services
Panda Powell, Director, Research Services
Stephen Meinhold, Associate Dean of Research

Summer School
Johnson O. Akinleye, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs
Patricia Deanes, Program Officer

Technology Transfer
Steve Meinhold, Interim Director
Christy Shannon, Technology Transfer Specialist

University College
Shelly Myers, Director

University Planning
P. Nelson Reid, Director

University Space Planning and Management
Anthony Vaughn, Director

Facilities Use Manager/Academic Space Reservations
Tina Strickland, Facilities Coordinator

Upperman African American Cultural Center
Todd S. McFadden, Director

Women's Studies and Resource Center
Michelle Scatton-Tessier, Director

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. McFarland [ mcfarlands AT uncw DOT edu ]