Advisory Board

The ETEAL Advisory Board

To ensure shared governance, faculty expertise and input, as well as open communication and implementation support, UNCW has appointed an ETEAL Advisory board to advise the Director of ETEAL and assist with specific planning strategies and other responsibilities.

The Advisory Board is composed of nineteen members from departments and divisions across campus including representatives from each of the colleges, student affairs, business affairs, staff senate, the ALTC, CTE, the director of assessment, and many others who lend their guidance and support to ETEAL. The current Advisory Board Members are listed below:

Diana Ashe Center for Teaching Excellent, Center for Faculty Leadership, English Diana Ashe
Nancy Ahern School of Nursing Nancy Ahern
Jess Boersma

Director of ETEAL, Associate Dean of Student Success - CAS, World Languages & Cultures

Jess Boersma
Kristen Brogdon Director of the Office of Community Engagement
Lea Bullard Coordinator of General Education Assessment Lea Bullard
James DeVita Associate Director of ETEAL, Department of Educational Leadership James DeVita
Kerri Fowler Watson College of Education
Art Frampton Biology & Marine Biology Art Frampton
Trent Rackley Academic Affairs Resource Management Trent Rackley
Thom Rakes Career Center Thom Rakes
Colleen Reilly CTE/CFL, English Colleen Reilly
Edel Segovia Director of Centro Hispano
Danny Soques Economics & Finance Danny Soques
Mark Spaulding History Mark Spaulding
Paul Townend Dean of Undergraduate Studies Paul Townend
Jill Waity Sociology & Criminology Jill Waity
Michael Wilhelm Associate Vice Chancellor of International Programs Michael Wilhelm
Runa Winters
ETEAL, Social Research and Applied Learning Assessment
Runa Liore Winters