Clinics/Skill Workshops

Kayak Clinics Surf Clinics Belay Clinics Skill Workshops

test

Surf Clinics

You can't truly go Teal until you've found yourself on a surf board riding waves on the Carolina Coast. Take advantage of one of the area's most amazing resources and learn the basics of surfing with Seahawk Adventures.

Cost: Students: $18.00; Faculty/Staff: $20.00; Guest: $25.00 (min/max participants: 8/10)

DATE

TIME

Saturday. August 22, 2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Sunday, August 23, 2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Sunday, August 30,2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Sunday, September 6, 2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Sunday, September 20, 2015
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 17, 2015
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Check back soon for more surf clinics October!

Belay Clinics

The climbing is free, but sometimes the wait for a belayer can slow you down. Join the Seahawk Adventures staff and learn how to safely belay others down.

Cost
: Students: $10.00; Faculty/Staff: $12.00; Guest: $15.00
SRC climbing wall maximum of 6 participants for each clinic

DATE

TIME

Saturday, August 29, 2015
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, September 13, 2015
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Sunday, October 18, 2015
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, OCtober 31, 2015
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 14, 2015
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Check back soon for more belay clinics in September, October and November!

Workshops

Payment is due at the time of reservation. Stop by the Adventure Office to register.

Cost: Students: $5.00; Faculty/Staff: $7.00; Guest: $10.00 (min/max participants: 4/10)

Check Back for types of Workshops and datess in the Fall and Spring semesters!

Kayak Clinics

Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced Kayak Clinic

Find a Kayak Clinic for you, beginner to advanced!

Cost: Students: $10.00; Faculty/Staff: $12.00; Guest: $15.00

Check Back for Kayak Clinic dates in the Fall and Spring semesters!


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. Gilbert [ gilberts AT uncw DOT edu ]