Faculty & Staff Directory

Questions regarding degree programs and/or the application process should be directed to the degree program coordinator or the Student Success Center at chhs@uncw.edu

Faculty and Staff directory

Leadership

Matthew J. Gallek, PhD, RN

Interim Director and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3082  
910.962.7647
gallekm@uncw.edu

Beth Gazza, MSN-NE Coordinator Elizabeth (Beth) A. Gazza, PhD, RN, LCCE, FACCE, ANEF 

Associate Director for Faculty and Staff Development and Professor
McNeill Hall 3078A 
910.962.7097
gazzae@uncw.edu

Caroyln W. Jones Carolyn W. Jones, PhD, RN, NNP-BC

Interim Associate Director for Academic Programs and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3078
910.962.3207
jonescw@uncw.edu

Stephanie TurriseStephanie Turrise, PhD, RN-BC, APRN, CNE, CHFN, FAHA

Associate Director for Administration and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3083
910.962.3210
turrises@uncw.edu

Daphne Foushee, MPA

Administrative Supervisor
McNeill Hall 3081
910.962.7410
fousheed@uncw.edu 

Jane AndersonJane Anderson, DNP, RN, G-CNS-BC, CNE

Program Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3094
910.962.7608
andersonj@uncw.edu

Sara Hubbell

Sara L. Hubbell, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, FNP-C

DNP Program Coordinator and Clinical Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2029
910.962.0561
hubbells@uncw.edu 

Jared KerrJared G. Kerr, JD, MPH

Clinical Research Graduate Program Coordinator and Clinical Associate Professor
Veterans Hall 2029C
910.962.7404
kerrj@uncw.edu 

 

April Matthias

April Matthias, PhD, RN, CNE

Nurse Educator Program Coordinator and Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3069
910.962.3481
matthiasa@uncw.edu

Diane Parker Diane L. Parker, DNP, FNP-BC, APRN

Graduate Clinical Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3045
910.962.7148
parkerdl@uncw.edu

Annemarie K. Petroff, MSAnnemarie Petroff

Clinical Research Undergraduate Program Coordinator and Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2029A
910.962.3981
petroffa@uncw.edu

Melissa ScottMelissa D. Scott, PhD, RN, CNEcl

Prelicensure Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3092 
910.962.7693
scottmd@uncw.edu

C. Elise ThompsonC. Elise Thompson, PhD, MSN, RN

RN-BSN Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3039 
910.962.7428
thompsonce@uncw.edu

Colette Waddill Colette B. Waddill, DNP, MSN, RN, IBCLC, CNE, CHSE

Simulation Learning Center Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3057
910.962.2860
waddillc@uncw.edu

Nina Williams Nina Williams, DNP, MSN-NE, RN

Prelicensure Clinical Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3052 
910.962.2298
williamsnd@uncw.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Questions regarding degree programs and/or the application process should be directed to the degree program coordinator (above) or the Student Success Center at chhs@uncw.edu

Nancy Ahern, PhD, RN

Associate Professor 
McNeill Hall 3041 
910.962.2627
ahernn@uncw.edu

Omar Alzaghari, Assistant Professor Omar Alzaghari, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2035
910.962.7982
alzaghario@uncw.edu

Tamatha Arms, Assistant Professor

Tamatha Arms, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NP-C

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2034A
910.962.7192
armst@uncw.edu

Paula Baisen, Lecturer Paula Baisden, EdD, MSN, PMHRN-BC

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3049
910.962.2225
baisdenp@uncw.edu

Pamela BaloghPamela Balogh, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3051
910.962.0583
baloghp@uncw.edu 

Lisa Anne Bove, DNP, RN-BC

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3088 
910.962.7981
bovel@uncw.edu

April Bice, Assistant professor April A. Braswell, PhD, APRN, CPNP, CNE

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3043 
910.962.2594
braswella@uncw.edu 

Yea-Jyh ChenYea-Jyh Chen, PhD, RN, MSN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3072
910.962.0584
chenyj@uncw.edu

Jeeyae Choi Jeeyae Choi, PhD, RN

Professor
McNeill Hall 2049
910.962.2487
choij@uncw.edu

Renata Conde-Zuege

Renata Conde-Zuege, DNP, APRN,FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3028
910.962.3392
conder@uncw.edu 

Clydie Coward-Murrell Clydie Coward-Murrell, MSN, BSN, RN

Clinical Instructor
McNeill Hall 3077A 
910.962.2250
cowardmc@uncw.edu

Amanda Culp-RocheAmanda Culp-Roche, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3091
910.962.3983
culprochea@uncw.edu 

Marie DawkinsMarie W. Dawkins, DNP, MHA, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2025
910.962.2906
dawkinsm@uncw.edu 

B. Suzy Diggle B. Suzy Diggle, PhD, GNP, ANP, BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2028
910.962.3559
digglefoxb@uncw.edu

Emily DiGiuseppe, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060D
910.962.0515
digiuseppee@uncw.edu

Crystal Dodson Crystal Heath Dodson, PhD, RN, MSN, BC-ADM, CDE

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3038
910.962.7877
dodsonc@uncw.edu

Stephanie Duea Stephanie R. Duea, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2048
910.962.4222
dueas@uncw.edu

Crystal EarpCrystal Earp, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3064
910.962.2835
earpc@uncw.edu 

Dana El HajjDana El Hajj, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3098
910.962.7534
hajjd@uncw.edu

Hayley Henrikson Estrem, PhD, MSN, RN 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2034
910.962.7581
estremh@uncw.edu

 

Ana Ferrell

Anastasiya (Ana) Ferrell, PhD, RN, TTS  

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2052
910.962.7720
ferrella@uncw.edu

Shannon H. Ford, Ph.D., RN, CPNP-PC, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2051
910.962.2827
fords@uncw.edu 

Jason Gatt, MBA   

Clinical Instructor
Veterans Hall 2029B
910.962.2843
gattj@uncw.edu

Susan Gell Susan Gell, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3101A
910.962.0513
gells@uncw.edu

Carol Highsmith Carol Highsmith, EdD, RN, NE

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3035
910.962.2039
highsmithc@uncw.edu

Julie Hinkle Julie F. Hinkle, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2041
910.962.7254
hinklej@uncw.edu

Debra Hrelic, RN-BSN Coordinator Debra A. Hrelic, PhD, RNC

Clinical Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2053
910.962.7325
hrelicd@uncw.edu

 

Denise Isibel Denise Isibel, DNP, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3014
910.962.7215
isibeld@uncw.edu

Amanda JeffriesAmanda Jeffries, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3095
910.962.7793
jeffriesa@uncw.edu

Lindsey Paige Jones Lindsey Paige Jones, MSN-Ed, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3050 
910.962.2891
joneslp@uncw.edu

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin

Yeoun Soo Kim-Godwin, PhD, MPH, CNE, RN

Professor
McNeill Hall 3067
910.962.3926
kimy@uncw.edu

Carolyn C. Kleman, PhD, MHA, BSN, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2054
910.962.7278
klemanc@uncw.edu

Kelly LahamKelly B. Laham: DNP, RN, ANP-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2050
910.962.2386
lahamk@uncw.edu

Lawone Lane Lawone J. Lane, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3054
910.962.2321
lanelj@uncw.edu

Tamara LinkTamara Link, DNP, FNP-BC

BSN-DNP FNP Concentration Lead and Clinical Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2042
910.962.7942
linkt@uncw.edu 

Barbara Lutz, McNeill Distinguished Professor Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN, CRRN, PHNA-BC, FAHA, FAAN

McNeill Distinguished Professor
McNeill Hall 2031
910.962.2921
lutzb@uncw.edu

Jennifer McCallJennifer R. McCall, PhD, MBA

Assistant Professor
Veterans Hall 2029F
910.962.3171
mcalljr@uncw.edu

Michelle McEwen-Campbell Michelle McEwen-Campbell, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB-FNP, LNC, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3030 
910.962.2038
mcewenm@uncw.edu

Brandy MechlingBrandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3013
910.962.7292
mechlingb@uncw.edu

Laurie MinnsLaurie A. Minns, PhD

Assistant Professor
Veterans Hall 2029D
910.962.3824
minnsl@uncw.edu  

Mary Murray Mary Murray, MSN, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3053 
910.9622772
murraymp@uncw.edu

Coleen O’Brien, DNP, CPNP – AC/PC

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3093 
910.962.7553
obrienc@uncw.edu

Ruthanne Palumbo Ruthanne Palumbo, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2037 
910.962.7969
palumbor@uncw.edu

Jason PayneJason Payne, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3055
910.962.4200
payneje@uncw.edu 

Barbara Pennington, Undergrad Clinical Research Program Coordinator Barbara Pennington, MS, RN

Lecturer
Veterans Hall 2029E 
910.962.3640
penningtonb@uncw.edu

Matthew PetersonMatthew Peterson, PhD, FGSA

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3096
910.962.0516
petersonmj@uncw.edu 

Jodi Protokowicz Jodi M. Protokowicz, PhD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2039
910.962.3298
protokowiczj@uncw.edu

Lecia ReardonLecia Reardon DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3065
910.962.4121
reardonl@uncw.edu 

Paula Reid Paula Reid, PhD, RNC, WHNP-BC

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 3040
910.962.2340
reidp@uncw.edu

Anka Roberto, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, MPH

BSN-DNP PMHNP Concentration Lead and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3065A  
910.962.7755
robertoa@uncw.edu

Scott Saccomano Scott J. Saccomano, PhD, RN, GNP-BC

Clinical Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2059A
910.962.7055
saccomanos@uncw.edu

Penny Sauer Penny Sauer, PhD, RN, CCRN-K, CNE

Associate Professor
McNeill Hall 2047
910.962.2768
sauerp@uncw.edu

Cynthia Schweizer Cynthia K. Schweizer, DNP, MSN-NE, RN

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 2060A 
910.962.2512
schweizerc@uncw.edu

Lorie Sigmon Lorie Sigmon, PhD, DNP, APRN, RN

Masters-DNP Nurse Executive Leadership Concentration Lead and Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2040
910.962.2598
sigmonl@uncw.edu

Christy Simmerman Christy Simmerman, MSN, RN

Lecturer 
McNeill Hall 2060C 
910.962.7588
simmermanc@uncw.edu

Stephanie SimsStephanie Sims, MSN, RN, CHSE

Clinical Instructor
McNeill Hall 2060B
910.962.3458
simss@uncw.edu 

Andrea Smith Andrea Yeager Smith, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor  
McNeill Hall 2059B 
910.962.0512
smithay@uncw.edu

 Kassandra StofferKassandra Stoffer, MSN, FNP-C

Clinical Instructor
McNeill Hall 3101
910.962.2836
stofferk@uncw.edu 

Valerie Tarte Valerie Tarte, DNP, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2038 
910.962.3267
tartev@uncw.edu

Jacqueline VaughnJacqueline Vaughn, PhD, RN, CHSE

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2044
910.962.0528
vaughnj@uncw.edu 

Erin WaxErin McKenna Wax, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 2060E
910.962.3702
waxe@uncw.edu

Anita WilliamsAnita Williams, PharmD, BCPS

Lecturer
McNeill Hall 3056 
910.962.3392
williamsa@uncw.edu 

Seoyoon Woo

Seoyoon Woo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3089
910.962.3843
woos@uncw.edu 

Susan YoungSusan Young, PhD, RN, PHNA-BC 

Assistant Professor
McNeill Hall 3090
910.962.0597
youngs@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

  • Peri Bomar, PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jane Fox: PhD, RN, Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Bettie J. Glenn, EdD, RN, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Dr. Carol Heinrich, RN, PhD, Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • Jeanne K. Kemppainen, PhD, RN Professor Emeritus of Nursing
  • RuthAnne Kuiper: PhD, RN, CNE, Professor Emeritus of Nursing

Staff

Faculty and Staff directory

Diane BombaDiane Bomba, Administrative Associate

910.962.7844
McNeill Hall 3083A
bombad@uncw.edu

Brenda Bowden, Office Assistant

McNeill Hall 3075
bowdenb@uncw.edu 

Jeff GriffinJeff Griffin, MLIS, Data Support Technician

910.962.2569
McNeill Hall 3077B
griffinjt@uncw.edu 

Kate SausmanKate Sausman, Research Specialist

910.962.3916
MARBIONC 1015
sausmank@uncw.edu 

Barbara SnyderBarbara Snyder, Simulation Operations Specialist

910.962.2924
McNeill Hall 2006
snyderb@uncw.edu