Skip to header Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Team

Dr. Rachael E. Urbanek

Professor | Department Chair | EVS Minor Advisor

Office: DO2006D
910-962-7909
urbanekr@uncw.edu


Dr. Christopher Dumas

Professor | Assistant Department Chair | Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: DO2038A
910-962-4026
dumasc@uncw.edu


Dr. Devon Eulie

Associate Professor | Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: DO2038D
910-962-3230
eulied@uncw.edu


Dr. Joni Backstrom

Assistant Professor

Office: DO2017
910-962-3140
backstromj@uncw.edu


Ms. Hannah Bell

Lecturer | 195 Lab Coordinator | Primary Advisor

Office: DO2013
910-962-3488
bellh@uncw.edu


Dr. Stacy Endriss

Assistant Professor

Office: DO2024A
910-962-2423
endrisss@uncw.edu


Dr. B. Troy Frensley

Associate Professor | Applied Learning Coordinator

Office: DO2006C
910-962-0501
frensleyb@uncw.edu 


Dr. Huili Hao

Associate Professor | Sustainability Minor Advisor

Office: DO2006B
910-962-3259
haoh@uncw.edu


Dr. Meredith Hovis

Assistant Professor

Office: DO2036
910-962-7549
hovism@uncw.edu


Dr. Christine Li

Assistant Professor

Office: DOBO Hall
TBA
TBA


Ms. Amy Long

Senior Lecturer 

Office: DO2038B
910-962-3301
longa@uncw.edu


Dr. E. Britt Moore

Assistant Professor

Office: DO1080A
910-962-0500
mooree@uncw.edu


Dr. Monica Rother

Associate Professor

Office: DO2039
910-962-2918
rotherm@uncw.edu


Roger Shew

Senior Lecturer | Earth and Ocean Sciences & Environmental Sciences

Office: DL121
910-962-7676
shewr@uncw.edu


Dr. Kgosietsile Velempini

Assistant Professor

Office: DOBO Hall
TBA
TBA

Jennifer Royal

Administrative Associate

Office: DO2006A
910-962-2366
royalj@uncw.edu


Suzanne Mullins

Administrative Associate

Office: DO2006
910-962-7675
mullinss@uncw.edu

Dr. Robert Buerger

Professor Emeritus

buergerb@uncw.edu


Dr. Jeffery M. Hill

Professor Emeritus

hillj@uncw.edu


Dr. Jack C. Hall

Professor Emeritus

hallj@uncw.edu


Dr. James Rotenberg

Associate Professor Emeritus

rotenbergj@uncw.edu


Dr. Anthony Snider

Associate Professor Emeritus

snidera@uncw.edu


Dr. John Taggart

Associate Professor Emeritus

taggartj@uncw.edu

 

Jacob Marlin

Director of the Belize Foundation for Research & Environmental Education

jmarlin@bfreebz.org


Dr. Mariko Polk

Coastal Processes Specialist for the North Carolina Sea Grant

mapolk2@ncsu.edu

top