Environmental Sciences

Faculty

Urbanek Dr. Rachael E. Urbanek
Professor | Department Chair | Minor Advisor
910-962-7909 | urbanekr@uncw.edu
Office: DO2006D
Website

 



Portrait of Doctor Jeffrey Hill. Dr. Jeffery M. Hill
Professor | Assistant Chair
Applied Learning Coordinator (Fall 2022)
910-962-3264 | hillj@uncw.edu
Office: DO2038
Website

 


Eulie faculty photo Dr. Devon Eulie
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator - Request a Meeting
910-962-3230 | eulied@uncw.edu
Office: DO2010
Website


Backstrom Dr. Joni Backstrom
Assistant Professor
910-962-3140 | backstromj@uncw.edu
Office: DO2017     
Website

 



Dumas faculty photo Dr. Christopher Dumas
Professor
910-962-4026 | dumasc@uncw.edu
Office: DO2038A
Website

 


StacyEndriss.jpgDr. Stacy Endriss
Assistant Professor
910-962-2423 | endrisss@uncw.edu
Office: DO2024A
Website

 


Placeholder Image Dr. B. Troy Frensley
Assistant Professor
910-962-0501 | frensleyb@uncw.edu 
Office: DO2006C
Website




HaoDr. Huili Hao
Associate Professor
910-962-3259 | haoh@uncw.edu
Office: DO2006B

 

 


Long faculty photo Ms. Amy Long
Senior Lecturer
TA Coordinator
910-962-3301 | longa@uncw.edu
Office: DO2038B

 


Dr. Britt Moore Dr. Britt Moore
Assistant Professor
910-962-0500 | mooree@uncw.edu
Office: DO1080A

 

 

 


Placeholder Image Dr. Monica Rother
Assistant Professor
910-962-2918 | rotherm@uncw.edu
Office: DO2039
Website

 


 

Placeholder Image Roger Shew
Senior Lecturer
Dual Appointment in Earth and Ocean Sciences and Environmental Sciences Departments
910-962-7676 | shewr@uncw.edu
Office: DL121
Earth and Ocean Sciences Profile
Website


Staff

Placeholder Image Jennifer Royal
Administrative Associate
910-962-2366 | royalj@uncw.edu
Office: DO2006A





 Suzanne Mullins

 Suzanne Mullins
 Administrative Associate
 910-962-7675 | mullinss@uncw.edu
 Office:  DO2006

   


Emeritus Faculty

buerger Dr. Robert Buerger
Professor Emeritus
buergerb@uncw.edu
Website

 


Rotenberg faculty photo Dr. James Rotenberg
Associate Professor Emeritus
rotenbergj@uncw.edu
Website

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Placeholder Image Dr. Anthony Snider
Associate Professor Emeritus
snidera@uncw.edu

 

 


Placeholder Image Dr. John Taggart
Associate Professor Emeritus
taggartj@uncw.edu
Website




Jack Hall teaching Dr. Jack C. Hall
Professor Emeritus
hallj@uncw.edu
Website





Adjunct Faculty

Shiflett fac photo Dr. Sheri Shiflett
Adjunct Assistant Professor
shifletts@uncw.edu


Jacob Marlin
Director of the Belize Foundation for Research & Environmental Education


Dr. Ed Glazier
glaziere@uncw.edu
Website