Office of the Registrar

  About Our Office

Location and Hours

The Office of the Registrar is
located in James Hall, next to Trask Coliseum.

Operating hours are as follows:
Monday-Friday: 9:00am-4:00pm

 The UNCW Registrar’s Office will only be operating and serving customers in an electronic format at this time and until further notice. Please email either the direct staff member with whom you need to correspond or registrar@uncw.edu for assistance. Phone correspondence may be minimal, so we highly encourage email as the preferred means of communication.

 

Our Staff

Office of the Registrar Organizational Chart

Whom Do I Contact?


 

Amanda-Fleming-0031-2-1.jpg

Amanda Fleming

University Registrar

910-962-3122

flemingac@uncw.edu

 

 

Freeman Whitney

Freeman Whitney

Senior Associate Registrar

910-962-3123

whitneyj@uncw.edu

Residency for tuition purposes, NC tuition benefit programs, Choice Act, reverse transfer, and office operations.

Shane Baptista

Shane Baptista

Assistant Registrar for Catalog & Registration

910-962-2001

baptistas@uncw.edu

Registration processes, catalogue and curriculum updates, and front desk operations.

Albie Lange

 

Albie Lange

Assistant Registrar for Systems

910-962-2230

langef@uncw.edu

UNC Online, End-of-term processes, including grading, repeat processing, academic standing and contracts, website, and online forms.

Jill Parson Headshot

Jill Parson

Assistant Registrar for Records

910-962-4176

parsonj@uncw.edu

Degree audit (Degree Works and u.achieve) maintenance, graduation process management, and transfer credit services.

Vacant

McKenzie Bullins

Front Office Liaison & Records Specialist

910-962-7198

bullinsm@uncw.edu

Front office liaison, enrollment and
degree verification, transcripts, course drops/withdrawals, and supervisor for student workers.

Emily Calder

Emily Calder

Transfer Technician

910-962-3130

caldere@uncw.edu

Transfer course articulations and transfer credit equivalencies website.

nostaffphoto

Juli Cullins

Front Counter Office Manager

910-962-3126

Office administrative support, budget.

Melissa Duffield

Melissa Duffield

Curriculum Support & Scheduling Specialist

910-962-3712

duffieldm@uncw.edu

Curriculog administrator, course scheduling

Kelley Griffin

Kelley Griffin

Records System Specialist

910-962-3787

griffink@uncw.edu

Degree Audits, Scribe, Sub/Waivers

nostaffphoto

Carrie Hammer

Systems Specialist

910-962-3957

hammerc@uncw.edu

Banner, ImageNow, and UNC Online systems maintenance.

nostaffphoto

Anna Hampton

Online Student Specialist

910-962-7359

hamtona@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

nostaffphoto

Tim Hall

Student Records Coordinator & International Specialist

910-962-3128

hallt@uncw.edu

International student-related matters, including Transfer Credit, Transient Study, TABSA Credit;  Registration for Internship, Independent Study, Audit/Graded Audit.

Vacant

Andrew Izzo

Graduation Specialist

 910-962-3129

izzoa@uncw.edu

Graduation processes.

Ben Kempton

Ben Kempton
NCAA Eligibility Specialist

910-962-2143

kemptonb@uncw.edu

Athletic transfer evaluations, APR and GSR.

nostaffphoto

Allison Moore

Student Records Clerk

910-962-3036

moorea@uncw.edu

Transfer credit entry and student records maintenance.

Ross Myers

Ross Myers


Graduation Specialist

910-962-7212

myersr@uncw.edu

Graduation processes.

Vacant

Student Records Coordinator

910-962-7978

Contact Registrar@uncw.edu

Major and minor declaration maintenance, grade changes, course drops/withdrawals, departmental honors, and visiting (non-degree) student registration.

Erika Riggs

Erika Riggs

Report Developer

910-962-3682

riggse@uncw.edu

SSRS Report development and delivery; immunization compliance; and National Student Clearinghouse reporting.

nostaffphoto

Breanna Sudano

Online Student Specialist

910-962-3853

sudanob@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

wood-kimberly-0059-2.jpg

Kim Wood

Online Student Specialist

910-962-2077

 woodk@uncw.edu

Support for students in online accelerated programs (OAP).

 

Transcript Specialist

 

Transcripts@uncw.edu

Transcript services including archival, degree substitutions/waivers, and domestic transient study course approvals.