Faculty Resources

SURCA Request for Proposals:

Summer Undergraduate Research and Creativity Awards (SURCA) Applications due to CSURF by April 17th, 2014

Academic Affairs and Applied Learning have identified funds to enhance scholarly activity opportunities for faculty- mentored undergraduate research or creative scholarship over the summer. Faculty members are encouraged to submit applications that involve currently enrolled undergraduate students in research and creative activities. Enhancing undergraduate scholarly activity is the primary priority for these awards, whether faculty apply to involve students in their own work or to support independent projects. These awards are supported by Applied Learning funding and administered jointly by Applied Learning and CSURF.

More Info: Applied Learning

Request for Proposals

SURCA Proposal Cover Sheet

Poster Making Workshops: If you would like CSURF to visit your class for a Poster Making workshop or an Introduction to Undergraduate Research Opportunities workshop, please fill out the Workshop Request Form and email it to CSURF (csurf@uncw.edu).

CSURF Board: What is the CSURF Advisory Board?

Duties: The CSURF Advisory Board makes decisions regarding the Center for the Support of Undergraduate Research and Fellowships policies and priorities in order to best meet its mission. Its members represent the interests of the various constituencies we serve. Board members commit to meeting approximately four times a year, including review of proposals for the CSURF Undergraduate Research and Creativity Fellowships, and to participating in CSURF-sponsored events.

Membership: Sixteen voting members, representing the College and the Professional Schools, recommended by the CSURF Director. Four ex-officio voting members including the Director and Associate Director of Honors, the Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence, and the Chair of the Research Committee, the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, the Coordinator of National Fellowship Advising, and the Dean of Research. With the exception of ex officio members, members will serve 2 year staggered terms, renewable two times.

Click for current membership of CSURF Advisory Board