University Relations

Communications Liaisons by Department

Communications Liaisons

Did you know that just about every campus unit and department has a communications liaison? Check the list below to find yours.

Academic Affairs

 Megan Kauzlaric

Communication and Marketing Coordinator

kauzlaricm@uncw.edu

910.962.4032

Alderman Hall 120B

P.O. Box 5900

Admissions

 Lauren Franklin
Cassidy Royall

Director 

franklinl@uncw.edu

910.962.7876

James Hall 144

P.O. Box 5904

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

royall@uncw.edu

910.962.3859

James Hall 128

P.O. Box 5904

Advancement

Crystal Chapman
Sarah Fetters

Web Communications Specialist

chapmancl@uncw.edu

910.962.2683

Administrative Annex 1039C

P.O. Box 5905

Director of Advancement Communications

fetterss@uncw.edu

910.962.2529

Admin Annex 1044

P.O. Box 5905

Athletics

Joe Browning
Mike Vaccaro

Senior Associate Athletic Director

browningj@uncw.edu

910.962.3236

Nixon Annex 102

P.O. Box 5913

Assistant Director of Seahawk Sports Marketing

vaccarom@uncw.edu

910.962.7319

Trask Coliseum 164A

P.O. Box 5913

Rob Brickels

Associate AD for External Affairs

brickelsr@uncw.edu

910.962.7297

Trask Coliseum 5913

Business Affairs

Megan Allred
Mike Lloyd

Marketing Specialist and Trademark/Licensing Coordinator

allredm@uncw.edu       

910.962.7145

Warwick Center 166

P.O. Box 5914

Director of Campus Support Services

lloydm@uncw.edu      

910.962.3182

FUU 1005-I

P.O. Box 5608

Katie South
 

Student Accounts Service Coordinator

southk@uncw.edu

910.962.3146

Administrative Annex 2080

P.O. Box 5926

Cameron School of Business (CSB)

Lee Iapalucci
Lily Pezzullo-Frank 

Web Developer and Digital Marketing Coordinator

iapaluccil@uncw.edu

910.962.7216

Cameron Hall 230E

Coordinator of External Programs and Comms.

pezzullofrankl@uncw.edu

910.962.7452

Cameron Hall 121

Campus Recreation

 Emily Eldridge

Marketing and Communication Specialist

eldridgee@uncw.edu

910.962.7443

Student Rec Center 114

P.O. Box 5923

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Hailey Jourdan

Operations Manager

jourdanh@uncw.edu

910.962.2018

803 S College Rd - 1104

P.O. Box 5676

Center for Marine Science (CMS)

MaryEllen Frizzell

Public Communications Specialist 

frizzellm@uncw.edu

910.962.3892

CMS 1121-5

P.O. Box 5928

College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)

Gena Guthrie
Terrell Bryant

Public Communications Specialist 

guthriegw@uncw.edu

910.962.3422

Bear Hall 114

P.O. Box 5912

Graduate Recruitment Specialist 

bryantt@uncw.edu

910.962.0536

Bear Hall 5912

P.O. Box 5912

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS)

  
Amy Mangus
Leslie Owens

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

mangusa@uncw.edu

910.962.2093

Veterans Hall 2034

P.O. Box 5685

Events Coordinator

owensl@uncw.edu

910.962.2726

Veterans Hall 3539

P.O. Box 5685

Jack Bailey
 

Communications Specialist

baileyjf@uncw.edu

910.962.7557

Veterans Hall 2034

P.O. Box 5685

Community Engagement & the Arts

Emmanuel Mitcham

Marketing and Communications Specialist

mitchame@uncw.edu

910.962.2226

Kenan Auditorium 2203

P.O. Box 5966

Distance Education and eLearning

Karen Thompson

Instructional Technologist 

thompsonkl@uncw.edu

910.962.2570

Hoggard Hall 133A

P.O. Box 5689

Graduate School

Kimberly Harris

Coordinator of Graduate Admissions 

harrisk@uncw.edu

910.962.7449

James Hall 208

P.O. Box 5955

Housing and Residence Life

Mary Steele

Public Communications Specialist 

steelema@uncw.edu

910.962.2858

Housing & Residence Life

P.O. Box 5959

Human Resources

Elaine Doell

Assistant Vice Chancellor

doelle@uncw.edu

910.962.3855

Friday Annex 159

P.O. Box 5960

Library

Chris Robinson

Outreach and Engagement Librarian 

robinsoncl@uncw.edu

910.962.0520

Randall Library 2071

P.O. Box 5616

OIDI

Dione Reynolds

Assistant Director

Upperman African American Cultural Center 

reynoldsd@uncw.edu

910.962.3303

FUU 2022-C

P.O. Box 5971

Research and Innovation

 Kirsten Wisneski

Research Development Specialist

wisneskik@uncw.edu

910.962.2013

Administrative Annex 5973

Sponsored Programs & Research Compliance (SPARC)

Kati Chipps
Holt Herndon 

Director of SPARC

chippsk@uncw.edu

910.962.3810

Administrative Annex 1032

P.O. Box 5973

Administrative Associate

herndonh@uncw.edu

910.962.3810

Administrative Annex 1023

P.O. Box 5973

Student Affairs

Shelbea West

Digital Communications Specialist

westsl@uncw.edu

910.962.2151

DePaolo Hall 1055

P.O. Box 5985

Swain Center

Rebekah Irwin

Communications Specialist

irwinr@uncw.edu

910.962.7925

CIE 1062

P.O. Box 5678

Watson College of Education

Kristine Adams 
Susan Finley

Business Technology Applications Analyst

adamsk@uncw.edu

910.962.3363

Education Building 238

P.O. Box 5991

Public Communications Specialist

finleys@uncw.edu

910.962.2672

Education Building 131

P.O. Box 5991

Jodi Hebert

DCVPA Operations Coordinator & Liaison

hebertj@uncw.edu       

910.251.6150

D.C. Virgo Main Campus 111

P.O. Box 5687