Student Government Association

Student Senate


The Senate consists of 47 voting members who serve on seven different committees. The Student Body Vice President serves as the President of the Senate. The Student Body Vice President appoints the President Pro-Tempore among the elected Senators with two thirds approval of the Senate. Within the Student Senate is the Senate Planning Committee, which serves as a consultative group for the Student Body Vice President. The board consists of the Student Body Vice President, the President Pro-Tempore, and the committee chairs. If you would like to learn more about a representative and/or contact them, just click on their name!

If you are interested in applying for any available positions on the Senate please fill out the Senator Interest Form. 

2018-2019 Senate

Student Body Vice President and President of the Senate : Elizabeth Brethen

President Pro-Tempore: Brandon Lanier

Class Senators:

  • Three Senior Class
    • President: Megan Shoff
    • Senator: Howard Smith
    • Senator: Kenneth Wallace
  • Three Junior Class
    • President: Luke Haigh
    • Senator: Anna Katherine Carey
    • Senator: Emily Grose
  • Three Sophomore Class
    • President: Anna-Kelly Fink
    • Senator: Megan Schroeder
    • Senator: Open Position
  • Seven Freshman Class
    • President: TBD
    • Senator: Gabriela Duncan
    • Senator: Maria Garcia-Ortega
    • Senator: Adriana Guerra
    • Senator: Kyle Glover
    • Senator: Bryson Ragsdale
    • Senator: Callie Wyatt
    • Senator: Sara Bullins

Academic School Senators:

  • Two College of Arts and Sciences
    • Senator: Vacant
    • Senator: Juliet (Jules) King
  • Two Cameron School of Business
    • Senator: Vacant
    • Senator: Vacant
  • Two Watson School of Education
    • Senator:Emily Rheault
    • Senator:Kevin Petteway
  • Two College of Health and Human Services
    • Senator: Stefan Greenson
    • Senator: Ebony Ormeno
  • One Honors College
    • Senator: Rebekah James
  • One Graduate School
    • Senator: Jose Borja

At-Large Senators:

  • Senator: Eva James
  • Senator: Justin Ammons
  • Senator: Zachary Tyson
  • Senator: Zachary Tyson
  • Senator: Bennett Winslow
  • Senator: Adrieanna Sellers 
  • Senator: Sam Roberts
  • Senator: Christian Collignon
  • Senator: Nyomi Ortiz
  • Senator: Hunter Owens
  • Senator: Robby Fensom
  • Senator: Caitlin Styles
  • Senator: Vacant
  • Senator: Vacant
  • Senator: Vacant

Fraternity and Sorority Life Senator

  • Senator: Vacant

Transfer Senator

  • Senator: Vacant

Non-Traditional Senator

  • Senator: Vacant

International Student Senator

  • Senator: Vacant

* Indicates student leaders selected to serve on the Executive Board.  If approved by the Senate, their Senate positions will become vacant and eligible to be filled at the discretion of the Student Body Vice President.