Contact Us

Thompson-headshot_2018.jpg Interim Associate Dean for Engagement,  
Professional Learning, and Scholarship
Dr. Candace Thompson
Education Building 160
(910) 962-4174
thompsonc@uncw.edu
 

Executive Assistant
Kerri Fowler
Education Building 161
(910) 962-7101
fowlerk@uncw.edu 


Professional Development System

Somer Lewis Director
Somer Lewis
Education Building 156A
(910) 962-7244
lewiss@uncw.edu
Jenn Hatch Knight Assistant Director
Jenn Hatch Knight
Education Building 157
(910) 962-4246
knightjh@uncw.edu
IMG_4857.jpg

Program Associate
Misty Cayton
Education Building 156
(910) 962-4173

caytonm@uncw.edu 

Office of Professional Experiences

Cindy Wiseman Director
Cindy Wiseman
Education Buiding 150A
(910) 962-3360
wisemanc@uncw.edu
Stephanie Gumina Field Experience Coordinator
Stephanie Glowa
Education Building 150C
(910) 962-3086
glowas@uncw.edu
Logan McKnight Licensure and Internship Coordinator
Logan McKnight
Education Building 150B
(910) 962-2796
mcknightl@uncw.edu
Nicole Geczi

Alternative Licensure Support and Placements Coordinator
Nicole Geczi
Education Building 147
(910) 962-3561
geczin@uncw.edu

Betty Holden Stike Educational Laboratory

Brian Brinkley Director
Brian Brinkley
Education Building 129
(910) 962-3731
brinkleyb@uncw.edu
MJ Giammaria Administrative Associate
MJ Giammaria
Education Building
(910) 962-4296 
giammariam@uncw.edu
Courtney Townsend Coach
Courtney Townsend
Education Building 130
(910) 962-7645
townsendc@uncw.edu
TraciBellas2.jpg

 

Lecturer
Traci Bellas
Education Building 130
(910) 962-2167
bellast@uncw.edu

 

Curriculum Materials Center

Coordinator Library Curriculum Materials
Center & Education/Lecturer

Kathryn Batten
Education Building 127
battenk@uncw.edu
910.962.2856

Library Specialist
Tonia McKoy
Education Building 127
mckoyt@uncw.edu 
910-962-2856