Skip to header Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Team

Dr. Theodore W. Burgh

Department Chair & Professor: Music of Ancient Israel, Music in Religion

Bear Hall 264
910.962.7660
burght@uncw.edu


Dr. Jamie L. Brummitt

Associate Professor: American Religions

Bear Hall 277
910.962.0526
brummittj@uncw.edu


Dr. Dorcas Dennis

Assistant Professor: Religion

Bear Hall 249
910.962.3826
dennisd@uncw.edu


Dr. Matthew Eshleman

Professor: French, Social, Political & Modern Philosophy

Bear Hall 246
910.962.2418
eshlemanm@uncw.edu


Dr. Don A. Habibi

Professor: Social & Political Philosophy

Bear Hall 278
910.962.3836
habibid@uncw.edu


Dr. Diana Heath (formerly Walsh Pasulka)

Professor: Religion and Technology

Bear Hall 272
pasulkad@uncw.edu


Dr. Scott James

Associate Professor: Philosophy - Ethics

Bear Hall 276
910.962.7284
jamess@uncw.edu


Dr. Kirsten Kringle-Baer

Senior Lecturer: Philosophy - Bioethics

Bear Hall 273
910.962.7867
kringlebaerk@uncw.edu


Dr. Olga Lenczewska

Assistant Professor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 271
910.962.2936
lenczewskao@uncw.edu 


Dr. Beverley McGuire

Professor: East Asian Religions

Bear Hall 244
910.962.2879
mcguireb@uncw.edu


Matthew Sayball

Lecturer: Philosophy - Ethics

Bear Hall 282
910.962.2837
sayballm@uncw.edu


Dr. W. Thomas Schmid

Professor: Ancient & Medieval Philosophy

Bear Hall 270
910.962.3409
schmidt@uncw.edu


Dr. Robert Smithson

Associate Professor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 266
910.962.0529
smithsonr@uncw.edu


Dr. Heath White

Professor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 274
910.962.4002
whitew@uncw.edu


Dr. Adam Zweber

Lecturer: Philosophy - Ethics

Bear Hall 275
910.962.3411
zwebera@uncw.edu

 

 

Roxanne Aikey

Administrative Associate

Bear Hall 269
910.962.3709
aikeyr@uncw.edu

Dr. Brian Baer

Instructor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 201A
baerb@uncw.edu


 

Dr. Eric Brandon

Instructor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 201A
brandone@uncw.edu


Dr. Andrew T. Coates

Instructor: Religion

coatesa@uncw.edu


Dr. Gaylyn Eddy

Instructor: Religion

910.962.3709
eddyg@uncw.edu


Renée L. Ford, Ph.D

Instructor: Religion

910.962.3709
fordr@uncw.edu 


Dr. Joseph Gouverneur

Instructor: Religion

Morton Hall 220
gouverneurj@uncw.edu


Dr. Hammad Hussain

Instructor: Philosophy

Bear Hall 201A
910.962.3709
hussainh@uncw.edu


Mr. Christopher Moreland

Instructor: Religion

morelandc@uncw.edu


Mr. Derrick Nantz

Instructor: Philosophy

nantzd@uncw.edu


Dr. Emilia Sorensen

Instructor: Philosophy

sorensene@uncw.edu


Mr. Anthony Whitley

Instructor: Religion

910.962.3709
whitleya@uncw.edu


Dr. Henry Young

Instructor: Religion

Bear Hall 201A
youngh@uncw.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ferenc Altrichter

Dr. Walter H. Conser

Dr. Candace C. Gauthier

Dr. James K. McGowan

Dr. James J. Megivern

Dr. Nathaniel Samuel Murrell

Dr. Gerald Shinn

Dr. Joe Bransford Wilson

Dr. Jenny Yates

Dr. George Zervos

top