Sociology and Criminology

Our Faculty

Mike Adams

Adams, Mike S.

Mike Adams, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Criminology

Office: BR 127
Phone: 910.962.3425
Email: adamsm@uncw.edu

David Baker David Baker  

Baker, David 

David V. Baker, Ph.D., J.D. 
Lecturer of Criminology 

Office: BR 221
Phone: 910.962.2178
Email: bakerd@uncw.edu 

Babette Boyd

Boyd, Babette

Babette Boyd, J.D.
Lecturer of Criminology 

Office: BR 232
Phone: 910.962.3049
Email: boydb@uncw.edu

Daniel Buffington

Buffington, Daniel

Daniel Buffington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Masters Program Coordinator

Office: BR 122
Phone: 910.962.3434
Email: buffingtond@uncw.edu

Susan Bullers

Bullers, Susan

Susan Bullers, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 222
Phone: 910.962.7150
Email: bullerss@uncw.edu

Kimberly J. Cook

Cook, Kimberly J.

Kimberly Cook, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology and Criminology

Office: BR 228
Phone: 910.962.3785
Email: cookk@uncw.edu

Jacob Day

Day, Jacob C.

Jacob C. Day, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminology

Criminology Internship Coordinator 

Office: BR 224
Phone: 910-962-7024
Email: dayj@uncw.edu

Kristen DeVall

DeVall, Kristen

Kristen DeVall, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 128
Phone: 910.962.2636
Email: devallk@uncw.edu

Timothy Gill

Gill, Timothy 

Timothy Gill, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology  

Office: BR 123
Phone: 910.962.7420
Email: gillt@uncw.edu 

Donna King

King, Donna L.

Donna King, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Associate Chair

Office: BR 248
Phone: 910.962.3574
Email: kingd@uncw.edu

Randy LaGrange

LaGrange, Randy

Randy LaGrange, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 227
Email: lagrange@uncw.edu

Dr. Christina Lanier

Lanier, Christina

Christina Lanier, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 124
Phone: 910.962.7691
Email: lanierc@uncw.edu

Mike Maume

Maume, Mike  

Mike Maume, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 207A
Phone: 910.962.7749
Email: maume@uncw.edu 

Stephen McNamee

McNamee, Stephen

Stephen McNamee, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 230
Phone: 910.962.7413
Email: mcnamee@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/mcnamee/

Dr. Kenneth Mentor

Mentor, Kenneth

Kenneth Mentor, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Criminology

UNCW@Onslow Coordinator

Office: CCCC Admin. Building, Jacksonville
Phone: 910.859.3460
Email: mentork@uncw.edu

John Rice

Rice, John

John Rice, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 226
Phone: 910.962.7313
Email: ricej@uncw.edu

Meghan Rogers

Rogers, Meghan

Meghan Rogers, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Criminology 

Office: BR 223
Phone: 962-2856
Email: rogersm@uncw.edu

Ann Rotchford

Rotchford-Perez, Ann 

Ann Rotchford-Perez, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Criminology

Office: BR 121
Phone: 910.962.3420
Email: rotchforda@uncw.edu

Shannon Santana

Santana, Shannon

Shannon Santana, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 130
Phone: 910.962.2426
Email: santanas@uncw.edu

Jean-Anne Sutherland

Sutherland, Jean-Anne

Jean-Anne Sutherland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Sociology

Office: BR 220
Phone: 910.962.4170
Email: sutherlandj@uncw.edu

Jennifer Vanderminden

Vanderminden, Jennifer A.

Jennifer A. Vanderminden, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 132
Phone: 910-962-7260
Email: vandermindenj@uncw.edu

Angela Wadsworth

Wadsworth, Angela

Angela Wadsworth, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology 

Office: BR 126
Phone: 910.962.7424
Email: wadswortha@uncw.edu

waity:soccrm:UNCW

Waity,Julia

Jill Waity, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 120
Phone: 910.962.3660
Email: waityj@uncw.edu

Cecil Willis

Willis, Cecil L.

Cecil Willis, Ph.D. 
Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 216
Phone: 910.962.3548
Email: willis@uncw.edu

Retired Faculty

Dixon, Richard
Richard Dixon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology 

Gary Faulkner

Faulkner, Gary

Gary Faulkner, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus of Sociology 

Email: faulknerg@uncw.edu

Diane Levy

Levy, Diane

Diane Levy, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Email: levyd@uncw.edu

Lynne Snowden

Snowden, Lynne

Lynne Snowden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 207
Phone: 910-962-3420

Email: snowdenl@uncw.edu

Part-Time Faculty Office BR 225
Mr. Felix Brooks

brooksf@uncw.edu

Ms. Helene (Raven) Bruno

brunoh@uncw.edu

Mr. Richard Davis davisrb@uncw.edu
Ms. Kristen Godwin

godwink@uncw.edu

Ms. Chardon Murray murraycl@uncw.edu
Dr. Jamie Pond 

pondj@uncw.edu

Office: TL 3103 T 1:30-2:30; R 9-10:45 

Administrative Staff

stephanie laughter

Laughter, Stephanie

Administrative Associate BR 207 910.962.3420 laughters@uncw.edu

kathy parish

Parish, Kathy

Administrative Associate BR 207 910.962.3432 parishk@uncw.edu