School of Social Work Faculty

Group picture of UNCW Social Work faculty and staff

The faculty members of the UNCW School of Social Work are widely engaged in collaborative work related to research, program development and evaluation, and curriculum development. These regional and national collaborations, combined with the diverse and extensive social work educational backgrounds on our faculty, allow a broad sense of the character of social work education nationally and the specific characteristics of the best of those programs.

Full-Time Faculty

Lori Messinger, director of Social WorkLori Messinger, Ph.D, MA, MSW
Professor, Director
messingerl@uncw.edu
910.962.3687
McNeill Hall 3098
More info

Dr. BlundoRobert G. Blundo, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW. BCD
Professor, Coordinator of the Strengths Collaborative
blundor@uncw.edu
910.962.3438
McNeill Hall 3096
More info


Kristin BoltonKristin W. Bolton, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
boltonk@uncw.edu
910.962.2308
McNeill Hall 3055
More info

loridugan.jpg
Lori Dugan, MSW, LCSW

Interim Assistant Coordinator of Field Education
duganl@uncw.edu
910.962.7416
McNeill Hall 3057
More info


Dr. FrankelArthur J. Frankel , Ph.D., MSW
Professor
frankela@uncw.edu
910.962.4115
McNeill Hall 3088
More Info

Chris Hall 2012 Chris Hall, Ph.D., MSSW, LCSW
Associate Professor
halljc@uncw.edu
910.962.2534
McNeill Hall 3091
More Info

AndreaJonesAndrea L. Jones, Ph.D., MSW, LSW
Assistant Professor
jonesal@uncw.edu
910.962.2501
McNeill Hall 3089
More info


KolomerStacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D., MSSW
Professor, MSW Program Coordinator/
Associate Director
kolomers@uncw.edu
910.962.2853
McNeill Hall 3072
More Info

Lang Heather Lang, MSW, LCSWA
Lecturer, Assistant BSW Program Coordinator
langh@uncw.edu
910-455-1700
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #23
More Info

JacquelynJacquelyn Lee, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
leej@uncw.edu
910.962.2826
McNeill Hall 3090
More Info


RowanNoell L. Rowan, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Associate Professor, BSW Program Coordinator
rowann@uncw.edu
910.962.2652
McNeill Hall 3070
More Info

Sandell Karen S. Sandell, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
sandellk@uncw.edu
910.962.2584
McNeill Hall 3094
More Info

JessicaJessica Strong, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
strongj@uncw.edu
910.355.2311
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #19
More info

NanceAngie Vandenberg, MSW, LCSW, VSP
Lecturer, Interim Field Education Coordinator
vandenberga@uncw.edu
910.962.2585
McNeill Hall 3054
More Info

Dr. YorkReginald O. York, Ph.D., MSW
Professor
yorkr@uncw.edu
910.962.7801
McNeill Hall 3092
More Info

Part-Time Faculty

Lisa Brooks brooksl@uncw.edu
Lisa Burriss burrissl@uncw.edu
Preston Cole colejp@uncw.edu
Vonda Gardner gardnerv@uncw.edu
Michelle Guarino guarinom@uncw.edu
Tamara Estes Savage savaget@uncw.edu
Teoletta West westts@uncw.edu
Brian Williamson williamsonb@uncw.edu
Debbie Wyse wyseda@uncw.edu
Staff

cm1.jpg

 

Catherine (Catey) Miller
Administrative Associate
McNeill Hall 3101
910-962-3872
millercle@uncw.edu

 

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  C. Miller [ millercle AT uncw DOT edu ]