CHHS Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean provides overall administrative support and oversight for all units within the CHHS. In addition, the office coordinates a common support model that facilitates operational services, technical support, business services, support for research and support for community engagement across the three schools. The Office of Dean consists of the dean, associate dean for academic affairs, associate dean for research and innovation, assistant dean for student success, assistant dean for community engagement, assistant dean for finance and resource management, marketing and communications coordinator, director of program assessment, accreditation, and development, executive assistants and administrative associates. 

Charlie HardyDr. Charles Hardy

Professor and Founding Dean
910.962.3317
hardyc@uncw.edu

Bio

Jensen-E.jpgAshlee Jensen

Executive Assistant
910.962.7798
jensena@uncw.edu

Lantz-Web.jpg

Dr. Chris Lantz

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
910.962.2364
lantzc@uncw.edu

Bio

Cameron Abresch Cameron Abresch

Executive Assistant 
910.962.2619
abreschc@uncw.edu 

Stephanie PowellStephanie Powell

Assistant Dean for Finance and Resource Management
910.962.2262
powells@uncw.edu 

Louise ParksLouise Parks

Executive Assistant
910.962.3574
parksl@uncw.edu 

 

Justine ReelDr. Justine Reel

Professor and Associate Dean of Research and Innovation
910.962.7341
reelj@uncw.edu

Bio

Vacant PositionKristi Ramadani

Executive Assistant
910.962.2950
ramadanik@uncw.edu 

 Ashley Wells Dr. Ashley Wells

Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Impact
910.962.3439
wellsa@uncw.edu

Bio

Natalie LuceroNatalie Lucero

Executive Assistant
910.962.0522
luceron@uncw.edu 

Amy Mangus_web.jpgAmy Mangus

Marketing and Communications Coordinator
910.962.2093
mangusa@uncw.edu

Bio

Sheri Shaw, Assistant Dean for Student SuccessSheri Shaw

Assistant Dean for Student Success
910.962.7603
shaws@uncw.edu

Bio

Melissa SinclairMelissa Sinclair

Director of Development for Major Gifts
910.962.2424
sinclairm@uncw.edu 

Bio

Jaci DempseyDr. Jaci Webb-Dempsey

Director of Program Assessment, Accreditation, and Development
910.962.2161
dempseyj@uncw.edu

Bio