Organizational chart

If you're looking for someone in the department, here is a good place to start. The Provost heads up this flow chart, and the lecturers of office staff round it out.

Contact Us

Can't find the internship coordinator? Want to call the chairman? All the details are here.

faculty awards

Teachers in our department routinely take top honors for their classroom work and community outreach. See the latest here and university-wide awards here.

English Department policies

All the information you need on Administration, Evaluation, Hiring, Mentoring and Teaching is contained in our departmental policies.

Faculty Login

Get into SharePoint by logging in here.

office hours

Who's in their office and when? All the details are here.

English Department faculty, fall 2012 - Photo by Rory Laverty

English Faculty

All faculty portraits taken by Kathy Rugoff or Rory Laverty

Hannah Abrams Hannah Dela Cruz Abrams
Lecturer
abramsh@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 150

(910) 962-3085

Diana Ashe

Diana Ashe

Associate Professor

Center for Teaching Excellence

ashed@uncw.edu

Randall Library 2038

(910) 962-3332

Anthony Atkins - Photo by Rory Laverty

Anthony T. Atkins

Associate Professor

atkinsa@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 154

(910) 962-7682

Bill Atwill

Bill Atwill

Associate Professor

Associate Director of Honors Program

atwillw@uncw.edu

Randall Library 2007B

(910) 962-3679

Ashley Bissette Sumerel - Photo by Rory Laverty

Ashley Bissette Sumerel
Lecturer

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor

bissettee@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103D
(910) 962-2960
Erin Bond - Photo by Rory Laverty

Erin Bond

Lecturer

bonde@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 134

(910) 962-3708

Michelle Britt - Photo by Rory Laverty

Michelle Britt
Lecturer
brittm@uncw.edu

 

Morton Hall 135
(910) 962-3094
Mark Boren - Photo by Rory Laverty

Mark Boren

Professor

borenm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 129

(910) 962-7545

Don Bushman - Photo by Rory Laverty

Don Bushman

Associate Professor

bushmand@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 125

(910) 962-3655

Cara Cilano

Cara Cilano

Professor

cilanoc@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 156

(910) 962-7546

Amanda Cosgrove - Photo by Rory Laverty

Amanda Cosgrove

Lecturer

cosgrovea@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103B

(910) 962-7546

John Clifford - Photo by Rory Laverty

John Clifford

Professor

cliffordj@uncw.edu

ON LEAVE

Morton Hall 105A

(910) 962-3327

Lance Cummings - Photo by Rory Laverty

Lance Cummings
Assistant Professor

cummingsl@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 122

 

Janet Ellerby

Janet Ellerby

Professor

ellerbyj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 130

(910) 962-3764

Tiffany Gilbert

Tiffany Gilbert

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

gilbertt@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 163

(910) 962-7746

Christopher Gould

Christopher Gould

Professor

gouldc@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 105D

(910) 962-3333

Sarah Hallenbeck - Photo by Rory Laverty

Sarah Hallenbeck

Assistant Professor

hallenbecks@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 152

(910) 962-3714

Megan Hodgson - Photo by Rory Laverty

Megan Hodgson

Lecturer

hodgsonm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 105B

(910) 962-7547

Kimi Hemingway - - Photo by Rory Laverty

Kimi Hemingway
Lecturer
faxonk@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 151
(910) 962-3143
Paula Kamenish - Photo by Rory Laverty

Paula Kamenish

Associate Professor

kamenishp@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 155

(910) 962-3617

Jennifer Kontny - Photo by Rory Laverty Jennifer Kontny
Assistant Professor
kontnyj@uncw.edu
Morton Hall 152
Nicholas Laudadio

Nicholas Laudadio

Associate Professor

laudadion@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 138

(910) 962-7442

Rory Laverty - Photo by Rory Laverty

Rory Laverty
Lecturer
lavertyr@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103A
(910) 962-3193
Jane MacLennan -- Photo by Rory Laverty

Jane MacLennan

Senior Lecturer

maclennanj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 103C

(910) 962-7702

Kate Maddalena - Photo by Rory Laverty

Kate Maddalena

Assistant Professor

maddalenas@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 122
Victor Malo - Photo by Rory Laverty

Victor Malo

Assistant Professor

malov@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 153

(910)962-3597

Michelle Manning -- Photo by Rory Laverty

Michelle Manning

Senior Lecturer

English in Action Coordinator

manningm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 121

(910) 962-7426

Shirley Mathews - Photo by Kathy Rugoff

Shirley Mathews

Senior Lecturer

mathewss@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 105C

(910) 962-3525

Michael Mills

Michael Mills

Honors College

Coordinator of Major Fellowships

millsm@uncw.edu

Bear Hall 112

(910) 962-2896

Katherine Montweiler - Photo by Rory Laverty

Katherine Montwieler

Associate Professor
Chair

montwielerk@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 132

(910) 962-3328

Marlon Moore - Photo by Rory Laverty

Marlon Moore

Assistant Professor
moorem@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 158
(910) 962-2867
Keith Newlin - Photo by Rory Laverty

Keith Newlin

Professor

newlink@uncw.edu

Morton Hall131

(910) 962-3615

Dan Noland

Dan Noland

Associate Professor

nolandd@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 127

(910) 962-3322

Katie Peel - Photo by Rory Laverty

Katie Peel

Associate Professor

Director of the Women’s Studies and Resource Center

peelk@uncw.edu

Randall Library 2054

(910) 962- 7507

Alex Porco - Photo by Rory Laverty

Alex Porco

Assistant Professor

porcoa@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 120

(910) 962-2956

 

Anirban Ray - Photo by Rory Laverty

Anirban Ray

Assistant Professor

rayan@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 164

(910) 962-3703

Colleen Reilly - Photo by Rory Laverty

Colleen Reilly

Associate Professor

Internship Coordinator

reillyc@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 157

(910) 962-7548

Noelle Smith - Photo by Rory Laverty

Noelle Smith

Lecturer

smithn@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 153

(910) 962-3320

Meghan Sweeney - Photo by Rory Laverty

Meghan Sweeney

Associate Professor

Coordinator of Graduate Studies

sweeneym@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 159

(910) 962-3054

Lee Schweninger

Lee Schweninger

Professor
schweningerl@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 128
(910) 962-3539

Jeremy Tirrell - Photo by Rory Laverty

Jeremy Tirrell

Assistant Professor

Writing Coordinator

tirrellj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 161
(910) 962-2866
Lewis Walker

Lewis Walker

Professor

walkerj@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 124

(910) 962-3335

Rebecca Warfield - Photo by Rory Laverty

Rebecca Warfield

Lecturer

warfieldr@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 123

(910) 962-2751

Mike Wentworth - Photo by Rory Laverty

Mike Wentworth

Professor

wentworthm@uncw.edu

Morton Hall 133

(910) 962-7154

 

 

 

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. Mathews [ mathewss AT uncw DOT edu ]