Lower Cape Fear River Program
Technical Committee

The Lower Cape Fear River Program Technical Committee is responsible for setting up and guiding the water quality monitoring activities.  The following is a list of organizations which actively participate on the Technical Committee.

University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Center for Marine Science
Corning Incorporated
NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources, Division of Water Quality
Cape Fear River Watch
NC State Ports Authority
New Hanover County, WWTP
ESD/Sweeney Water Plant
Cape Fear Community College, Marine Technology
Wilmington Public Utilities
Carolina Power & Light Co.
Global Nuclear Fuel-Americas
Town of Southport
Tetra Tech
Harris Environmental Center
PCS Nitrogen Fertilizer
Cape Fear River Assembly, Inc.
PWC of Fayetteville
Dupont of Wilmington
City of Wilmington
Occidental Chemical Corporation
Town of Burgaw
Town of Mount Olive
Town of Beulaville, WWTP
International Paper, Riegelwood Mill
Town of Carolina Beach
Dupont Dacron
DWQ Planning Branch
Town of Belville
Fortron Industries
Oxford Laboratories, Analytical and Consulting Chemists
Town of Warsaw
US Geographical Survey, Water Resources Division
Wright Corporation
NC Forest Service
Lower Cape Fear Water and Sewer Authority
Cape Fear Resource Conservation & Development, Inc.
BASF, Inc.
US Army Corps of Engineers

peli2.jpg (8561 bytes)