Advising Information

Curriculum Planner
Be sure to complete a planner and get it signed by your advisor by graduation application deadlines. It is used along with your degree audit to clear you for graduation.

MPA Course Offerings

Current Course Offerings

Graduation Information

Apply for Graduation in Seanet
Spring Graduation Deadline February 15th
Fall Graduation Deadline
October 16th

Internship Forms

Host Agency Approval (pdf)
Host Agency Evaluation (pdf)
Graduate Intern Evaluation (pdf)
Internship Permission to Enroll (pdf
Internship Waiver (pdf)
Details about the internship requirements can be found in the MPA Student Handbook

Student Handbook

Handbook (pdf)
Handbook Agreement (pdf)
Learning Competencies (pdf)

Other Forms

Withdrawal (course/semester) (pdf)
Capstone Permission to Enroll (pdf)
Complete Withdrawal (pdf)
Directed Individual Study (pdf)
Leave of Absence Form (pdf)
Student Directory Data (pdf)
Transfer Credit Request Form (pdf)

Many of the forms above require a digital signature. If you do not know how to insert a digital signature using Adobe, please read these instructions (pdf)



The MPA program at UNCW attracts students from a wide range of backgrounds and interests, holding undergraduate degrees in a variety of academic fields. Currently, there are about 60 enrolled students who share our commitment to public and nonprofit education and management. The following is a list of currently enrolled students.

Currently Enrolled Students Fall 2016

Name Concentration
Monterai Danielle Adams Public Management
Carmen Simone Barbuto Public Management
Joshua Derek Barton Public Management
Rachel Leann Bodkin-Fox Public Policy Analysis
Brittany Noel Bottoms Urban & Regional Policy Analysis
Sarah Quinn Brickels Nonprofit Management
Lauren Anne Bruce Nonprofit Management
Charlton Spotswood Burns Public Management
Carrie Amanda Carter Public Policy Analysis
Rachel Josephne Chavez Public Management
Aaron Coby Chavis Nonprofit Management
Jeremy Shawn Croom Public Management
Olivia Elaine Cunningham Public Management
Caroline Elizabeth Dawkins Public Management
Gina Marie DeMattia Nonprofit Management
Kori Lyn Deschamps Nonprofit Management
Sarah Elizabeth Dinkins
Environmental Policy & Management
Olivia Lee Dorsey Public Management
Bige Eversole Public Management
Joseph Cleveland Fields Nonprofit Management
Keith Ryan Fraser Public Management
Shane Alexander Freeman
Public Management
Somonia Shaw Freeman Public Management
Jennifer Anne Gallimore Urban & Regional Policy Analysis
Nichole Irene Geczi Public Management
Jana Jones Halls Public Management
Marissa Lynn Hankins Nonprofit Management
Joseph Louis Harris Public Policy Analysis
Craig Matthew Murphy Harris Public Management
Sarah Elizabeth Hartz Nonprofit Management
Nicole Lynn Haynes Public Management
Katia Leshe Holliday Nonprofit Management
Scott Alan Hook Public Management
Derrick Anthony Jones Public Management
Nicholas Alan Kerner Public Management
Abby Matthews Kriegsman Nonprofit Management
Arthur Kevin Lackey Urban & Regional Policy Analysis
Jarred Parker Lee
Public Management
Andrea Louise Massey Nonprofit Management
Robert Benjamin Mendenhall Public Management
David Franklin Morrison Public Management
Lisa Duong Nguyen Public Management
Kelly Marie Mortland Public Policy Analysis
Julie Lynn Jones Neill Public Management
Leslie Flowers Ogilvie Public Management
Jessica Breanne Overton Public Management
Heather Nicole Padgett Public Management
Christina Joann Perez Nonprofit Management
Veronica Elly Reid Public Management
Anne Marie Robertson Nonprofit Management
James William Roten Public Management
Matthew Edward Santoyo Public Management
Michele Greene Singer Public Management
Hayley Kristen Sink Nonprofit Management
Linda Carol Adkins Skipper Public Management
Jessica Perry Stone Public Management
Barnes Joseph Allen Sutton Public Management
Aileen Melissa Sutton Nonprofit Management
Joshua Randal Swift Public Management
Kasey Morgan Swing Public Management
Tommy Thomas Taylor Nonprofit Management
Staci Nicole Thomson Nonprofit Management
Eliot Ross Ward Public Management
Shelby Brooke White Public Management
Jordan Elizabeth Wilkins Public Management
Rileigh Kristina Wilkins Public Management
Megan LeAnne Upchurch Environmental Policy & Management
Alexandria Noel Vreugdenhil Public Management
Margaret Shaw Young Public Management

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  A. Douglas [ douglasa AT uncw DOT edu ]