Faculty & Staff Directory

Staff directory

Leadership

Linda Haddad, Professor & Associate Director for Graduate Programs Linda Haddad, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director and Irwin Belk Distinguished Professor
McNeill Hall 3082
910.962.7410
haddadl@uncw.edu

Linda Haddad, Professor & Associate Director for Graduate Programs Mary Frere

Administrative Specialist
McNeill Hall 3081
910.962.7410
frerem@uncw.edu 

Matthew J. Gallek, PhD, RN

Associate Director for Academic Programs and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3078  
910.962.7647
gallekm@uncw.edu

Beth Gazza, MSN-NE Coordinator Elizabeth (Beth) A. Gazza, PhD, RN, LCCE, FACCE, ANEF 

Associate Director for Faculty and Staff Development and Professor
McNeill Hall 3078A 
910.962.7097
gazzae@uncw.edu

Stephanie TurriseStephanie Turrise, PhD, RN-BC, APRN, CNE, CHFN-K

Interim Associate Director for Administration and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3083
910.962.3210
turrises@uncw.edu

Debra Hrelic, RN-BSN Coordinator Debra A. Hrelic, PhD, RNC

RN-BSN Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2053
910.962.7325
hrelicd@uncw.edu

 

Sara Hubbell

Sara L. Hubbell, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, FNP-C

MSN-FNP Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2029
910.962.0561
hubbells@uncw.edu 

 

Kelly LahamKelly B. Laham, DNP, RN, ANP-BC, CNE 

DNP Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2050
910.962.2386
lahamk@uncw.edu

April Matthias

April Matthias, PhD, RN, CNE

Nurse Educator Program Coordinator and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3069
910.962.3481
matthiasa@uncw.edu

Penny Sauer Penny Sauer, PhD, RN, CCRN-K, CNE

Prelicensure Program Coordinator and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2047
910.962.2768
sauerp@uncw.edu

Diane Parker Diane L. Parker, DNP, FNP-BC, APRN

Graduate Clinical Coordinator and Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3045
910.962.7148
parkerdl@uncw.edu

Valerie Tarte Valerie Tarte, DNP, MSN, RN

Prelicensure Clinical Coordinator and Lecturer  
McNeill Hall 2038 
910.962.3267
tartev@uncw.edu

Barbara Pennington, Undergrad Clinical Research Program Coordinator Barbara Pennington, MS, RN

Clinical Research Undergraduate Program Coordinator and Lecturer
Veterans Hall 2029E 
910.962.3640
penningtonb@uncw.edu

 

Jared KerrJared G. Kerr, BS, MPH, JD

Clinical Research Graduate Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
Veterans Hall 2029B
910.962.7404
kerrj@uncw.edu 

 

Robin Cunningham, Coordinator Sim Learning Center Robin Cunningham, MSN, RN, LNCC, CNE, CHSE

Coordinator Simulation Learning Center
McNeill Hall 2011A
910.962.3201
cunninghamr@uncw.edu

Full-Time Faculty

No photo avaliable

Nancy Ahern, PhD, RN

Associate Professor 
McNeill Hall 3041 
910.962.2627
ahernn@uncw.edu

Omar Alzaghari, Assistant Professor Omar Alzaghari, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2035
910.962.7982
alzaghario@uncw.edu

Jane AndersonJane Anderson, DNP, RN, G-CNS-BC, CNE

Program Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator and Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3094
910.962.7608
andersonj@uncw.edu

Tamatha Arms, Assistant Professor

Tamatha Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2034A
910.962.7192
armst@uncw.edu

Paula Baisen, Lecturer Paula Baisden, MSN, PMHRN-BC

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3049
910.962.2225
baisdenp@uncw.edu

Barbara J. Barry, MSN, RN, AGNP-BC, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3034
910.962.0517
barryb@uncw.edu

April Bice, Assistant professor April Bice, PhD, CPNP, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3043 
910.962.2594
bicea@uncw.edu

Lisa Anne Bove, DNP, RN-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3088 
910.962.7981
bovel@uncw.edu 

Yea-Jyh Chen, PhD, RN, MSN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3072
chenyj@uncw.edu

Jeeyae Choi Jeeyae Choi, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2049
910.962.2487
choij@uncw.edu

Renata Conde-Zuege

Renata Conde-Zuege, MSN, FNP-C

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3028
910.962.3392
conder@uncw.edu 

Clydie Coward-Murrell Clydie Coward-Murrell, MSN, BSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3077A 
910.962.2250
cowardmc@uncw.edu

Amanda Culp-Roche, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3091
culprochea@uncw.edu 

B. Suzy Diggle B. Suzy Diggle, PhD, GNP, ANP, BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2028
910.962.3559
digglefoxb@uncw.edu

Emily DiGiuseppe, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060D
910.962.0515
digiuseppee@uncw.edu

Crystal Dodson Crystal Heath Dodson, PhD, RN, MSN, BC-ADM, CDE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3038
910.962.7877
dodsonc@uncw.edu

Dana El HajjDana El Hajj, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3098
910.962.7534
hajjd@uncw.edu

Kelly Ellington Kelly Ellington, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3093
910.962.2005
ellingtonk@uncw.edu

Hayley Henrikson Estrem, PhD, MSN, RN 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2034
910.962.7581
estremh@uncw.edu

 

Ana Ferrell

Anastasiya (Ana) Ferrell, PhD, RN, TTS  

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2052
910.962.7720
ferrella@uncw.edu

Susan Gell Susan Gell, DNP, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3101A
910.962.0513
gells@uncw.edu

Martha Hepler Martha Hepler, MSN/ED, RN, CHSE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3065
910.962.7112
heplerm@uncw.edu

Carol Highsmith Carol Highsmith, MPS, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3035
910.962.2039
highsmithc@uncw.edu

Julie Hinkle Julie F. Hinkle, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2041
910.962.7254
hinklej@uncw.edu

Denise Isibel Denise Isibel, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3014
910.962.7215
isibeld@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Amanda Jeffries, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3095
910.962.7793
jeffriesa@uncw.edu

Caroyln W. Jones Caroyln W. Jones, PhD, RN, NNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2036
910.962.3207
jonescw@uncw.edu

Lindsey Paige Jones Lindsey Paige Jones, MSN-Ed, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3050 
910.962.2891
joneslp@uncw.edu

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin, PhD, MPH, CNE, RN

Professor
McNeill Hall 3067
910.962.3926
kimy@uncw.edu

Carolyn C. Kleman, PhD, MHA, BSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2054
910.962.7278
klemanc@uncw.edu

Lawone Lane Lawone J. Lane, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3054
910.962.2321
lanelj@uncw.edu

Meen Lee Meen Hye Lee, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3037 
910.962.2402
leemh@uncw.edu

Tamara Link Tamara Link, DNP, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2042
910.962.7942
linkt@uncw.edu

Barbara Lutz, McNeill Distinguished Professor Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN, CRRN, PHNA-BC, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN

McNeill Distinguished Professor
McNeill Hall 2031
910.962.2921
lutzb@uncw.edu

Jim Lyyon Jim Lyon, Pharm. D

Clinical Research Lecturer
Veterans Hall 2029D 
910.962.2936
lyonj@uncw.edu

Jennifer McCallJennifer R. McCall, PhD, MBA

Assistant Professor
Veterans Hall 2029A
910.962.3171
mcalljr@uncw.edu

Michelle McEwen-Campbell Michelle McEwen-Campbell, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB-FNP, LNC, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060B 
910.962.2038
mcewenm@uncw.edu

Brandy MechlingBrandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3013
910.962.7292
mechlingb@uncw.edu

Michele A. Mendes, PhD, RN, CPN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2040 
910.962.7265
mendesm@uncw.edu

 

Amy Merritt Amy C. Merritt, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3055
910.962.3846
merrittac@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Kathleen E. Molden, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3093
910.962.7553
moldenk@uncw.edu

Nancy Murdock Nancy Murdock, DNP, MSN, RNC, CNS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2051
910.962.3862
murdockn@uncw.edu

Mary Murray Mary Murray, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3053 
910.9622772
murraymp@uncw.edu

Ruthanne Palumbo Ruthanne Palumbo, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2037 
910.962.7969
palumbor@uncw.edu

Annemarie Petroff Annemarie K. Petroff, MS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2029F
910.962.3981
petroffa@uncw.edu

Jodi Protokowicz Jodi M. Protokowicz, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2039
910.962.3298
protokowiczj@uncw.edu

Melissa Reedy Melissa Reedy, DNP, MSNEd, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060E 
910.962.7068
reedym@uncw.edu

Paula Reid Paula Reid, PhD, RNC, WHNP-BC

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3040
910.962.2340
reidp@uncw.edu

Anka Roberto, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, MPH

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3065A  
910.962.7755
robertoa@uncw.edu

Scott Saccomano Scott J. Saccomano, PhD, RN, GNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2059A
910.962.7055
saccomanos@uncw.edu

Cynthia Schweizer Cynthia K. Schweizer, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060A 
910.962.2512
schweizerc@uncw.edu

Melissa ScottMelissa D. Scott, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3092 
910.962.7693
scottmd@uncw.edu

Lorie Sigmon Lorie Sigmon, DNP, RN, FNP

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2041
910.962.2598
sigmonl@uncw.edu

Christy Simmerman Christy Simmerman, MSN, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 2060C 
910.962.7588
simmermanc@uncw.edu

Andrea Smith Andrea Yeager Smith, MSN, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 2059B 
910.962.0512
smithay@uncw.edu

Stephanie Smith Stephanie D. Smith, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2048
910.962.4222
smithsd@uncw.edu

C. Elise Thompson C. Elise Thompson, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3039 
910.962.7428
thompsonce@uncw.edu

Colette Waddill Colette B. Waddill, DNP, MSN, RN, IBCLC, CNE, CHSE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3057
910.962.2860
waddillc@uncw.edu

Anita WilliamsAnita Williams, PharmD, BCPS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3056 
910.962.3392
williamsa@uncw.edu 

Nina Williams Nina Williams, DNP, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 3052 
910.962.2298
williamsnd@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable

Seoyoon Woo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3089
woos@uncw.edu 

Elizabeth (Betty) WoodardElizabeth K. Woodard, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3070
910.962.3202
woodarde@uncw.edu 

Susan YoungSusan Young, PhD, RN, PHNA-BC 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3090
910.962.3090
youngs@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

  • Peri Bomar, PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jane Fox: PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Bettie J. Glenn, EdD, RN, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Dr. Carol Heinrich, RN, PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jeanne K. Kemppainen, PhD, RN Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • RuthAnne Kuiper: PhD, RN, CNE, Professor Emeritus of Nursing

Staff

Faculty directory

Debra SimpsonDebra Simpson, Executive Assistant


910.962.3784
McNeill Hall 3079
simpsond@uncw.edu

Diane BombaDiane Bomba, Administrative Associate


910.962.3200
McNeill Hall 3083A
bombad@uncw.edu

Barbara SnyderBarbara Snyder, Simulation Lab Assistant


910.962.2924
McNeill Hall 2006
snyderb@uncw.edu