Professional Development System

Contact Us to Learn More about PDS


Somer Lewis

Ms. Somer Lewis

Director, Professional Development System
(910) 962-7244 phone
(910) 962-7400 fax
lewiss@uncw.edu


Jenn Hatch Knight

Ms. Jennifer Hatch Knight

Assistant Director, Professional Development System
(910) 962-4246 phone
(910) 962-7400 fax
knightjh@uncw.edu


sterrettw_f2018.jpg

Dr. William Sterrett

Associate Dean for Teacher Education & Outreach
(910) 962-4174 phone
(910) 962-7400 fax
sterrettw@uncw.edu


Lori Best

Ms. Lori Best

Lead Instructional Coach
NC New Teacher Support Program
(910) 962-7400 fax
bestl@uncw.edu


greerr2web.jpg

Ms. Rachel Greer

Instructional Coach
NC New Teacher Support Program
(910) 962-7281 phone
(910) 962-7400 fax
greerr@uncw.edu


Ms. Candace Blanke

PDS Program Associate
(910) 962-4173 phone
(910) 962-7400 fax
blankec@uncw.edu

University Contacts

Name and Position Phone Email
Dr. Van O. Dempsey III
Dean, Watson College of Education
910-962-3354 dempseyv@uncw.edu
Dr. Angela Housand
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
910-962-3361 housanda@uncw.edu
Dr. Andrew Ryder
Chair, Department of Educational Leadership
910-962-3040 rydera@uncw.edu
Dr. Heidi Higgins
Chair, Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy, and Special Education
910-962-3240 higginsh@uncw.edu
Dr. Candace Thompson
Chair, Department of Instructional Technology, Foundations, and Secondary Education
910-962-2289 thompsonc@uncw.edu
Ms. Cindy Wiseman
Director, Professional Experiences
910-962-3360 wisemanc@uncw.edu
Mr. Jeff Ertzberger
Director of Technology
910-962-7670 ertzbergerj@uncw.edu
Mr. Brian Brinkley
Director, Education Lab
910-962-3731 brinkleyb@uncw.edu
Ms. Stephanie Gumina Glowa
Field Experience Coordinator
910-962-3086 glowas@uncw.edu
Ms. Logan McKnight
Internship & Licensure Coordinator
910-962-2796 sidburylm@uncw.edu