UNCW Anthropology classroom display

Anthropology Concentrations

The UNCW Department of Anthropology offers a BA degree in Anthropology, with a focus on three subfields of Anthropology: Archaeology, Cultural Anthropology, and Physical/Biological Anthropology.

We also offer a Minor in Anthropology and an Interdisciplinary Minor in Forensic Science and an Interdisciplinary Minor in Medical Humanities.
For more information, please explore each concentration offering: