Faculty & Staff Directory

Leadership

Linda Haddad, Professor & Associate Director for Graduate Programs Linda Haddad, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director & Irwin Belk Distinguished Professor
McNeill Hall 3082
910.962.7410
haddadl@uncw.edu

Linda Haddad, Professor & Associate Director for Graduate Programs Mary Frere

Administrative Specialist
McNeill Hall 3081
910.962.7410
frerem@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable

Nancy Ahern, PhD, RN

Associate Director for Undergraduate Programs & Professor
McNeill Hall 3083
910.962.2627
ahernn@uncw.edu

Robin Cunningham, Coordinator Sim Learning Center Robin Cunningham, MSN, RN, LNCC, CNE, CHSE

Coordinator Simulation Learning Center
McNeill Hall 2011A
910.962.3201
cunninghamr@uncw.edu

Matthew J. Gallek, PhD, RN

DNP Program Coordinator & Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3065A
910.962.7647
gallekm@uncw.edu

Beth Gazza, MSN-NE Coordinator Elizabeth (Beth) A. Gazza, PhD, RN, LCCE, FAACE

MSN-NE Program Coordinator & Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3039
910.962.7097
gazzae@uncw.edu

Debra Hrelic, RN-BSN Coordinator Debra A. Hrelic, PhD, RNC

RN-BSN Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3094
910.962.77325
hrelicd@uncw.edu

 

Brandy Mechling, Prelicensure Coordinator Brandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Prelicensure Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3013
910.962.7292
mechlingb@uncw.edu

Barbara Pennington, Undergrad Clinical Research Program Coordinator Barbara Pennington, MS, RN

Clinical Research Undergraduate Program Coordinator & Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3074 
910.962.3640
penningtonb@uncw.edu

 

Micah Scott MSN/FNP Program Coordinator Micah Scott, PhD, FNP-BC

MSN-FNP Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3098
910.962.7534
scottmi@uncw.edu

Susan Sinclair, Clinical Research Graduate Program Coordinator

Susan Sinclair, PhD, MPH, RN, FNAP, FAAN

Clinical Research Graduate Program Coordinator & Professor
McNeill Hall 3074
910.962.3802
sinclairs@uncw.edu

 

Full-Time Faculty

Barbara Lutz, McNeill Distinguished Professor Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN, CRRN, PHNA-BC, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN

Professor, McNeill Distinguished Professor
McNeill Hall 2031
910.962.2921
lutzb@uncw.edu

Omar Alzaghari, Assistant Professor Omar Alzaghari, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3101A
910.962.7982
alzaghario@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Jane Anderson, DNP, RN, G-CNS-BC, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2038
910.962.7608
andersonj@uncw.edu

Tamatha Arms, Assistant Professor Tamatha Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2034A
910.962.7192
armst@uncw.edu

Paula Baisen, Lecturer Paula Baisden, MSN, PMHRN-BC

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3064
910.962.2225
baisdenp@uncw.edu

Barbara J. Barry, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3012
910.962.0517
barryb@uncw.edu

April Bice, Assistant professor April Bice, PhD, CPNP, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3049
910.962.2594
bicea@uncw.edu

Lisa Bove, DNP, RN-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2060A
910.962.7981
bovel@uncw.edu 

Lolita Bryant, Lecturer Lolita Bryant, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2038
910.962.3015
bryantl@uncw.edu

Jeeyae Choi Jeeyae Choi, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2049
910.962.2487
choij@uncw.edu

Renata Conde-Zuege

Renata Conde-Zuege

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3056
910.962.3392
conder@uncw.edu 

Clydie Coward-Murrell Clydie Coward-Murrell, MSN, BSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3064
910.962.2250
cowardmc@uncw.edu

Summer D. DeBastiani, PhD, MPH, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3012
910.962.0516
debastianis@uncw.edu

B. Suzy Diggle B. Suzy Diggle, PhD, GNP, ANP, BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2059B
910.962.3559
digglefoxb@uncw.edu

Emily DiGiuseppe, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2052
910.962.0515
digiuseppee@uncw.edu

Crystal Dodson Crystal Heath Dodson, PhD, RN, MSN, BC-ADM, CDE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3030
910.962.7877
dodsonc@uncw.edu

Kelly Ellington Kelly Ellington, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3016
910.962.2005
ellingtonk@uncw.edu

Hayley Henrikson Estrem, PhD

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2034
910.962.7581
estremh@uncw.edu

 

Susan Gell Susan Gell, DNP, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2040
910.962.0513
gells@uncw.edu

Kellie GriggsKellie M. Griggs, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3052 
910.962.7628
griggsk@uncw.edu

Martha Hepler Martha Hepler, MSN/ED, RN, CHSE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3095
910.962.7112
heplerm@uncw.edu

Carol Highsmith Carol Highsmith, MPS, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3011
910.962.2039
highsmithc@uncw.edu

Julie Hinkle Julie F. Hinkle, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2041
910.962.7254
hinklej@uncw.edu

Denise Isibel Denise Isibel, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3014
910.962.7215
isibeld@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Amanda Jeffries, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3095
910.962.7793
jeffriesa@uncw.edu

Caroyln W. Jones Caroyln W. Jones, PhD, RN, NNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2036
910.962.3207
jonescw@uncw.edu

Lindsey Paige Jones Lindsey Paige Jones, MSN-Ed, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3055
910.962.2891
joneslp@uncw.edu

Jason Kerr Jared G. Kerr, BS, MPH, JD

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3072
910.962.7404
kerrj@uncw.edu

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin, PhD, MPH, CNE, RN

Professor
McNeill Hall 3067
910.962.3926
kimy@uncw.edu

Carolyn C. Kleman, PhD, MHA, BSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2060C
910.962.7278
klemanc@uncw.edu

Kelly Laham Kelly B. Laham, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2050
910.962.2386
lahamk@uncw.edu

Lawone Lane Lawone J. Lane, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3054
910.962.2321
lanelj@uncw.edu

Meen Lee Meen Hye Lee, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3034
910.962.2402
leemh@uncw.edu

Tamara Link Tamara Link, DNP, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3028
910.962.7942
linkt@uncw.edu

Jim Lyyon Jim Lyon, Pharm. D

Clinical Research Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3077
910.962.2936
lyonj@uncw.edu

April Matthias April Matthias, PhD, RN, CNE

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3069
910.962.3481
matthiasa@uncw.edu

Michelle McEwen-Campbell Michelle McEwen-Campbell, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB-FNP, LNC, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2037
910.962.2038
mcewenm@uncw.edu

Jennifer McCall, CLR Assistant Professor Jennifer R. McCall, PhD, MBA

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3075
910.962.3171
mcalljr@uncw.edu

Cheryl McFaden Cheryl McFaden, RN, BC, MSN, MED, CNE, CHSE

Simulation Learning Center Associate
McNeill Hall 2016
910.962.2769
mcfadenc@uncw.edu

Michele A. Mendes, PhD, RN, CPN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2060E
910.962.7265
mendesm@uncw.edu

 

Amy Merritt Amy C. Merritt, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3055
910.962.3846
merrittac@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Kathleen E. Molden, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3093
910.962.7553
moldenk@uncw.edu

Nancy Murdock Nancy Murdock, MSN, RNC, CNS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2051
910.962.3862
murdockn@uncw.edu

Mary Murray Mary Murray, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3054
910.9622772
murraymp@uncw.edu

Ruthanne Palumbo Ruthanne Palumbo, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3065
910.962.7969
palumbor@uncw.edu

Diane Parker Diane L. Parker, MSN, FNP-C

Lecturer & Graduate Clinical Coordinator
McNeill Hall 3045
910.962.7148
parkerdl@uncw.edu

Diane Pastor Diane K. Pastor, PhD, MBA, NP-C, FNAP

Professor
McNeill Hall 3038
910.962.3482
pastord@uncw.edu

Annemarie Petroff Annemarie K. Petroff, MS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3075
910.962.3981
petroffa@uncw.edu

Jodi Protokowicz Jodi M. Protokowicz, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2060E
910.962.3298
protokowiczj@uncw.edu

Melissa Reedy Melissa Reedy, MSNEd, RN, NCSN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2025
910.962.7068
reedym@uncw.edu

Paula Reid Paula Reid, PhD, RNC, WHNP-BC

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3040
910.962.2340
reidp@uncw.edu

Anka Roberto, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, MPH

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2034
910.962.7755
robertoa@uncw.edu

Scott Saccomano Scott J. Saccomano, PhD, RN, GNP-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2059A
910.962.7055
saccomanos@uncw.edu

Penny Sauer Penny Sauer, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2047
910.962.2768
sauerp@uncw.edu

Cynthia Schweizer Cynthia K. Schweizer, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2025
910.962.2512
schweizerc@uncw.edu

Melissa Scott Melissa D. Scott, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3095
910.962.7693
scottmd@uncw.edu

Lorie Sigmon Lorie Sigmon, DNP, RN, FNP

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2041
910.962.2598
sigmonl@uncw.edu

No photo avaliable Christy Simmerman, MSN, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 3093
910.962.7588
simmermanc@uncw.edu

Andrea Yeager Smith, MSN, RN

Lectuer
McNeill Hall 2040
910.962.0512
smithay@uncw.edu

Stephanie Smith Stephanie D. Smith, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2048
910.962.4222
smithsd@uncw.edu

Valerie Tarte Valerie Tarte, DNP, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2039
910.962.3267
tartev@uncw.edu

C. Elise Thompson C. Elise Thompson, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3035
910.962.7428
thompsonce@uncw.edu

Stephanie Turrise Stephanie Turrise, PhD, RN, BC, APRN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2048
910.962.3210
turrises@uncw.edu

Margaret Verzella Margaret Verzella, MSN, RN, CNE

Undergraduate Clinical Coordinator/Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2054
910.962.4220
verzellam@uncw.edu

Colette Waddill Colette B. Waddill, DNP, MSN, RN, IBCLC, CNE, CHSE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3057
910.962.2860
waddillc@uncw.edu

Patty White Patty White, MSN, RNC, CNE

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 2035
910.962.2645
whitep@uncw.edu

Anita WilliamsAnita Williams

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3056 
910.962.3392
williamsa@uncw.edu 

Nina Williams Nina Williams, DNP, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 3057
910.962.2298
williamsnd@uncw.edu

Heidi Winslow Heidi Winslow, DNP, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3011
910.962.7740
winslowh@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

  • Peri Bomar, PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jane Fox: PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Bettie J. Glenn, EdD, RN, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Dr. Carol Heinrich, RN, PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jeanne K. Kemppainen, PhD, RN Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • RuthAnne Kuiper: PhD, RN, CNE, Professor Emeritus of Nursing

Staff