CIE Mentor Programs

Mentors

mona-badie.jpg Mona Badie
CIO-retired 
(910) 819-6240
mbadie11@gmail.com 
Technology, strategic planning, business planning


Susan Bales Susan Bales
CEO
(202) -302-1736
slbales@balesgroup.com
Bales Consultancy Company, LLC


paul-baron.jpg Paul Baron
Business / Market Development | Strategic Alliances
(678) -571-2254
paul@webtelmarketing.com
WebTel Marketing
Branding, Product Launch, Sales, Strategic Partnerships


Daniel Boyle Daniel Boyle
Food Service Industry Consultant
(910) -297-5322
danielboyle2973@gmail.com


Lisa Brandkamp Lisa Brandkamp
Consultant
lisabrandkamp@gmail.com
Formerly Corning and DAK Americas
Strategy, Project Management, Financial Modeling


Barry Buzogany Barry Buzogany
Professional Board Director, Consultant and Mentor
(919) -452-4224
jbbuzogany@gmail.com
T3D Therapeutics, Inc.


Kai Caraganis Kai Caraganis
Director
(919) -799-3562
kai@seahawk.biz
Seahawk Innovation


Dan Charna Dan Charna
614-361-3471
dcharna@aol.com
Strategic Planning / Angel Investor / Consumer Products


Jerry Coleman Jerry Coleman
Director, Small Business Center
(919) -362-7469
jcoleman@cfcc.edu
Cape Fear Community College


tim-conway.jpg Tim Conway
Start-up Coach
(312) 523-1448
timfconway@gmail.com 
Marketing/Communications


Charles Daniels Charles Daniels
CEO and President
(919) -612-6205
charles@nrgrp.com 
Nottingham Resource Group


Cynthia DeVita-Cochrane Cynthia DeVita-Cochrane
Adjunct Professor
(910) -538-5366
devitacochranec@uncw.edu
UNCW, CSB Dept. of Management


Michael Donlon Michael Donlon
Senior Vice President
(425) -260-0765
donlonmj@gmail.com
Health Fidelity


Kevin Doyle Kevin Doyle
CPA
(571) -438-0142
kevindoylecpa@gmail.com
Organizational Compliance, Financial Forensics, Ethics


Diane Durance Diane Durance
Director
(910) -962-2655
duranced@uncw.edu
Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship


Alexandra Evans Alexandra Evans
Outreach Ambassador
(910) -889-0107
evans_alexandra@yahoo.com
Lowes Food


ryan-evans.jpg Ryan Evans
Sales & Business Development Executive
(860) -916-1753
ryanevans460@gmail.com 
Sales, Business Development, Partnerships for Technology and Software Startups


Dennis Ewald Dennis Ewald
Founder
(704) -776-0279
dennis_ewald@outlook.com
Red Eagle Consulting


Keith Forkin Keith Forkin
CEO
(910) -725-6202
help@sempersozo.com
Sempersozo, Inc.
Contracting, strategic planning, and privacy through the lens of technology.


Jay Fuller Jay Fuller
Self Employed
(909) -581-2028
jfuller0321@gmail.com


David Garrigus David Garrigus
Producer
(910) -233-5522
davidgarrigus@gmail.com
David Garrigus Productions


roger-gins.jpg Roger Gins
Founder
(917) -304-8489 
ragins@bkydhousing.org 
Backyard Housing Group


Carol Gravel Carol Gravel
Founder and Principal Consultant
(603) -490-9374
carolgravel1@gmail.com
Binnacle Organization Learning Development


Jerry Hurwitz.png Jerry Hurwitz
jerry.hurwitz1@gmail.com
(201) -218-5611
Leadership Team Effectiveness, Buisness Planning, Human Resources, Purpose Driven Organizations


Henry Johnson Henry Johnson
HenryGJohnson@charter.net
Project Management, Decision Making, Organizational Efficiency


Randall Johnson Headshot Randall Johnson
Southeastern office, Executive Director
randall_johnson@ncbiotech.org
NC Biotechnology Center
Strategic and Operational Planning, Partner / Client Development, Life Sciences


Gene Kemp Gene Kemp
Manager Director
(919) -599-2296
genekemp@peregrinellc.us
Peregrine Consulting LLC


Bill Knowles Bill Knowles
Owner
(910) -742-3040
billknowles3040@gmail.com
ideawrks
Design-based innovation, Strategy Formulation, Customer identification


Robert Lorenz Robert Lorenz
(910)232-4755
rjlorenz5555@gmail.com
Phamaceutical Technology and Fisheries Operations Management


Mattias MacDowell Mattias MacDowell
Digital Marketing Insights & Analytics Lead, Cisco
mattiasmac@gmail.com 
Marketing Analytics, Marketing Operations, Digital Marketing


Bruce Mancinelli Bruce Mancinelli
Manager- Special Projects
(703) -819-5039
bruce.mancinelli@manufacturingmethods.com
LIADAN Associates


Cole Mancini Cole Mancini
Founder
(919) -924-3244
chello@mcoledesigns.com
M.Cole Consulting & Design LLC
Product Development, Sourcing, Branding / Marketing


Stephanie Mann Stephanie Mann
Corporate Finance Advisor
(415)-816-9959
stephanie.mann@gmail.com
Sun Runner Advisors


headshot-1.jpg Michael MacNair
Consultant
(703)-402-2585
mike.macnair@gmail.com
GO MacNair- Growth Coaching, Travel Leadership Consulting - Travel Consulting


Keith Markfield

Keith Markfield
Owner
8 Leaf Clover, Inc.
Startup founder, software development, MVP, technology


Ted McIntire Ted McIntire
Major, USAF (Retired)
tedmcintire@gmail.com
Foreign Military Sales & Defense Acquisitions.


Heather McWhorter Heather McWhorter
Regional Director
(910) -962-4248
mcwhorterh@uncw.edu
Small Business & Technology Development Center
Entrepreneurship, Strategic Planning, Business Planning


Glen Michalske Glen Michalske
President
gdmichalske@hotmail.com
GMBD LLC
Product development and implementation strategy, Management consulting for business growth, International business development, Manufacturing technology


Deb Mosca Deb Mosca
Consultant
debmosca01@gmail.com
DAM Consulting
Life Sciences, Strategic Planning, Project Managment


ERIC NELSON Eric Nelson
CEO & Managing Partner
(910) -777-1013
eric.n.nelson@gmail.com
Engage Asia Management Solutions
CEO / COO, Global Market Entry, Industrial & Manufacturing Operations


Eric-Norfleet.jpg Eric Norfleet
Senior Business Advisor
(917) -860-2677 
enorfleet@msn.com 
Cornerstone Business Advisors
Mergers, Acquisitions, Private Equity


Luke Novelli Luke Novelli
Founder
(336) -420-6591
luke.novelli@gmail.com
Leadership Development Associates


Paige O'Neill Paige O'Neill
Co-Owner / VP Marketing & Finance
Paige.andros.oneill@gmail.com
Atlantic Garage Doors
Business Strategy, Technology Strategy, Venture Capital


Zachary Piech Zachary Piech
President
(910) -338-4452
zachary@valuepetsupplies.com
Value Pet Supplies


Lauri Ann Plante Lauri Ann Plante
Vice President & Regional Leader
(856) -745-4624
lplante@cciconsulting.com
CCI Consulting


Sue Rachunok Sue Rachunok
Owner
(910) -200-3367
sue@d-interventions.com
Design Interventions


Vince-Re.jpg Vince Re
Founder and CEO 
(631) -258-3480 
Vince@TheReFamily.net 
TechTiles, LLC
Technology and software innovation


Ann Revell-Pechar Ann Revell-Pechar
Founder
(919)-909-1097
ann@fluentpr.com
FLUENT PR


Karl Ricanek Karl Ricanek
Professor, Co-Director, Director
(910)-962-4261
ricanekk@uncw.edu
UNCW, I3S Institute, CASIS, Face Aging Lab


Jay Schach Jay Schach
Mentor
(404)-247-6702
jay@seagrassconsulting.guru
Seagrass Consulting, LLC.
Strategic Planning, Marketing, Public Speaking


derek-schmidt-headshot.jpg

Derek Schmidt
Founder & CEO
(910) -795-6573
dschmidt@designloud.com
DesignLoud, Inc. & Swell Systems, Inc.
Startups, Software Development, Marketing, Software As A Service

Jim Seidel Jim Seidel
CEO
(910)-208-0598
jseidel@tritechusa.com
Tri-Tech Forensics, Rescue Essentials
Strategic Planning, Manufacturing


adam-shay.jpg Adam Shay
Managing Partner 
(910)-256-3456
adam@adamshaycpa.com 
Adam Shay CPA, PLLC
Finance, Processes, Scaling


Phil Sindel Phil Sindel
Senior Managing Director
(617)-549-2516
sindelphilip@gmail.com
Olmstead Associates


Ruth Ravitz Smith Ruth Ravitz Smith
President
(202)-236-0593
Ruth@R2S3.com
RR Smith Strategic Solutions
Strategic Positioning, External Affairs, Leadership Development, Government Relations


Dan Stiff Dan Stiff
President
(443) 255-1821
dstiff@lpdinc.com
LPD, INC.
Sales and Marketing, Leadership/Coaching, and Brand Expertise


Virginia Sourlis Virginia Sourlis
Esq., MBA, Realtor
(910)-547-1082
Virginiasourlis@me.com
Sourlis Law Firm, Intracoastal Realty Corporation


Alan Stout Alan Stout
President
(910)-512-0101
alan@acsconsultingandsales.com
ACS Consulting and Sales, LLC


Keith White Keith White
Founder
(919) -742-6721
keithwhite.lifecoach@gmail.com
Colonial Leadership Development
Business Planning, Start-up Support, Leadership Coaching


Adrian Wilson Adrian Wilson
Founder
(919) -450-6136
anwilson121@gmail.com
A-Train Ventures, LLC


Bill-Wilson.jpg Bill Wilson
Owner, Executive Consultant
(910)-431-8724
bill.wilson@envisionstrat.com 
Envision Strategies LLC
IT Strategy, Program and Project Management, Enterprise Architecture, Software Development Methodology