Office of the Controller

University Deadlines

Fiscal Year-End Close

Annually Departments across campus must coordinate with the Controller’s Office to close certain transactions for the current Fiscal Year.  Below are listed closing dates for the Controller's Office and Cashier's Office. At the bottom of this page are links back to the Finance and Purchasing Year End for your convenience.

Controller's Office

FY 2020 Year End Deadlines - Updated 2/21/2020

 

Purchased Agency Airfare, Enterprise Car Rental and Local Lodging
Transactions posted by Bank of America by 5pm on Thursday, June 18th and reconciled by campus departments by 5pm on Friday, June 19th will be paid from FY2020.  Direct questions to Sandy Gladden at gladdens@uncw.edu or ext. 24217.


Visa Travel Card
Transactions posted by Bank of America by 5pm on Thursday, June 18th and reconciled by campus departments by 5pm on Friday, June 19thwill be paid from FY2020. Direct questions to Sandy Gladden at gladdens@uncw.edu or ext. 24217.


Travel Reimbursements
Travel reimbursements to be paid from FY2020 must be submitted and approved in Chrome River by 10:45am on Friday, June 5th.  Direct questions to Sandy Gladden at gladdens@uncw.edu or ext. 24217.


Check Requests
All electronic AP check requests to be paid from FY2020 must be submitted and approved in Chrome River by 10:45am on Friday, June 5thDirect questions to Sandy Gladden at gladdens@uncw.edu or ext. 24217.


uShop Invoices
All uShop invoices to be paid from FY2020 funds must be sent to the AP Inbox accountspayable@uncw.edu by 10:45am on Friday, June 5th with all receiving completed in uShop.  Direct questions to Cathy Daniels at danielsca@uncw.edu or ext. 23645.


Journal Entries and Inter-departmental Invoices
Journal entries (JE’s) (electronic and hard copies with backup and approvals) and Inter-departmental Invoices (IDI’s) (white hard copies with approvals) must be received in General Accounting by 10:45am on Friday, June 5th.  

After June 5th, JE’s and IDI’s will be processed on a case by case basis upon approval from the appropriate divisional approver.  After June 5th, direct questions to your Divisional Business Officer or designee. 

For Academic Affairs, contact Sherri Batson, batsons@uncw.edu

For Student Affairs, contact Cynthia Chroman, chromanc@uncw.edu

For Advancement, contact Ariel Dunlap, dunlapa@uncw.edu

For Athletics, contact Mark Wagner, wagnerm@uncw.edu.

For Business Affairs or Chancellor’s Division, contact Dana Harris, harrisd@uncw.edu

Decentralized feeds

Facility Special Projects will be fed and posted by Friday, June 12th.  A final cleanup feed will post Friday, June 19th. Facilities will stay in contact with departments regarding general funds.

All decentralized feeds (such as printing, postal, ARAMARK, and telecom) must be fed and posted by Friday, June 19th.

Change funds, Petty Cash funds and Mission funds
Change funds, Petty Cash funds, and Mission funds must be hand delivered to General Accounting by 5pm on Monday, June 22nd.  Direct questions to Kim Blankenburg at blankenburgk@uncw.edu or ext. 27423, Angie Downing at downinga@uncw.edu or ext. 23148, or Karen Headrick at headrickk@uncw.edu or ext. 23150.


Petty Cash Reimbursements
Student petty cash reimbursements under $50 to be paid from FY2020 must be received in the Cashier's Office by 4pm on Monday, June 22ndDirect questions to Stefanie Pollack at pollacks@uncw.edu or ext. 23164 or Annette Carrico at carricoa@uncw.edu or ext. 27492.  Student Petty Cash reimbursements over $50 and all employee Petty Cash reimbursements must follow the Check Request guidelines above.


Departmental Deposits
All cash and checks to be deposited in FY2020 must be submitted with your deposit transmittal to the Cashier's Office by 4pm on Thursday, June 25th.  Direct questions to Stefanie Pollack at pollacks@uncw.edu or ext. 23164 or Annette Carrico at carricoa@uncw.edu or ext. 27492.


External Invoices
All external invoices for FY2020 must be submitted to the Billing Department by 10am on Wednesday, June 24thThis includes all invoices that are for services rendered and/or products provided through June 30, 2020. Direct questions to Amy Coker at cokera@uncw.edu or ext. 22526.


 

Finance Year End

 Purchasing Year End