CHHS Office of the Dean

The College of Health and Human Services is an interdisciplinary and integrated academic unit that includes three professional schools: School of Health and Applied Human Sciences, School of Nursing and the School of Social Work. The Office of the Dean provides overall administrative support and oversight for all units within the CHHS. In addition, the office coordinates a common support model that facilitates operational services, technical support, business services, support for research and support for community engagement across the three schools. The CHHS Office of Dean consists of the dean, associate dean for academic affairs, associate dean for research and innovation, assistant dean for student success, assistant dean for community engagement, assistant dean for finance and resource management, marketing and communications coordinator, director of program assessment, accreditation, and development, executive assistants and administrative associates. 

Dr. Charles Hardy, Professor and Founding DeanDr. Charles Hardy

Professor and Founding Dean
PUR 103
910.962.3317
hardyc@uncw.edu

Bio

Kristi DorseyKristi Dorsey

Executive Assistant
PUR 112
910.962.2950
dorseyk@uncw.edu

Jensen-E.jpgAshlee Jensen

Executive Assistant
PUR 107
910.962.7798
jensena@uncw.edu

Vacant

Executive Assistant 
PUR 112
910.962.2619

Lantz-Web.jpg

Dr. Chris Lantz

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
PUR 111
910.962.2364
lantzc@uncw.edu

Bio

Amy Mangus_web.jpgAmy Mangus

Marketing and Communications Coordinator
PUR 101
910.962.2093
mangusa@uncw.edu

Bio

Vacant

Assistant Dean for Finance and Resource Management
PUR 104
910.962.2262

Photo of professor and associate dean of research Justine Reel

Dr. Justine Reel

Professor and Associate Dean of Research and Innovation
McNeill Hall 3024
910.962.7341
reelj@uncw.edu

Bio

 Sheri Shaw, Assistant Dean for Student SuccessSheri Shaw

Assistant Dean for Student Success
McNeill Hall 1016
910.962.7603
shaws@uncw.edu

Bio

Melissa Sinclair

Director of Development for Major Gifts
910.962.2424
sinclairm@uncw.edu 

Bio

 Jaci DempseyDr. Jaci Webb-Dempsey

Director of Program Assessment, Accreditation, and Development
Friday Annex 131
910.962.2161
dempseyj@uncw.edu

Bio

 Ashley WellsDr. Ashley Wells

Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Impact
PUR 109
910.962.3439
wellsa@uncw.edu

Bio