Sociology and Criminology

bearhall:soccrm:UNCW

Contact Us

 

Dr. Mike Maume

Professor of Criminology 

Dr. Mike Maume
Office: Bear Hall 207A
Phone: 910-962-7749

maume@uncw.edu

http://people.uncw.edu/maumem

Department Chair: Professor of Criminology Dr. Mike Maume

donna king

Professor of Criminology

Dr. Christina Lanier

Office: Bear Hall 124
Phone: 910-962-7691
lanierc@uncw.edu

Associate Chair: Dr. Christina Lanier

Daniel BuffingtonAssociate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Jennifer Vanderminden

Office: Bear Hall 132
Phone: 910.962.7260
Vandermindenj@uncw.edu

Director, Sociology and Criminology Master's Program: Dr. Jennifer Vanderminden

Professor of CriminologyShannon Santana

Dr. Shannon Santana

Office: BR 130
Phone: 910.962.2426
santanas@uncw.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Criminology: Dr. Shannon Santana

Donna King
Professor of Sociology

Dr. Donna King

Office: BR 248
Phone: 910.962.3574
kingd@uncw.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Sociology: Dr. Donna King

 

Kenneth MentorLecturer

Dr. Kenneth Mentor

Office: UNCW @ Onslow
Phone: 910-859-3460
mentork@uncw.edu

UNCW @ Onslow Coordinator: Dr. Kenneth Mentor

Jake Day

Associate Professor of Criminology

Dr. Jake Day

Office: BR 224
Phone: 910-962-7024
dayj@uncw.edu

Criminology Internship Coordinator: Dr. Jake Day

For answers to general questions please contact the Administrative Associates in Bear Hall 207

Stephanie Laughter 910.962.3432 laughters@uncw.edu

Kathy Parish 910.962.3432 parishk@uncw.edu