UNC Wilmington Office of the Chancellor uncw.edu
2018 UNCW Alumni Association Award Winners
Archives | View in Browser
Chancellor Sartarelli

February 2018

UNCW Community Celebrates Homecoming 2018

Pictured at top: Rachael Beatty '13, Distinguished Young Alumna of the Year; Brandon Beane '98, Distinguished Alumnus of the Year; and Amy and Ben Wright '98, Distinguished Citizens of the Year, stand with Eddie Stuart, vice chancellor for University Advancement; Brad Heath '96, '07M, Alumni Association Board of Directors chair; Provost Marilyn Sheerer; and Lindsay A.T. LeRoy, director of alumni relations and executive director of the UNCW Alumni Association, during a Homecoming reception at the Wise Alumni House.  

UNCW students at homecoming 2018

Homecoming was a celebration for students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends. See a selection of images in this slideshow.


Sammy C. Hawk dropped by the Student Affairs Reunion, part of Homecoming 2018 events.


Watch Homecoming highlights in this video.


Stormy the osprey from the Cape Fear Raptor Center greeted Seahawks as they entered the TEALgate tent.


Seahawk fans cheered on the UNCW men's basketball team to victory over Hofstra in a Homecoming match-up.


The sold-out TEALgate brought Seahawks together for festivities, food and fun.

Farrell Teague in a green jacket

WATCH: A. Farrell Teague '54: Donor and Friend of the University

Manny Lloyd

Manny Lloyd '17, Cultural Enrichment Programs Coordinator, Upperman African American Cultural Center

Lisa Coats in her Randall Library office

Lisa Coats, Humanities Librarian, Randall Library

Nick White

Nick White '20M, M.F.A. Candidate

Dana Stachowiak in creek

Dana Stachowiak, Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Christopher Sibona in a computer lab

Christopher Sibona, Assistant Professor of Information Systems

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington, NC 28403 | 910.962.3000