Watson Chronicle



Congratulations to May 2021 Graduates

In May, 274 students earned degrees from the Watson College of Education, including 164 enrolled in graduate-level programs and 14 who earned doctoral degrees. UNCW celebrated the Class of 2021 with a luminary-lined stroll down Chancellor’s Walk and four in-person ceremonies. more...

Conference Aims to Draw HS Students of Color to the Teaching Profession

UNCW’s Watson College of Education, in partnership with UNC Pembroke, will host a four-day virtual recruiting event titled “Walk Toward Your Purpose: Becoming a Teacher of Color.” The event, designed for high school students interested in exploring a potential career in education, is the first in a series of WCE initiatives designed to recruit teachers of color and help build a more diverse teaching profession. The conference will be held June 7-10. Registration is open. more...