An image of the Shinn Plaza Roof outside of Cornerstone Hall on UNCW's campus.

 

 The Honors Team

 

Honors Staff and Contact Information
Dr. Shawn Bingham, Director of the UNCW Honors College

Dr. Shawn Bingham

Director of the Honors College

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Faculty in Sociology

he/him/his

binghams@uncw.edu

Contact me about: special permissions, scholarships, thesis development, honors domestic trips

 

Dr. Eva Mehl, Assistant Director of the UNCW Honors College

Dr. Eva Mehl

Associate Director of the Honors College

Faculty in History

she/her/hers

mehle@uncw.edu

Contact me about: upcoming course offerings, studying abroad, HON 110

Dr. Nathaniel Grove, Director of CSURF

Dr. Nathan Grove

Director of the Center for the Support of Undergraduate Research and Fellowship (CSURF)

Faculty in Chemistry and Biochemistry

he/him/his

groven@uncw.edu

Contact me about: Undergraduate research, national fellowships, CSURF, SURCA, FYRE

Katherine Decorative

Dr. Katherine Liu

Associate Director of the Center for the Support of Undergraduate Research and Fellowships (CSURF)

she/her/hers

liuk@uncw.edu

Contact me about: Undergraduate research, national fellowships, CSURF, SURCA, FYRE

smith-robyn-small.jpeg

Robyn Smith

Student Services Coordinator in Honors

she/they

smithrla@uncw.edu

Contact me about: all things thesis, admissions, events and programming, Honors cultural excursions, contract courses, Wilmington Fellows

Peggy Styes, Administrative Specialist

Peggy Styes 

Adminstrative Associate

she/her/hers

styesp@uncw.edu 

Contact me about: payroll actions, funding

rost-jessica-0025-2.jpeg

Jessica "Jess" Rost

Honors Administrative Specialist

she/her

rostj@uncw.edu

Contact me about: Purchasing, course building

 

helbig-john-0037-2.jpeg

John D. Helbig

Honors Academic Advisor

he/him/his

helbigj@uncw.edu 

Contact me about: Honors first-year advising, Honors curriculum completion

Nathan Ragain headshot

Dr. Nathan Ragain 

Bruce Visiting Lecturer 

Discipline: English

he/him/his

ragainn@uncw.edu 

Contact me about: my awesome programming and course offerings each semester!

Bruce Scholar Visiting Lecturer

Want to Reach Out?

UNCW Honors College

Second Floor, Randall Library, rooms 2006 and 2007

601 S. College Rd. box 5958

Wilmington, NC 28403

910.962.3408 (office)

910.962.7020 (fax)

honors@uncw.edu (email)