Staff Senate

scholarship group



Office of International Program


Staff Senate Scholarship Recipients

Spring 2019 Recipients:

  • Melinda Cooper, Adminstrative Associate in Philosophy & Religion Dept. 
  • Michel Shackelford, Engagement and Learning Specialist in Human Resources 
  • Carly Wilson, Academic Services Advisor in University College 
  • Ashley Grindstaff, Former Watson College of Education employee
  • Scot Kelly, Executive Assistant in Academic Affairs 
  • Meghan Osborne, Events Coordinator in University Advancement 

Spring 2018 Recipients:

  • Meredith Cole, former employee of University Advancement
  • Danielle Broman, student

Fall 2017 Recipients: 

  • Ashlee Jensen, Executive Assistant in the Dean's Office of College of Health & Human Services
  • Nate Shue, former employee with Physical Plant

Spring 2017 Recipients: 

  • Nate Shue, former employee with Physical Plant
  • Allison Lawlor, University Program Associate in the Dean's Office of College of Arts & Sciences

Fall 2016 Recipient: 

  • Sam West, former Technical Support Staff with Technology Assistance Center

Fall 2015 Recipient: 

  • Mellissa Dionesotes, former Executive Assistant in Center for Marine Science

Fall 2014 Recipient: 

  • Karen Ladley, former Coordinator of Testing Services 

Spring 2014 Recipient: 

  • Donna Carlton, Administrative Associate with Women's Studies and Resource Center

Fall 2014 Recipient: 

  • Lisa Bertini, Administrative Associate with Creative Writing

Fall 2013 Recipient: 

  • Kristy Burnette, Institutional Risk Management Coordinator in Enterprise Risk Management

Spring 2013 Recipient: 

  • Terrey Hatcher, former Administrative Associate in the Cameron School of Business

Spring 2012 Recipient: 

  • Amy Howell

Fall 2011 Recipient: 

  • Chardon Murray, is employed in Public and International Affairs

Spring 2011 Recipient: 

  • Carole Wilson, former employee with Financial Systems

Fall 2010 Recipient: 

  • Carol Page, Assistant Director in Purchasing Services

Spring 2010 Recipient: 

  • Melinda Miles, former Technology Assistance Center Employee

Fall 2009 Recipient: 

  • Jennifer Abernathy-Messer, former Greenhouse Manager 

Spring 2009 Recipient: 

  • Pamela Thurston, former housekeeper

Fall 2008 Recipient: 

  • Mary Jo Giammaria, Administrative Associate in the Dean's office of Watson College of Education


Global Travel Grant Scholarship Recipients

2018 Recipient:  

  • Jessica Rivenbark, Data Applications Analyst in the Watson College of Education

2017 Recipients:  

  • Patty Fox, Grants Officer for Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance
  • Melissa Smith, Scientific Illustrator for the Center for Marine Science

2016 Recipient:  

  • Brian Brinkley, Director of the Education Lab in the Watson College of Education

2015 Recipients:  

  • Olivia Cunningham, Employee Relations and Staff Development Specialist in Human Resources  
  • Beau Cummings, former Director of Development for Major Gifts in University Advancement

2014 Recipients:  

  • Elisabeth Garner, Specialist in Government Documents and Information in Randall Library
  • Barbara Snyder, Simulation Library Assistant in the School of Nursing

2013 Recipient:  

  • Dr. Sonja Ardoin, former Director of the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement

2012 Recipients:  

  • Christopher Gordon, former Assistant Director for the Center for Education in STEM
  • Dan Noonan, Network Analyst in ITS

2011 Recipients:  

  • Jessica Baker Heim, Assistant Director of International Admissions
  • Patty Fox, Grants Officer in the Office of Research Services

2010 Recipients: 

  • Robin Bennett, Small Business Technology Development Center Counselor
  • Frank Nye, former Engineering Project Technician in Project Design and Management