Environmental Sciences

Faculty

Portrait of Doctor Jeffrey Hill. Dr. Jeffery M. Hill
Professor | Department Chair | Minor Advisor
Applied Service Learning & Practica Coordinator (Fall & Spring)
910-962-3264 | hillj@uncw.edu
Office: TL2114
Website


Urbanek Dr. Rachael E. Urbanek
Assistant Professor | Assistant Chair
Applied Service Learning and Practica Coordinator (Summer)
910-962-7909 | urbanekr@uncw.edu
Office:  TL2108
Website


Eulie faculty photo Dr. Devon Eulie
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
910-962-3230 | eulied@uncw.edu
Office: TL2088
Website


Backstrom Dr. Joni Backstrom
Assistant Professor
910-962-3140 | backstromj@uncw.edu
Office: TL2102


Dumas faculty photo Dr. Christopher Dumas
Professor
910-962-4026 | dumasc@uncw.edu
Office: TL2094
Website


Placeholder Image Dr. B. Troy Frensley
Assistant Professor
910-962-0501 | frensleyb@uncw.edu 
Office: TL2106
Website



 

Hao Dr. Huili Hao
Assistant Professor
910-962-3259 | haoh@uncw.edu
Office: TL2098


Holland faculty photo Dr. Kathleen Holland
Lecturer
910-962-3488 hollandk@uncw.edu
Office: TL2090 

Long faculty photo Ms. Amy Long
Lecturer
TA Coordinator
910-962-3301 | longa@uncw.edu
Office: TL2096


Rotenberg faculty photo Dr. James Rotenberg
Associate Professor
910-962-7549 | rotenbergj@uncw.edu
Office: TL2104
Website


Placeholder Image Dr. Monica Rother
Assistant Professor
910-962-2918 | rotherm@uncw.edu
Office: TL2110
Website


Shiflett fac photo Dr. Sheri Shiflett
Assistant Professor
910-962-0500 | shifletts@uncw.edu
Office: TL2100


Placeholder Image Dr. Anthony Snider
Associate Professor
910-962-2423 | snidera@uncw.edu
Office: TL2092


Placeholder Image Roger Shew
Senior Lecturer
Dual Appointment in Earth and Ocean Sciences and Environmental Sciences Departments
910-962-7676 | shewr@uncw.edu
Office: DL121
Earth and Ocean Sciences Profile
Website


Staff

Placeholder Image Jennifer Royal
Administrative Associate
910-962-7675 | royalj@uncw.edu
Office: TL2116 


Part-Time Faculty

Bonnie photo Bonnie Monteleone
monteleoneb@uncw.edu


Emeritus Faculty

buerger Dr. Robert Buerger
Professor Emeritus


Placeholder Image Dr. John Taggart
Associate Professor Emeritus
taggartj@uncw.edu
Website


Jack Hall teaching Dr. Jack C. Hall
Professor Emeritus
hallj@uncw.edu
Website


Adjunct Faculty

Jacob Marlin
Director of the Belize Foundation for Research & Environmental Education

Dr. Ed Glazier
glaziere@uncw.edu