Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Chris Lantz, Director

Dr. Chris Lantz

Director & Professor

Trask 151
910.962.2364
lantzc@uncw.edu

SteveElliott

Dr. Steve Elliott

Associate Director, Assessment Director
& Associate Professor

Trask 150
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu

Tiffany Graham, Associate Administrator

Mrs. Tiffany Graham

Faculty & Student Support Administrator

Trask 144
910.962.4268
grahamti@uncw.edu

2

Mrs. Carol Way

Director & Associate Director Support Administrator

Trask 152
910.962.2620
wayc@uncw.edu

Athletic Training

KirkBrown

Dr. Kirk Brown
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask 149
910.962.7184
brownk@uncw.edu

AndiBender

Ms. Andi Bender

Lecturer & Clinical Coordinator

Hanover Hall 119A
910.962.7537
bendera@uncw.edu

Public Health Studies

Randy Cottrell, Program Coordinator

Dr. Randy Cottrell

Program Coordinator & Professor

Trask 153
910.962.2446
cottrellr@uncw.edu

BIO

Lenis Chen-Edinboro, Assistant Professor

Dr. Lenis Chen-Edinboro

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 119E
910.962.7718
edinborol@uncw.edu

JorgeFigueroa

Dr. Jorge Figueroa

Instructor

Hanover Hall 119D
910.962.2450
figueroaj@uncw.edu

Hannah Priest

Dr. Hannah M. Priest

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 119C
910.962.7768
priesth@uncw.edu

KerryWhipple

Dr. Kerry Whipple

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 119F
910.962.7453
whipplek@uncw.edu

Exercise Science

WaylandTseh

Dr. Wayland Tseh

Program Coordinator & Associate Professor

Trask 148
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

BIO


ChristianBarnes

Mr. Christian Barnes

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu

BIO

RobertBoyce

Dr. Robert Boyce

Associate Professor

Trask 115A
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu

BIO

Ms. Tamlyn Shields


Ms. Tamlyn Shields

Lecturer

Trask 114 (Lab)
910.962.7964
shieldsa@uncw.edu

Lisa Sprod, Assistant Professor


Dr. Lisa Sprod

Assistant Professor

Trask 115D (Lab)
910.962.2583
sprodl@uncw.edu

BIO

DebDowd

Dr. Deb Dowd

Associate Professor

Hanover 201D
910.962.3255
dowdd@uncw.edu

BIO

 

Cara Sidman, Associate Professor

Dr. Cara Sidman

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.2452
sidmanc@uncw.edu

Gerontology

No Photo Available

Dr. Anne Glass

Program Coordinator & Professor

McNeill Hall 2032
910.962.7509
glassa@uncw.edu

ElizabethFugateWhitlock

Dr. Elizabeth Fugate-Whitlock

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 2028
910.962.7816
whitlocke@uncw.edu


az

Mr. Andrew Zelin

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 2027
910.962.7820
zeldina@uncw.edu

BIO

Physical Education & Health (K-12 Teacher Licensure)

SueCombs


Dr. C. Sue Combs

Program Coordinator & Professor

Trask 146
910.962.3262
combsc@uncw.edu


SteveElliott

Dr. Steve Elliott

Associate Director, Assessment Director & Associate Professor

Trask 150
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu



Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management

JimHerstine

Dr. Jim Herstine

Program Coordinator & Professor

Hanover Hall 201E
910.962.3283
herstinej@uncw.edu

 



Dr. Alexia Franzidis


Dr. Alexia Franzidis

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201G
910.962.2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

BIO

JeffreyNix


Mr. Jeff Nix

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 106
910.962.3251
nixj@uncw.edu

BIO

pic


Dr. Laura Spivey

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 201B
910.962.2451
spiveyl@uncw.edu

Recreation Therapy

CandaceAshtonForrester


Dr. Candy Ashton-Forrester

Program Coordinator & Professor

McNeill Hall 3010
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu

BIO

Brandi Crowe, Assistant Professor

Dr. Brandi Crowe

Assistant Professor

Mcneill Hall 3053
910.962.7570
croweb@uncw.edu

BIO

Cara Gray, SHAHS faculty

Dr. Cara Gray

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3056
910.962.3733
grayc@uncw.edu

DanJohnson

Dr. Dan Johnson

Associate Professor

McNeill Hall 3015
910.962.3659
johnsonde@uncw.edu

No Photo Available

Dr. Sarah Miller

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3051
910.962.7901
millersm@uncw.edu

 

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

Lindsey Nanney, SHAHS Program Coordinator & Lecturer

Ms. Lindsey Nanney

Program Coordinator & Lecturer

Trask 145
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu


MarshaTodd

Ms. Marsha Todd

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202A
910.962.7815
toddm@uncw.edu

Cara Sidman, Associate Professor

Dr. Cara Sidman

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.2452
sidmanc@uncw.edu

 



Part-time Lecturers

Ms. Jennifer Bell

bellj@uncw.edu

Dr. John Bennett (Phased Retirement)

bennettj@uncw.edu

Ms. Anna Betton-Schatz

bettona@uncw.edu

Ms. Vilija Bishop bishopv@uncw.edu

Mr. A.J. Bonetti

bonettia@uncw.edu

Mr. Luther Bunn bunnl@uncw.edu
Mr. Harold Campbell campbellh@uncw.edu
Dr. Richard Campbell campbellr@uncw.edu
Ms. Nancy Carson carsonn@uncw.edu

Mr. Frank Chapman

chapmanf@uncw.edu

Ms. Johanna Colburn jmc8798@uncw.edu
Ms. Danielle Cotellessa cotellessad@uncw.edu

Dr. Darwin Dennison (Phased Retirement)

dennison@uncw.edu

Ms. Robin Devido devidor@uncw.edu

Ms. Stacy Downar

downars@uncw.edu

Mr. R. Mark Ellington

ellingtonrm@uncw.edu

Mr. Jake Eubank eubankj@uncw.edu

Mr. Dan Forrester

forresterd@uncw.edu

Ms. Julie Francis

francisj@uncw.edu

Mr. Jess Frank frankj@uncw.edu
Ms. Jessica Hartmann hartmannj@uncw.edu

Ms. Kyria Henry

henryk@uncw.edu

Ms. Cindy Ho

hoc@uncw.edu

Mr. Larry Honeycutt

honeycuttj@uncw.edu
Mr. Adam Jetton jettona@uncw.edu

Mr. John Lothes

lothesj@uncw.edu

Ms. Leah C. McCall (Colvin)

colvinl@uncw.edu

Mr. Fred Michael michaelf@uncw.edu

Ms. Donna Mooneyham, M.S., LRT/CTRS

mooneyhamd@uncw.edu
Dr. Shelly Myers  
Mr. David Parker parkerd@uncw.edu
Ms. Courtney Simmons simmonsc@uncw.edu
Ms. Chelsea Smart smartc@uncw.edu
Mr. Jeff Smith smithwj@uncw.edu
Ms. Renee Smith smithr@uncw.edu

Mr. Greg Spahr

spahrg@uncw.edu

Mr. Jim Sprecher

sprecherj@uncw.edu

Mr. Layne Schwier schwierl@uncw.edu

Ms. Trisha Tinney

tinneyt@uncw.edu

Mr. Jordan Weber

weberj@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Eleanor Krassen Covan, PhD

Professor Emerita of Gerontology

covane@uncw.edu

Terry Kinney, PhD

Professor Emerita of Recreation Therapy

kinneyt@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  T. Graham[ grahamti AT uncw DOT edu ]