Abrons Student Health Center

Abrons Student Health Center Staff

Katrin Wesner-Harts

Katrin Wesner-Harts, Ed.D, CAPPM, Director
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-4126
wesnerk@uncw.edu
 
Dr. Wesner-Harts is responsible for the management of the Abrons Student Health Center which includes medical services, pharmacy, health promotion, and crossroads. She is responsible for policy development and implementation, budget management, public relations, and personnel, Dr. Wesner-Harts has been with the Student Health Center since January 2007

Associate Director
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-4126

 

Office Manager

Agnes Huang, Administrative Associate
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-4126
huanga@uncw.edu

Agnes provides support to the Director and Associate Director, as well as functioning as office manager. Agnes has been with the Student Health Center since May of 2016.

Insurance & Referral Coordinator

 

Tabitha Summerlin, Business Service Coordinator 
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-7975
summerlint@uncw.edu

Tabitha is responsible for all aspects of Insurance & Referrals. She also assists with Medical Records. Tabitha has been with the Student Health Center since January of 2015.

Medical Providers
Medical Director

Medical Director

Jacob Frady, MD
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
fradyj@uncw.edu

Dr. Frady oversees medical care in the Student Health Center. He provides direct patient care and is the supervising physician for the Nurse Practitioners and Physician Assistants. He previously worked for Atrium Healthcare as an educational hospitalist for Cabarrus Family Medicine Residency. He is a UNCW alumnus. Dr. Frady has been with the Student Health Center since November 2021.

Interm Medical Director

Madeleine Vanstory, MD
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
vanstorym@uncw.edu

Dr. Vanstory oversees medical care in the Student Health Center. She provides direct patient care and is the supervising physician for the Nurse practitioners and Physician Assistants at the Student Health Center.

PA

Lora Calo, PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
calol@uncw.edu

Lora is a Physician Assistant in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care to students. Lora has been with the Student Health Center since November 2016.

PA-C

David Gearwar, PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
gearward@uncw.edu

David is a Physician Assistant in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care to students. David has been with the Student Health Center since May 2019.

Emily Spicer, PA-C

Emily Spicer, PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
spicere@uncw.edu

Emily is a Physician Assistant in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care to students. She previously worked for NHRMC Rocky Point Express Care, PA-C. Emily has been with the Student Health Center since January 2022.

FNP

Katie Riley, FNP
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
rileyk@uncw.edu

Katie is a Family Nurse Practitioner in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care to students. Katie has been with the Student Health Center since October 2017.

Physician Assistant

Heather Goldstein, PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
goldsteinh@uncw.edu

Heather is a Physician Assistant in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care to students. She previously worked for Intracoastal Internal Medicine for the past 2 years. Prior to that Wilmington Gastroenterology for 15 years. Heather has been with the Student Health Center since October 2021

Psychiatric - PA-C

Jennifer Guerra, Psychiatric PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
guerraj@uncw.edu

Jennifer is a Physician Assistant in the Student Health Center providing direct patient care for students. She previously worked for The Carter Clinic involving the mental health and substance abuse population.  Jennifer has been with the Student Health Center Since November 2021.

PA-C Psyc

Melissa Ulstad, PA-C
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
ulstadm@uncw.edu

Melissa is a Physician Assistant and is certified in general practice with a specialty certification in psychiatry. She diagnoses and treats physical and mental health issues that affect the mind and body placing an emphasis on patient education, prevention, and wellness. Melissa has been with the Student Health Center since February of 2012.

Nurses
Kathleen Bednarz

Kathleen Bednarz, BSN, RN
 Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
bednarzk@uncw.edu

As Lead Nurse, Kathy is responsible for overseeing the nursing staff and is a member of the Student Health Center leadership team. Kathy has been with the Student Health Center since March of 2018.

BSN

Becky Buckley, BSN, RN
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
buckleyr@uncw.edu

Becky has been a Registered Nurse for 23 years. She previously worked in critical care, occupational health, and pediatrics. She loves working with UNCW students and living in coastal North Carolina. Becky has been with the Student Health Center since July of 2014.

BSN

June Gerken, BSN, RN
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
gerkenj@uncw.edu

June is a staff nurse in the Student Health Center. June has been with the Student Health Center since December 2017.

BSN

Elizabeth Holt, RN
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
holte@uncw.edu

Elizabeth is a staff nurse in the Student Health Center. She is a former Public Health Nurse, specializing in women's health and STD.  Elizabeth has been with the Student Health Center since September 2021.

Bridget Phillips BSN RN

Bridget Phillips, BSN, RN
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
Phillipsbk@uncw.edu

Bridget is a staff nurse in the Student Health Center. She is a former Naval Nurse Corp Officer. She comes to us with over 20+ years of nursing experience. Bridget has been with the Student Health Center since January 2020.

Joy F Ashworth, RN, and Taylor A Hamby, RN (Part-time)
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280

 

Medical Records
Cassie Barker

Cassie Barker, Medical Records Associate
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280

barkerc@uncw.edu

Cassie is responsible for all aspects of medical records from scheduling and checking in student appointments, answering the telephone, maintaining the patient charts, and assisting the students with immunization and insurance requirements. Cassie has been with the Student Health Center since January 2013.

Medical Records

Raven Coombs, Medical Records Associate
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
coombsr@uncw.edu

Raven is responsible for all aspects of medical records from scheduling appointments, answering the telephone, maintaining the patient charts, and assisting the students with immunization and insurance requirements. Raven has been with the Student Health Center since November 2022.

Medical Records

Deborah Mastrobattista, Medical Records Associate
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
mastrobattistab@uncw.edu

Debbie is responsible for all aspects of medical records from scheduling and checking in student appointments, answering the telephone, maintaining the patient charts, and assisting the students with immunization and insurance requirements. Debbie has been with the Student Health Center since August 2021.

Medical Record

Pam Ward, Medical Records Associate
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3280
wardp@uncw.edu


Pam is responsible for all aspects of medical records from scheduling and checking in student appointments, answering the telephone, maintaining the patient charts, and assisting the students with immunization and insurance requirements. Pam has been with the Student Health Center since December 2010.

Pharmacy
Pharmacy Manager

Pharmacy Manager

Heidi Orth, PharmD
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3016
gierief@uncw.edu

Dr. Orth manages the Pharmacy. She dispenses medication on prescriptions from off-campus prescribers, as well as Student Health Service providers. Each encounter with a student is used as an opportunity to counsel and educate. Advice is also given on over-the-counter drug selection and usage. Heidi has been with the Student Health Center since October of 2010.

Lab
Lab Tech

Tracy Littlejohn, MLT
Abrons Student Health Center
(910) 962-3064
littlejohnt@uncw.edu

Tracy is responsible for all phases of clinical laboratory testing, quality assurance, quality control, instrument maintenance, policy and procedure manuals, test method development. Tracy has been with the Student Health Center since March 2021.

 

Health Promotion
Associate Director of HHEC

Megan Richardson, MPH, Associate Director
(910) 962-4135
richardsonm@uncw.edu

The Associate Director provides oversight for the Hundley Health Education Center to include supervision of staff, implementation of health and wellness programming, and daily operations of the Center.

Nicole Barr

Nicole Barr, MSEd, LPC, Direct Services Coordinator
(910) 962-4135
barrn@uncw.edu

This position supervises the alcohol and other drug conduct interventions on campus and is a resource for any substance use concerns students may have about themselves or someone else in their life. Nicole received her B.S. in Psychology and her M.S.Ed. in Community Counseling at Western Illinois University and is a licensed professional counselor in the state of North Carolina. Nicole has been at UNCW since September 2017.

Chelsea Stant

Chelsea Stant, MS, RD, LDN, Campus Dietitian
(910) 962-4135
stantc@uncw.edu

The Campus Dietitian provides individual nutrition consults for UNCW students. In addition, this position is responsible for educational activities and programs that address students' nutrition issues.

Chelsea has her Master's Degree in Human Sciences and a Bachelor's Degree in Human Ecology and is a Registered Dietitian in the state of North Carolina. She has been at UNCW since 2014.

Coordinator of Prevention and Recovery

Danielle Jusko, MPH
Coordinator of Prevention and Recovery
juskod@uncw.edu

(910) 962-7832

This position oversees UNCW's Collegiate Recovery Community, CRC Hawks, and is available to the campus community for consultation and education surrounding other health and wellness issues

Coordinator for Peer Education
(910) 962-7330

This position is responsible for overseeing the Health Promotion Peer Educators.

henninger-michael-0004-2.jpg

Michael Henninger, Administrative Associate
(910) 962-4135
henningerm@uncw.edu

This position provides administrative support for the programs within the Hundley Health Education Center including the Collegiate Recovery Community.