Staff Award for Excellence

Now accepting 2019 nominations! 2019 nominations are due by 5pm on March 20, 2019.


The Staff Award for Excellence Program is designed to acknowledge and express appreciation for outstanding accomplishments that do not fall entirely within the scope of normal duties, but are in the nature of a major contribution reflecting credit on the person and State service. The meritorious service or accomplishment is so singularly outstanding that special recognition is justified. Employees are nominated for the award by other state employees including their supervisors, co-workers and subordinates. The nomination form and further details are below.

Helpful Links:

Past Award for Excellence Nominees and Winners: