Aquaculture Program

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Wade Watanabe

Wade O. Watanabe, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Director of Finfish Aquaculture, Center for Marine Science
910-962-2941
watanabew@uncw.edu
Academic Support Building 101
Bio & CV

Dr. Md Shah Alam

Md Shah Alam, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor,
Center for Marine Science
910-962-2945
alamm@uncw.edu
Academic Support Building 102
Bio & CV

Patrick Carroll

Patrick M. Carroll (M.S.)

Research Specialist, Facility Supervisor
910-962-2942
carrollp@uncw.edu
Academic Support Building 113
Bio

Jennifer Gabel

Jennifer E. Gabel (M.S.)

Research Analyst, Live Feeds
910-962-2946
gabelj@uncw.edu
Academic Support Building 110A
Bio

Paul Dimling

Paul Dimling (B.S.)

Research Assistant
910-962-2301
dimlingp@uncw.edu
Academic Support Building, 110A

Cooperating Faculty

Dr. Andrea Bourdelais
Andrea Bourdelais, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor, Center for Marine Science
910-962-2365
bourdelaisa@uncw.edu
New Building 1015A, Myrtle Grove

Dr. Christopher Dumas
Christopher F. Dumas, Ph.D.

Professor, Environmental Studies
910-962-4026
dumasc@uncw.edu
Teaching Lab 2094
Profile | CV

Dr. Michael Durako
Michael J. Durako, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biology & Marine Biology
910-962-2373
durakoms@uncw.edu
CMS 2337, Myrtle Grove
Bio & CV

Dr. Stephen Kinsey
Stephen T. Kinsey, Ph.D.

Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Department of Biology & Marine Biology
910-962-7398
kinseys@uncw.edu
Dobo Hall 219A
Bio

Dr. Michael Mallin
Michael A. Mallin, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Department of Biology & Marine Biology
910-962-2358
mallinm@uncw.edu
CMS 1331, Myrtle Grove
Bio

Dr. Pamela Seaton
Pamela J. Seaton, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
910-962-3279
seatonp@uncw.edu
Dobo Hall 253C
Bio

Dr. Stephen Skrabal
Stephen A. Skrabal, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Education, CMS & Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
910-962-7160
skrabals@uncw.edu
Dobo Hall 242C
Bio

Coming Soon
Robert F. Whitehead, Ph.D.

Research Specialist, Center for Marine Science
910-962-2356
whiteheadrf@uncw.edu
CMS 1324, Myrtle Grove

Ami Wilbur
Ami E. Wilbur, Ph.D.

Director Shellfish Hatchery, CMS & Associate Professor, Department of Biology and Marine Biology
910-962-2389
wilbura@uncw.edu
CMS 2326, Myrtle Grove
Bio