Department of Music

Administration & Staff


Dr. Frank Bongiorno, Chair
Dr. Joe Hickman, Director of Choral Activities
Dr. John Rack, Music Education Coordinator
Mr. Jerald Shynett, Jazz Studies Coordinator
Dr. Barry Salwen, Piano Studies Coordinator
Dr. Steven Errante, Music Theory Coordinator
Ms. Nancy King, Vocal Performance Coordinator
Mr. Dominic Talanca, Director of Bands
Dr. Mary Jo White, Instrumental Performance Coordinator
Dr. Natalie Boeyink, Strings Coordinator


Ms. Ann Seymour, Events Coordinator
Mrs. Melissa Taylor, Administrative Associate

Contact Information

Department of Music
UNC Wilmington
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403-5975
910.962.3390 • Fax: 910.962.7106