Professional Development System

Advisory Board

The Professional Development System in the Watson College of Education is dedicated to collaborative inquiry, transparent governance, and consistent communication regarding the goals, initiatives, and innovations within our school-university partnership. The purpose of the PDS Advisory Board is primarily two-fold: (1) to garner input about our PDS model, signature programs, and ways in which our partnership can improve, and (2) to directly inform partners about PDS programs, activities, accomplishments, challenges, etc. The current PDS Advisory Board is comprised of 10 members representing partnership teachers, site coordinators, principals, district personnel, university supervisors, and Watson faculty and staff.

PDS Advisory Board

PDS Advisory Board
2021-2024 Ms. Cassie Cartrette, HR Director and PDS Key Contact, Columbus County Schools
2021-2024 Mr. Will Snoberger, Site Coordinator and Partnership Teacher, Ashley High School
2021-2024 Ms. Natalie Brozy, Deputy Director of Human Resources, Brunswick County Schools
2021-2024 Ms. Julia Gambon, Watson College of Education Student
2019-2022 Dr. Shelby Morge, WCE Faculty, EEMLS Department
2018-2023 Dr. Kerry Robinson, WCE Faculty, EL Department
2020-2022 Dr. Maria Madison, Principal, College Park Elementary
2020-2022 Dr. Angie Reid-Griffin, WCE Faculty, ITFSE Department
2020-2023 Dr. Laura Szech, WCE Faculty, EEMLS Department
2020-2023 Ms. Sabrina Hill-Black, PDS Key Contact 
2020-2023 Ms. Cindy Wiseman, WCE Director of Professional Experiences Team
2020-2023 Dr. Anita Brown, Site Coordinator, Wilmington Early College

ex-officio Ms. Somer Lewis, PDS Director, Ms. Jenn Hatch Knight, Assistant PDS Director, Dr. Bill Sterrett, Associate Dean, and Dr. Van Dempsey, Dean