College of Arts & Sciences

Dean's Office Administration & Staff

910.962.3111 PH | 910.962.3114 F
General inquiries - uncwcas@uncw.edu
Student specific inquiries - CASStudent@uncw.edu or 910.962.3413

Mailing Address: 601 South College Road, Wilmington NC, 28403-5912
Campus Address: Bear Hall Room 146 
Campus Box: 5912

Volety Headshot

Aswani Volety, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Bear Hall 146
910.962.7232

Daniella Murray

Daniella Murray, M.Ed.
Executive Assistant
to the Dean,
Office Administrator,
UNCW Seahawk Success Outreach Coordinator 

murrayd@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 146
910.962.7232

Boersma Kemille Moore Scatton-Tessier David Webster, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Research, and Infrastructure

Jess Boersma, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
for Student Success,
Policy and Undergraduate Scholarship

boersmaj@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 109
910.962.3413

Kemille Moore, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
for Faculty Policy and Enrollment 
Management

moorek@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 109
910.962.7456

Michelle Scatton-Tessier, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
for Curriculum, New Programs and College Policy

scattonm@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 109
910.962.3963

W. David Webster, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
for Graduate Programs,
Research and Innovation

webste@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 170
910.962.3756

Sanders

Courtney Sanders, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment

sandersc@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 170
910.962.2653

Tatum

Lawlor

Sue Tatum
Executive Assistant

tatums@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 109
910.962.3413

Allison Lawlor
University Program Associate

lawlora@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 109
910.962.3113

Cathy Murphy
Executive Assistant

murphyc@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 170
910.962.7926

Sarah Schaeffer

Katie Lange

Guthrie

Sarah Schaeffer
Business Officer

schaeffers@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 146
910.962.4216

Katie Lange
Business Officer

langek@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 146
910.962.7506

Olivia Causby
Business Services Coordinator

causbyo@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 146
910.962.7753

Bannon Guthrie Bill Crews

Maggie Bannon
Academic Services Coordinator

bannonm@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 114
910.962.2294

Gena Guthrie
Public Communication Specialist

guthriegw@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 110
910.962.3422

Bill Crews
Facilities Coordinator

crewsw@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 250
910.962.7546

Lindsay Crighton
Director of Development

crightonl@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 146
910.962.3792