CHHS Student Success Center Team

Vision
We enrich the student experience.

Mission
We provide support for students and alumni resulting in professional leaders and global citizens.

Please view our Academic Advising Syllabus.

Change Advisor Request »

Prospective students: Please request an appointment to meet with an advisor.

Prospective Students

Prospective students include (meetings are 20 minutes maximum):

  • current UNCW students in other majors with 24 hours of transferable credit into a CHHS major,
  • newly admitted UNCW CHHS transfer students, and
  • prospective students with 24 hours of transferable credit to UNCW
  • No appointments will be available during campus peak advising times.

Appointment requests received on a Wednesday will be scheduled for the following week.

SSC Faculty team

Meet the Team

Sheri Shaw

Sheri Shaw
Assistant Dean for Student Success

Full Bio
We Are UNCW profile

shaws@uncw.edu
910.962.7603

Sheri Shaw joined the Student Success Center in 2016 as the new assistant dean for student success. She began her academic career at Illinois, where she created the award-winning Mannie L. Jackson Illinois Academic Enrichment and Leadership Program within the College of Applied Health Sciences. After Illinois, she worked at Drexel University in the LeBow College of Business as the director of undergraduate student services, overseeing the implementation of the award winning LeBow BRIDGE academic enrichment program. Read her full bio here.

Adam HallAdam Hall, 09, M11, and Ed.D19
Assistant Director for Academic Advising

halla@uncw.edu
910.962.0514

Adam Hall joined the Student Success Center in May 2021. He oversees and supports the academic advising functions for the unit alongside the Assistant Dean for Student Success, Sheri Shaw. Adam has a long service history with the state of North Carolina and UNCW. Most recently, he worked as an Employee Relations Consultant with UNCW Human Resources, where he was responsible for managing an array of institutional personnel needs. Adam is committed to helping students and fellow alumni reach their personal and professional goals. 

Ashley BinghamAshley Auerbach Bingham
Pre-Health Coordinator

auerbacha@uncw.edu
910.962.7927

Ashley has been in the SSC since 2015 and was promoted to pre-health coordinator in August 2022. She is responsible for developing and managing pre-health pipeline initiatives, coordinating pre-health coaches across campus, coaching declared UNCW students pursuing admission to medical and allied health advanced and terminal degree programs, developing programming to serve current pre-health students and alumni, and collaborating with local, state, and national partners to provide opportunities to pre-health students through established networks. Ashley is passionate about providing inclusive student support services, while both advocating for and empowering students to achieve their goals as future healthcare professionals. Read her full bio here.

Linda KlecknerLinda Kleckner
Administrative Associate

klecknerl@uncw.edu
910.962.3208

Linda Kleckner has been with UNCW since 2005, having started at the School of Nursing's Student Services Office, then transitioning to the Student Success Center when the School of Nursing became a part of the College of Health and Human Services in 2012. She provides administrative support to the advisors in the Student Success Center.

Advisor Information Program Expertise

Natalie BernardinaNatalie Bernardina
Student Success Advisor

Bio

bernardinan@uncw.edu
910.962.7337

Undergraduate Programs

  • Clinical Research
  • Social Work
  • Exercise Science
  • Prelicensure Nursing

Monica ChaseMonica Chase
Student Success Advisor

Bio

chasem@uncw.edu
910.962.2412

 Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN

Latisha CorpeningLatisha Corpening 
Student Success Advisor

Bio

corpeningl@uncw.edu
910.962.2568

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN
  • Respiratory Therapy - RRT-BSRT Degree Advancement (Liaison)

Graduate Programs

  • Nurse Educator

Kelley Cansler Dimopoulos

Kelley Cansler Dimopoulos
Student Success Advisor

Bio

dimopoulosk@uncw.edu
910.962.2733

 

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN

Graduate Programs

  • Healthcare Administration
  • Nurse Educator

Rachel KempRachel Kemp Kleitches
Student Success Advisor

Bio

kempr@uncw.edu
910.962.7659

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN (Liaison)
  • Respiratory Therapy - RRT-BSRT Degree Advancement
  • Healthful Living & Fitness Education

Graduate Programs

  • Nurse Educator

Carrie KemptonCarie Kempton
Student Success Advisor

Bio

kemptonc@uncw.edu
910.962.7099

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN
  • Social Work Onslow Extension

Graduate Programs

  • Healthcare Administration

Edye LevinEdye Levin
Student Success Advisor

Bio

levine@uncw.edu
910.962.7616

Undergraduate Programs

  • Prelicensure Nursing
  • Tourism, Recreation & Sport
  • Recreation Therapy
  • Clinical Research

Graduate Programs

  •  Social Work

Chelsea NiemannChelsea Niemann
Student Success Advisor

Bio

niemannc@uncw.edu 
910.962.0576

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN

Graduate Programs

  • Nurse Educator
  • Healthcare Administration (Liaison)

 

Naamah NobleNaamah Noble
Student Success Advisor

noblen@uncw.edu
910.962.2080

 

Jenna NoeJenna Noe
Student Success Advisor

noej@uncw.edu
910.962.2842 

 Undergraduate Programs

  • Public Health
  • Exercise Science
  • Prelicensure Nursing

Jason PorterJason Porter
Student Success Advisor

Bio

porterj@uncw.edu
910.962.0574

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN
  • Healthful Living & Fitness Education

Graduate Programs

  • Nurse Educator (Liaison)
  • Healthcare Administration

Mark ShellMark Shell
Student Success Advisor

Bio

shellm@uncw.edu
910.962.7625

Undergraduate Programs

  • Social Work
  • Clinical Research
  • Tourism, Recreation & Sport
  • Exercise Science

Nichole SiemeringNichole Siemering
Student Success Advisor

siemeringn@uncw.edu
910.962.7688

Undergraduate Programs

  • RN-BSN

Graduate Programs

  • Healthcare Administration 

Susan ThornhillSusan Thornhill
Student Success Advisor

Bio

thornhills@uncw.edu
910.962.2893 

 

Undergraduate Programs

  • Respiratory Therapy - RRT-BSRT Degree Advancement
  • RN-BSN

Graduate Programs

  •  Nurse Educator

 



SSC Student Office Assistants

Student Office Assistants

Meghan HaiglerMeghan Haigler
  • Criminology, May 2020.
  • Political Science, May 2020.
  • After taking an intro class, it gained my interest in criminology.
  • Fun Fact/Hobby: A member of Sigma Alpha Omega.
  • Future Plans: Attend graduate school at UNCW to get master's degree in conflict management and resolution.