School of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Program Coordinators

Steve Zinder

Bachelor of Arts in Athletic Training

Dr. Steve Zinder
zinders@uncw.edu 

Lisa Sprod

Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science
Yoga Studies Minor

Dr. Lisa Sprod
sprodl@uncw.edu 

Amelia Kit Huelskamp

Bachelor of Arts in Healthful Living and Fitness Education

Dr. Amelia (Kit) Huelskamp
huelskampa@uncw.edu

Hannah Catalano

Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Dr. Hannah Catalano
catalanoh@uncw.edu

Alexia Franzidis

Bachelor of Arts in Recreation, Sport Leadership and Tourism Management

Dr. Alexia Franzidis
franzidisa@uncw.edu

Candy Ashton-Forrester

Bachelor of Arts in Recreation Therapy

Dr. Candy Ashton-Forrester
ashtonc@uncw.edu

Anne Glass

Master of Science in Applied Gerontology
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Gerontology

Combined Programs:

  • Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science/Master of Science in Gerontology
  • Bachelor of Science in Public Health/Master of Science in Gerontology
  • Bachelor of Science in Recreation Therapy/Master of Science in Gerontology

Dr. Anne Glass
glassa@uncw.edu

Lindsey Nanney

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

Lindsey Nanney
nanneyl@uncw.edu