Faculty and Staff

Administration

Deborah Pollard, PhD, RNC-OB, C-EFM, CNE, IBCLC, RLC

Interim Director

(910) 962-7410 pollardd@uncw.edu

Carol Heinrich, PhD, APRN, CNE

Interim Associate Director

(910) 962-7590 heinrichc@uncw.edu

Distinguished Professorships

Jeanne Kemppainen, PhD, RN

Professor, Irwin Belk Distinguished Professor

(910) 962-3202 kemppainenj@uncw.edu

Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN, CRRN, APHN-BC, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN

Professor, McNeill Distinguished Professor

(910) 962-2921 lutzb@uncw.edu

Program/Office Coordinators

Nursing

Carol Heinrich, PhD, APRN, CNE

RNBS Program Coordinator

(910) 962-7590 heinrichc@uncw.edu

Anne-Marie Goff, PhD, RN

Prelicensure Program Coordinator

(910) 962-7657 goffa@uncw.edu

Julie Smith Taylor, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC

Graduate Program Coordinator

(910) 962-7927 taylorjs@uncw.edu

Clinical Research

Susan Sinclair, PhD, MPH, RN

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

(910) 962-3802 robertss@uncw.edu

Jim Lyon, Pharm.D

Graduate Program Coordinator

(910) 962-2936 lyonj@uncw.edu

Simulation Learning Center

Robin Cunningham, MSN, RN, LNCC

Coordinator Simulation Learning Center

(910) 962-3201 cunninghamr@uncw.edu

Office of Student Success

Mark Werbeach, MS, BA

Director of the Office of Student Success

(910) 962-3208 werbeachm@uncw.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Nancy R. Ahern, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

(910) 962-2627 ahernn@uncw.edu

Tammy Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-7192 armst@uncw.edu

Traci Bramlett, DNP, RN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-3773 bramlettt@uncw.edu

Robin Cunningham, MSN, RN, LNCC

Lecturer, Simulation Learning Center Coordinator

(910) 962-3201 cunninghamr@uncw.edu

Nasrin Falsafi, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, AHN-C

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-7296 falsafin@uncw.edu

Jane A. Fox, EdD, APRN, PNP-BC

Professor

(910) 962-3206 foxj@uncw.edu

Elizabeth A. Gazza, PhD, RN, LCCE, FACCE

Associate Professor

(910) 962-7097 gazzae@uncw.edu

Anne-Marie Goff, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-7657 goffa@uncw.edu

Nancy M. Grant, MSN, CCRN, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-3204 grantn@uncw.edu

Carol Heinrich, PhD, APRN, CNE

Associate Professor, RNBS Program Coordinator

(910) 962-7590 heinrichc@uncw.edu

Carol Highsmith, MPA, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-2039

highsmithc@uncw.edu

Carolyn Jones, PhD(c), MSN, RNC, NNP-BC

Lecturer

(910) 962-3207 jonescw@uncw.edu

Jeanne Kemppainen, PhD, RN

Professor, Irwin Belk Distinguished Professor

(910) 962-3202 kemppainenj@uncw.edu

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin, PhD, MPH, CNE, RN

Professor

(910) 962-3926 kimy@uncw.edu

RuthAnne Kuiper, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF

Professor

(910) 962-3343 kuiperr@uncw.edu

Kelly Laham, MSN, RN, ANP-BC

Lecturer

(910) 962-3482 lahamk@uncw.edu

Sarah Lawson, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

(910) 962-4284 lawsons@uncw.edu

Pamela Levesque , DNP, APRN-BC, FNP, CNE

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-3475 levesquep@uncw.edu

Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN, CRRN, APHN-BC, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN

Professor, McNeill Distinguished Professor

(910) 962-2921 lutzb@uncw.edu

James Lyon, PharmD, FCCP

Lecturer

(910) 962-3640 lyonj@uncw.edu

Susan Marshall, DNP, FNP, PNP

Lecturer and Graduate Clinical Coordinator

(910) 962-3051 marshalls@uncw.edu

April D. Matthias, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-3481 matthiasa@uncw.edu

Michelle McEwen, MSN, RNC-OB-FNP, LNC

Lecturer

(910) 962-2038 mcewenm@uncw.edu

Brandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-B

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-7292 mechlingb@uncw.edu

Nancy Murdock, MSN, RNC, CNS

Lecturer

(910) 962-3862 murdockn@uncw.edu

Sandra O'Donnell, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer

(910) 962-2039 odonnells@uncw.edu

Diane K. Pastor, PhD, MBA, NP-C

Associate Professor

(910) 962-3482 pastord@uncw.edu

Barbara Pennington, MS, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-3640 penningtonb@uncw.edu

Paula Reid, PhD, RNC, WHNP

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-2340 reidp@uncw.edu

Penny Sauer, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNE

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-2768 sauerp@uncw.edu

Susan Sinclair, PhD, MPH, RN

Associate Professor

(910) 962-3802 robertss@uncw.edu

Stephanie D. Smith, PhD, RN

Lecturer and Director, Office of Community Engagement & Impact, CHHS
(910) 962-4222 smithsd@uncw.edu

Julie Smith Taylor, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator

(910) 962-7927 taylorjs@uncw.edu

Stephanie Turrise, PhD, RN, BC, APRN, CNE

Assistant Professor

(910) 962-3210 turrises@uncw.edu

Patty White, MSN, RNC, CNE

Lecturer

(910) 962-2645 whitep@uncw.edu

Margaret Verzella, MSN, RN, CEN, CNE

Lecturer and Undergraduate Clinical Coordinator

(910) 962-4220 verzellam@uncw.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Blaise Bolan, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 bolanb@uncw.edu

Lolita Bryant, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-7574 bryantl@uncw.edu
Deborah Lee Covington, DrPH, MS (910) 962-7574 covingtond@uncw.edu

Janis Cox, RNC, CNM, MSN

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 coxj@uncw.edu

Elizabeth Deaton, MSN, RN, PNP

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 deatone@uncw.edu

Jerre R. Garnett, MSN, RN, CS

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 garnettj@uncw.edu

Saralyn Gillikin, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-7574 gillikins@uncw.edu

Michael Hamrell, PhD, RAC

Lecturer

(910) 962- 3106

hamrellm@uncw.edu

Peggy Jones, MSN, RN, CNM

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 jonesp@uncw.edu

Carol Morris, MSN, RN, BC

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 morrisc@uncw.edu

David Silver, BS Pharm, MBA

Lecturer

(910) 962-3106 silverd@uncw.edu

Christy Simmerman, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962- 7574 simmermanc@uncw.edu

Deborah Varnam, MSN, FNP-BC, FAANP

Lecturer

(910) 962-7574 varnamd@uncw.edu

Anita Williams, PharmD., BCPS

Lecturer

(910) 962- 3106 williamsa@uncw.edu

Heidi Winslow, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(910) 962-7574 winslowh@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Peri Bomar, PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing

bomarp@uncw.edu
Bettie J. Glenn, EdD, RN, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing glennb@uncw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Claudia Campese, MSN, RN, CNOR, BC
Gail Marcus, MEd, CGC
Ann Quinlan-Colwell, PhD, RNC, AH, BC, FAAPM
David Sommerfield, MSN, RN, NP-C, CNOR, RNFA

Staff

Lindsay Futrell

Simulation Lab Consultant

(910) 962-2769 futrelll@uncw.edu

Annette Richards

Executive Assistant to the Director

(910) 962-7410 richardsa@uncw.edu

Debra Simpson

Executive Assistant, Office of the Director

(910) 962-3784 simpsond@uncw.edu

Robin Williams

Administrative Associate, Budget Assistant

(910) 962-3106 williamsr@uncw.edu

Faculty/Staff Resources

University Resources
Permission to Enroll Undergraduate Directed Individual Study Request for Course Waiver or Substitution
Request to Allow Class Time Conflict

ITSD Live Support

University Calendar of Events UNCW Reproduction of Copyrighted Books & Materials

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  L. Futrell [ futrelll AT uncw DOT edu ]