Faculty and Staff Directory

SHAHS faculty directory

Administration

Steve Elliott

Dr. Steve Elliott
Director & Professor

Veterans Hall 2509-A
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu

BIO

Nanney_Lindsey

Lindsey Nanney
Interim Associate Director & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2509-B
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO

Ashlea Pinkham

Ashlea Pinkham
Administrative Associate for Faculty & Staff

Veterans Hall 2506-Q
910.962.4268
pinkhama@uncw.edu

Carol Way

Carol Way
Administrative Associate for Director & Associate Director

Veterans Hall 2509-2
910.962.2620
wayc@uncw.edu

Athletic Training

Steven Zinder

Dr. Steven Zinder
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-P
910.962.0504
zinders@uncw.edu

BIO

Kirk Brown

Dr. Kirk Brown
Associate Professor

Veterans Hall 3514-K
910.962.7184
brownk@uncw.edu

BIO

Lindsey Schroeder

Dr. Lindsey Schroeder
Assistant Professor / Clinical Education Coordinator

Veterans Hall 3514-H
910.962.7188
schroederl@uncw.edu

BIO

Exercise Science

Lisa Sprod

Dr. Lisa Sprod
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-H
910.962.2583
sprodl@uncw.edu

BIO

Barnes_Christian

Christian Barnes
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 3514-D
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu

BIO

Robert Boyce

Dr. Robert Boyce
Associate Professor

Trask 114
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu

BIO

Michel Heijnen

Dr. Michel Heijnen
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 3514-B
910.962.7493
heijnenm@uncw.edu

BIO

Lidio Lima de AlbuquerqueDr. Lidio Lima de Albuquerque
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2506-G
910.962.7666
limadeal@uncw.edu

BIO

Alex McDaniel

Dr. Alex McDaniel
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2031-F
910.962.7622
mcdanielat@uncw.edu

BIO

Shields_Tamlyn

Ann (Tamlyn) Shields
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 2031-D
910.962.7964
shieldsa@uncw.edu

BIO

Wayland Tseh

Dr. Wayland Tseh
Professor

Veterans Hall 3514-F
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

BIO

Jessica Van Meter

Jessica Van Meter
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 2031-C
910.962.7210
vanmeterj@uncw.edu

BIO

Gerontology

Tina NewshamDr. Tina Newsham
Professor & Program Coordinator

McNeill Hall 2032
910.962.0581
newshamt@uncw.edu

BIO

Dr. Elizabeth Fugate-Whitlock
Lecturer

McNeill Hall 2027
910.962.7816
whitlocke@uncw.edu

BIO

Anne Glass

Dr. Anne Glass
Professor

Trask 115-A
910.962.7509
glassa@uncw.edu

BIO

Healthcare Administration

Eric Richardson

Dr. Eric Richardson
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-M
910.962.0502
richardsone@uncw.edu

BIO

Daniel FisherDr. Daniel Fisher
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2506-B
910.962.2240
fisherd@uncw.edu

BIO

William Opoku-AgyemanDr. William Opoku-Agyeman
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2506-A
910.962.3569
opoku-agyeman@uncw.edu

BIO

Healthful Living and Fitness Education

Huelskamp_Amelia

Dr. Amelia (Kit) Huelskamp
Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 151
910.962.7308
huelskampa@uncw.edu

BIO

Nicholas CastroDr. Nicholas Castro
Assistant Professor

Trask Coliseum 153
910.962.3133
castron@uncw.edu

BIO

Sue Combs

Dr. C. Sue Combs
Professor

Trask Coliseum 145
910.962.3262
combsc@uncw.edu

BIO

Jordan Webber

Dr. Jordan Weber
Lecturer

Trask Coliseum 146
910.962.7275
weberj@uncw.edu

BIO

Public Health

Michelle CathorallDr. Michelle Cathorall
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-I
910.962.3761
cathorallm@uncw.edu

BIO

Elisabeth Baynard

Elisabeth Baynard
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 2031-I
910.962.7704
baynarde@uncw.edu

BIO

Sasha CananDr. Sasha Canan
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2506-J
910.962.3433
canans@uncw.edu

BIO

Catalano_Hannah

Dr. Hannah Catalano
Associate Professor

Veterans Hall 2506-L
910.962.7768
catalanoh@uncw.edu

BIO

Chen_Edinboro_Lenis

Dr. Lenis Chen-Edinboro
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2031-H
910.962.7718
edinborol@uncw.edu

BIO

Sabrina Cherry

Dr. Sabrina Cherry
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2031-G
910.962.7135
cherrys@uncw.edu

BIO

Jorge FigueroaDr. Jorge Figueroa
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 3514-J
910.962.2450
figueroaj@uncw.edu

BIO

Melannie Pate

Dr. Melannie Pate
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 3514-G
910.962.7162
patem@uncw.edu

BIO

Kerry Whipple

Dr. Kerry Whipple
Associate Professor

Veterans Hall 3514-I
910.962.7453
whipplek@uncw.edu

Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management

Franzidis_Alexia

Dr. Alexia Franzidis
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-D
910.962.2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

BIO

William Hunter Holland

Dr. William Hunter Holland
Lecturer

Veterans Hall 2031-B
910.962.0503
hollandw@uncw.edu

BIO

Morris_Laura

Dr. Laura Morris
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 2031-E
910.962.2451
morrisl@uncw.edu

BIO

Alana Seaman

Dr. Alana Seaman
Assistant Professor

Veterans Hall 3514-E
910.962.7568
seamana@uncw.edu

BIO

Recreation Therapy

Brent HawkinsDr. Brent Hawkins
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

McNeill Hall 1030
910.962.3717
hawkinsb@uncw.edu

BIO

Ashton_Candy

Dr. Candy Ashton-Forrester
Professor

Trask 144
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu

BIO

Cara Gray

Dr. Cara Gray
Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3008
910.962.3733
grayc@uncw.edu

BIO

Johnson_Dan

Dr. Dan Johnson
Associate Professor

McNeill Hall 3015
910.962.3659
johnsonde@uncw.edu

BIO

Miller_Sara

Sara Miller
Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3012
910.962.7901
millersm@uncw.edu

BIO

Angela Sardina

Dr. Angela Sardina
Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3011
910.962.3521
sardinaa@uncw.edu

BIO

Respiratory Therapy

Jamy ChulakJamy Chulak
Lecturer & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2506-E
910.962.0572
chulakj@uncw.edu

BIO

Thomas NietmanThomas Nietman, MSRC, RRT, RRT-ACCS, RCP 
Lecturer & Director of Clinical Education

Veterans Hall 2506-F
910.962.3443
nietmant@uncw.edu

BIO

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

Nanney_Lindsey

Lindsey Nanney
Interim Associate Director & Program Coordinator

Veterans Hall 2509-B
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO

John Lothes

Dr. John Lothes
Lecturer

Trask 148
910.962.2848
lothesj@uncw.edu

BIO

Amy Olsen

Amy Olsen
Lecturer

Trask 149
910.962.2181
olsenad@uncw.edu

BIO

Marsha Todd

Marsha Todd
Lecturer

Trask 150
910.962.7815
toddm@uncw.edu

BIO

Part-time and Emeritus Faculty

Part-Time Faculty - AP6 Summer 2020

David Calland callandd@uncw.edu
Jean N. Gordon gordonjn@uncw.edu

Part-Time Faculty - Fall 2020

Lynn Barrett barrettl@uncw.edu
Barbara Biehner biehnerb@uncw.edu
Dr. Kristin Bolton boltonk@uncw.edu
Sarah Brownlee brownlees@uncw.edu
David Calland callandd@uncw.edu
Nancy Carson carsonn@uncw.edu
Rebecca Clark clarkrr@uncw.edu
Dawn Cook cookdr@uncw.edu
Danielle Cotellessa cotellessad@uncw.edu
Breyana Davis davisbd@uncw.edu
Marie Davis davismda@uncw.edu
Evelyn Donahoe donahoee@uncw.edu
Daniel Forrester forresterd@uncw.edu
Dr. Jason Foster fosterj@uncw.edu
Julie Francis francisj@uncw.edu
Jess Frank frankj@uncw.edu
Sarah Gilbert gilberts@uncw.edu
Zachary Gilbert gilbertz@uncw.edu
Jean Gordon gordonjn@uncw.edu
Jessica Hartmann hartmannj@uncw.edu
Trent Hayden haydent@uncw.edu
Kyria Henry Whisenhunt henryk@uncw.edu
Dr. Michelle (Shelly) Hinson hinsons@uncw.edu
Suzanne Hunt huntsa@uncw.edu
David H. Jacobs jacobsd@uncw.edu
Ronda Jantz jantzr@uncw.edu
Erika Johnson johnsonek@uncw.edu
Melinda (Mindy) Johnson johnsonml@uncw.edu
Graham Joseph josephg@uncw.edu
Pamela Kelly kellyp@uncw.edu
Nancy Kippenhan kippenhann@uncw.edu
Stacy (Downar) Kuhn downars@uncw.edu
Brooke Lambert lambertb@uncw.edu
Dr. Leigh Lane lanel@uncw.edu
Leah Mayo mayom@uncw.edu
Rachael McLoud mcloudr@uncw.edu
Zachary Mishoe mishoez@uncw.edu
Donna Mooneyham mooneyhamd@uncw.edu
Bailey Moore moorebm@uncw.edu
Naydi Nazario nazarion@uncw.edu
Sarah Noland nolands@uncw.edu
AmberLynn Pappas pappasa@uncw.edu
Amanda Powell aap1567@uncw.edu
Andrew Rampe rampea@uncw.edu
Sheri Shaw shaws@uncw.edu
Laura Siljander siljanderl@uncw.edu
Emily A. Smith smithea@uncw.edu
David A. Sokolofsky sokolofskyd@uncw.edu
Gregory Spahr spahrg@uncw.edu
Chelsea Stant stantc@uncw.edu
Jason Stempin stempinj@uncw.edu
Phillip Stott stottp@uncw.edu
Allison Talley talleya@uncw.edu
Trisha Tinney tinneyt@uncw.edu
Jaimie Updegraff updegraffj@uncw.edu
Jessica Van Hulst vanhulstj@uncw.edu
Rebecca Warfield warfieldr@uncw.edu
Dr. Ashley Wells wellsa@uncw.edu
SHAHS faculty directory

Emeritus Faculty

John P. Bennett, Ed.D.

Professor of Physical Education

Eleanor Krassen Covan, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of Gerontology and Sociology

Darwin Dennison, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Public Health Studies

James H. Herstine, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Recreation, Sports Leadership and Tourism Management

Walter B. (Terry) Kinney, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Charles A. Lewis, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Judith B. Lewis, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor Emerita of Physical Education

David K. Miller, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

David E. Warner, M.Ed.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Health, Physical Education and Recreation