University Relations

Communications Liaisons by Department

Communications Liaisons

Did you know that just about every campus unit and department has a communications liaison? Check the list below to find yours.

Admissions

 Lauren Scott
Natalie Larson

Senior Associate Director 

scottc@uncw.edu

910.962.7876

James Hall 144

P.O. Box 5904

Admissions Marketing & Communications Coord

larsonn@uncw.edu

910.962.3859

James Hall 128

P.O. Box 5904

Advancement

Crystal Chapman
Anastasia Meenach 

Public Communications Specialist

chapmancl@uncw.edu

910.962.2683

Administrative Annex 1039B

P.O. Box 5905

Social Media Communication Specialist

meenacha@uncw.edu

910.962.2476

Administrative Annex 1039A

P.O. Box 5905

Athletics

Joe Browning
Mike Vaccaro

Senior Associate Athletic Director

browningj@uncw.edu

910.962.3236

Nixon Annex 102

P.O. Box 5913

Assistant Director of Seahawk Sports Marketing

vaccarom@uncw.edu

910.962.7319

Trask Coliseum 164A

P.O. Box 5913

Rob Brickels

Associate AD for External Affairs

brickelsr@uncw.edu

910.962.7297

Trask Coliseum 5913

Business Affairs

Megan Allred
Mike Lloyd

Marketing Specialist and Trademark/Licensing Coordinator

allredm@uncw.edu       

910.962.7145

Warwick Center 166

P.O. Box 5914

Director of Campus Support Services

lloydm@uncw.edu      

910.962.3182

FUU 1005-I

P.O. Box 5608

Katie South

Communications & Licensing Coordinator

southk@uncw.edu       

910.962.2332

Warwick Center 166

P.O. Box 5914

Cameron School of Business (CSB)

Lee Iapalucci

Web Developer and Digital Marketing Coordinator

iapaluccil@uncw.edu

910.962.7216

CIS Building, Suite 1023A

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Chloe Newsome

Program Manager

newsomec@uncw.edu

910.962.3611

803 S College Rd - 1105

P.O. Box 5676

College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)

Gena Guthrie
Terrell Bryant

Public Communications Specialist 

guthriegw@uncw.edu

910.962.3422

Bear Hall 110

P.O. Box 5912

Graduate Recruitment Specialist 

bryantt@uncw.edu

910.962.0536

Bear Hall 5912

P.O. Box 5912

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS)

Amy Mangus
Michael Wadkins

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

mangusa@uncw.edu

910.962.2093

Purchasing Building 101

P.O. Box 5685

Visual Arts Specialist

wadkinsm@uncw.edu

910.962.7557

Purchasing Building 110

P.O. Box 5685

Community Engagement & the Arts

Emmanuel Mitcham

Marketing and Communications Specialist

mitchame@uncw.edu

910.962.2226

Kenan Auditorium 2203

P.O. Box 5966

Distance Education and eLearning

Karen Thompson

Instructional Technologist 

thompsonkl@uncw.edu

910.962.2570

Hoggard Hall 133A

P.O. Box 5689

Graduate School

Kimberly Harris

Coordinator of Graduate Admissions 

harrisk@uncw.edu

910.962.7449

James Hall 208

P.O. Box 5955

Housing and Residence Life

Mary Steele

Public Communications Specialist 

steelema@uncw.edu

910.962.3241

Housing & Residence Life

P.O. Box 5959

Human Resources

Elaine Doell

Assistant Vice Chancellor

doelle@uncw.edu

910.962.3855

Friday Annex 159

P.O. Box 5960

Library

Christopher Robinson

Outreach and Engagement Librarian 

robinsoncl@uncw.edu

910.962.0520

Randall Library 2071

P.O. Box 5616

OIDI

Manny Lloyd

Program Coordinator for Cultural Enrichment Programming

Upperman African American Cultural Center 

lloydmc@uncw.edu

910.962.3832

FUU 2021-D

P.O. Box 5971

Sponsored Programs & Research Compliance (SPARC)

Kati Chipps

Director of SPARC

chippsk@uncw.edu

910.962.3810

Administrative Annex 1032

P.O. Box 5973

Student Affairs

Shelbea West

Digital Communications Specialist

westsl@uncw.edu

910.962.2151

DePaolo Hall 1055

P.O. Box 5985

Swain Center

Amanda Wilder

Technology Specialist

wildera@uncw.edu

910.962.7925

Friday Annex 178

P.O. Box 5678

Watson College of Education

Kristine Adams 
Susan Finley

Business Technology Applications Analyst

adamsk@uncw.edu

910.962.3363

Education Building 238

P.O. Box 5991

Public Communications Specialist

finleys@uncw.edu

910.962.2672

Education Building 131

P.O. Box 5991