Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee is comprised of faculty from Cameron School of Business, College of Arts and Sciences, College of Health and Human Services, and Watson College of Education.  This group provides oversight in the development of policy and new curriculum. They will also review a student's previous course credit to determine if a course meets the student learning outcomes of the core or the options within the major.  


kemille_moore-240x300.jpg

Kemille Moore, Ph.D.
Acting Director of Interdisciplinary Studies Program
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Policy and Enrollment Management
Associate Professor, Art History
910-962-7456
moorek@uncw.edu

 


Franzidis-0402.jpgAlexia Franzidis, Ph. D. 
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management
910-962-2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

 

 


Edward Graham, Ph. D. Edward Graham, Ph.D.
Professor, Economics and Finance
910-962-3516
edgraham@uncw.edu
  

 

 


Scott James, Ph. D. Scott James, Ph. D. 
Associate Professor, Philosophy and Religion
910-962-7284
jamess@uncw.edu  
 

 

 


 Mike Messina, Ph. D. Mike Messina, Ph. D. 
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
910-962-7298
messinam@uncw.edu

  

 


Eleni Pappamihiel, Ph. D. Eleni Pappamihiel, Ph. D. 
Professor, Instruction Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education
910-962-2746
pappamihieln@uncw.edu 

 

 


carolpilgrim_8426.jpgCarol Pilgrim, Ph. D. 
Professor, Psychology
910-962-3288
pilgrimc@uncw.edu


 

Lisa Sprod, Ph. D. Lisa Sprod, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Exercise Science
910-962-2583
sprodl@uncw.edu

 

 


 Rachael Urbanek, Ph. D. Rachael Urbanek, Ph. D. 
Assistant Professor and Assistant Chair, Environmental Sciences
910-962-7909
urbanekr@uncw.edu