Board of Trustees

Seahawk in front of Hoggard

Educational Planning & Programs Committee

The UNCW Board of Trustees consists of 13 individuals appointed for renewable four-year terms to draft policy, set fees, and provide university oversight, ensuring adherence to its mission. Eight trustees are selected by the UNC Board of Governors, four are appointed by the governor, and the elected president of the student body serves ex-officio.