Skip to header Skip to Content Skip to Footer

EOC Network

Join Us!

Teachers, school administrators, retired educators, WCE faculty members, current Watson College students and others with an interest in the group’s core objectives are invited to participate in the EOC Network. Sign up today to receive information about upcoming meetings and events.

Educators of Color Network Steering Committee

  • Somer Lewis, Director, UNCW’s Watson College of Education Professional Development System
  • Sabrina Hill-Black, Principal, D.C. Virgo Preparatory Academy
  • Dr. Yvette Mason, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources & Professional Development at Wayne County Schools
  • Dr. Keryn Vickers, Director of UNCW’s Watson College of Education Student Success Center
  • David Bittner (Recruitment), Assistant Director of Transportation, New Hanover County Schools
  • Rebecca Clark (Retention), Faculty Member, UNCW’s College of Health and Human Services
  • Kemeka Sidbury (Advocacy), Sixth Grade Teacher, D.C. Virgo Preparatory Academy
  • Karen Beatty, Retired Educator, New Hanover County Schools
  • Guy Hill, English Teacher, Harnett County Schools
  • Brooke Kenworthy, Gifted Education Specialist, New Hanover County Schools
  • Barbara Lee, Director of Career and Technical Education, Jones County Public Schools
  • Fumika Thomas, First Grade Teacher, Murrayville Elementary School, New Hanover County
  • Susan Finley, Public Communication Specialist, UNCW Watson College of Education
  • Dean Heath, Recruitment Specialist, UNCW Watson College of Education